Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 260 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

JANINE from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View Twin
Stayed one night in October 2015
Royal on the Park
Location, parking, rooms were of a generous size
Great!!
Reviewed October 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Amber from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe City View King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Elegant, spacious and comfortable
Furnishings, comfy bed, and lovely view
Great hotel, tastefully decorated, in a great location. Easy walk to Eagle St. Pier for a nice breakfast in the sun or Bavarian beer. CBD just up the road and a lovely park just across the street. Would stay here again without a doubt.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rodney from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Weekend away
The Location was excellent, Ample Parking and the Staff Customer Service ex great!
We found the staff - excellent, friendly, efficient and helpful. Parking was too high at $ 30 per day. The conditions of the hotel is dated and needs refurbishment. The room we stayed in was call the Junior Suite, the room was clean and well presented. Nicely furnished and decorated although the bathroom was a very poor standard, old and dated and the bathroom was well below a 4 star Junior Suite accommodation standard. The In room Coffee Machine did not work and leaked water. When the machine was replaced the coffee capsules were very ordinary and one of the worst ever coffees from such an expensive and well known brand machine. The air-conditioner could not be adjusted, so the staff had to provide two heaters as the room was freezing call. We enjoyed our weekend but unlikely we would stay again.
Reviewed September 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe City View Twin
Stayed one night in September 2015
excellent
room size plus large comfortable beds; location close to downtown Brisbane; friendly, helpful service personnel
We had a most enjoyable stay. We arrived early c. 9.30 after a long flight from Germany and a room was available for us so that we could relax and freshen up.Location is excellent for a city trip. Many restaurants and bars nearby but the hotel itself was very quiet.
Reviewed September 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe City View King
Stayed one night in September 2015
Mother daughter night
King size bed, clean room, lovely staff
My only complaint is I don't mind paying for a beautiful room in a beautiful hotel but sometimes hotels think that they have to provide expensive food that the average person doesn't necessarily like. I didn't like anything on the main menu and I wished I had chosen the room service menu. The hostess told me the special for the night and even though I wasn't a bbq rib fan, it was the only the only thing I could eat. It was cooked beautifully. When I need another night away from home I will be choosing Royal on the Park
Reviewed September 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mr from Thailand
Business travelers
Deluxe City View King
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
0
0
Reviewed September 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Veronica from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View King
Stayed one night in September 2015
Could use a slight refresh
The King Bed, room service, food
Enjoyable, very nice bed and excellent food. Bathrooms could use a little modernization.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from Australia
Groups
Deluxe Park View Twin
Stayed one night in April 2015
Just OK
Location, Staff, Parking
A group of us (4) stayed at the Royal because we had a function to attend in the CBD of Brisbane. The hotel is in walking distance of many dining and entertainment options and close to the Botanical Gardens. Our rooms were ok but rather noisy when trying to sleep. They were clean and comfortable although the shared areas were restrictive. The staff were very helpful in providing us with directions to our function. Parking was provided but at a cost.
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Karen from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View King
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Hotel parking
Location comfortable and friendly.
My only complaint parking.. To expensive especially when you stay more than 1 night nearly the same price as the hire of a car..
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from Australia
Couples
Deluxe City View King
Stayed one night in September 2015
Really good
pleasant reception staff, quiet spacious rooms, location
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: