Good 6.8
Based on 332 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 332 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Jun from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Good value for money but ...
size of the room, restaurants
One of the lady at the front desk is incredibly rude, the rest is fine. In general, the hotel felt not well managed and a bit run down. The room size is very decent that would make most 4 star hotels proud but one can't help but feel it is not well maintained and shows its age. For the price I was paying though, it was good value.
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

eunyoung from South Korea
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
so cold~
no
very cold..
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Darren from United States
Business travelers
Partial Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
hotel is run down.
bed, easy and free parking,
Just ok.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2015
Moldy, Humid but Decent Staff at least
location
There Is a clear a prevailing presence of mold in this building and apparently a lack of any attempt to control humidity. I would not recommend the hotel to a friend or co-worker, though at least I found the staff mostly amiable, though perhaps not entirely competent.
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tom from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Just very ok. But a good value for the money
Location , price, staff
Reviewed April 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ming-Chih from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
i would never stay here again
1. tony romas
this hotel is depressing. nice large rooms and bath, but it has not had any work done on it in years. feels old, and depressing inside. plumbing is very bad took one day to get warm water out of the shower. managed to eventually get wifi signal when staff gave me a gadget that boosted the signal. floors in room are worn and old. this hotel was only 10 mins from the airport but it cost $20.00 usd for taxi. taxis are very expensive in guam. many companies are run by koreans, so they sometimes will say they are giving you discounts. actually it is cheaper to rent a car than to use taxis. i would never stay at this hotel again. there was only one thing it had to offer besides 4 walls and some dirty windows and it was tony romas restaurant downstairs that seemed filled at night with many japanese and korean tourist the nights i was there. the royal orchid is less than royal. could not wait to leave it.
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nicole from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2015
staying in Guam
location, staff & price
Very pleasant
Reviewed March 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Amy from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2015
Glad I only booked 1 night
Location, restaurants in the building, view
Not a clean room. All the floors were dirty, needing a vacuuming and a sweep. The tub was dusty. The shower had water damage. The linens seemed fresh, but the mattress covers didn't fit the bed. The front desk staff were friendly. But I didn't confront the cleanliness issue with the staff, since we only stayed a half of a night (late flight).
Reviewed March 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2014
Windows Don't Open
staff were friendly and accommodating, very close to the ocean, good restaurants
It was ok. The staff were perfectly friendly and helpful. But even though Wifi was advertised and I had the password and login, I could never connect. The room itself was nice, but a bit musty, and the windows wouldn't open and there wasn't an outdoor balcony, a big downside for me for a tropical place like Guam.
Reviewed December 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Scott from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
damp and moldy
staff was friendly, location was great, basic building was good
The smell of mold was everywhere. It is not like this in some other hotels. Our carpet felt as if it had just been shampooed, it was that wet. We left after three nights, and Agoda dropped any charge for the remainder of the reservation.
Reviewed December 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: