Very good 7.3
Based on 2440 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Lucia from Argentina
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Large room, great breakfast
breakfast, large room and good bed
nice sleep in this hotel! the rooms are large and confortable. Is possible to go to a swimming pool a 200m in another hotel. The breakfast is really good even if you have to take it in another place (200m).
Reviewed December 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Noppawan from Thailand
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
Value for money
Car park, fast c/i, near old city
The hotel itself is simple but value for money we paid. We have car, so their safe car park is important to us. They have fitness, even we never use but it's worth for somebody to get this by paying 30$ a night.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

edward from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Really not great at all very disappointed
there were none unfortunately
First impression was not good with unfriendly reception staff and from there really went downhill. The hotel description needs updating this is a pretty old and worn out hotel that at the time was being managed by Furuma Hotels from Bangkok so expected better but we were told that Furuma were cancelling their contract hence I think the staff were unhelpful most of the time. The room was pretty grim even after upgrade and breakfast was generally a joke -you had to walk possibly 300metres to another (sister) hotel for breakfast - hard luck if was raining. Overall very poor hotel and guess was in its last days.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kanchana from Thailand
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
good location resonable price
good location , resonable price ,comfortable room
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

hui from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
affordable
cost and room size
it was located within the just outside the old city and is about 1km from thapae gate and the night markets. the only confusing thing for the songtheaws could be having two Royal hotels located side by side. however, the room, though large, wasn't well maintained. there are no facilities in the hotel
Reviewed December 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PEIYU from Taiwan
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Confortable hotel
Large room spacious hotel helpful staff
It's a comfortable hotel!! THere is a 7-11 convenient next door!!!THe room we got is large. But the air conditioner did not work well. We turn on for 1 hour we still felt hot!!! They send someone to fix it, actually the staff clean the net in the air conditioner. But after cleaning , it works well!! The location is not in the city central so if you go to any sightseeing you have take transportation!! Or you can hire the motorbike from them the price is good!!
Reviewed December 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Big room, good value
comfort, staff, price
Had a nice stay here and extended our stay. Room was very good and big with furniture for luggage. Enjoyed the variety of English tv channels. Staff very polite and helpful and they contacted someone we rented a motorcycle through. Only complaint is some noise by doors of people going in and out late at night/early in the morning and nearby motorcycle shop. Kind of a pain crossing the busy canal street.
Reviewed December 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
cheap and cheerful
cheap, claen and easy access to the city
i like this hotel and have stayed quite a few times clean and located just outside the old city on the corner just behind the moat. if you have a scooter which is the best mode of transport in chaing mai) its ideal because the car park is just below the hotel. its about 10 mins walk from the night bizarre, restaurants and the main nightlife. and most of all its cheap
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JUN from China
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Value for money
Good value and location
Reviewed November 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JUN from China
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
convenient
Clean hotel. Good value for money
Reviewed November 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: