Very good 7.3
Based on 2448 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2448 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Jessica from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great room for the price
Clean, location, price
For the price this is the best place we have stayed in Thailand. The location is really not that far from the centre of town. It only took us 10-15 mins to walk to the centre. The room is clean and you can use the pool at the hotel down the road! Would stay again.
Reviewed September 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marnee from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
good budget hotel
big room, good location, clean
This hotel was your average budget hotel. Decent room for the price and good size. Walking distance to centre of town other wise it was easy to find a tuk tuk. Our room never got cleaned until late afternoon which was a bit annoying.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sermsak from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
good
fair price
very good hotel,not expensive,central of town chiangmai province..... I will booking again in next time.
Reviewed September 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kumiko from Japan
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A bit far from center but it's pretty good
clean and comfortable room, cheap
Reviewed September 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
good value for money
value, room, location
had a good stay. for the price, the location is good, close enough to the centre to walk anywhere. the room was great, clean and comfortable. i would recommend it to any budget traveler who wants a little more comfort.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great room for the price
Clean, location, price
For the price this is the best place we have stayed in Thailand. The location is really not that far from the centre of town. It only took us 10-15 mins to walk to the centre. The room is clean and you can use the pool at the hotel down the road! Would stay again.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Pham from Vietnam
Groups
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good hotel in good place with good rate.
Good location, nice room and good price.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sanittha from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good service and Good Location
Good location, good service, feel safe
Although this hotel is not big but all accommodation provided is in standard. Staff is nice with good service mind. We feel safe to stay here. The location is good and convenience to go for shopping at night market. All in all we satisfy with Royal Panerai Hotel.
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Suwit from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Room was tired and worn out
Unfriendly front staffs, room was worn out, no restaurant situated in the hotel
We decided to stay at this hotel due to my favorite hotel 'Imm Thaphae' was full. Front staffs were not very friendly they might not be happy with their job, no restaurant situated in the hotel, breakfast was available only at 'Royal Peninsula' which is the sister hotel located around 200 m from Royal Panerei, no one told us that the hotel also offers 'free shuttle' between Royal Panerei and Royal Pennisula hotel. You get what you pay for I guess but never again Royal Panerei.
Reviewed September 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tatyana from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Would stay here again
Breakfast, value for $$, modern
I booked during a promotion and it was really worth it. Breakfast was really good.. though we had to walk to the sister hotel (not far). THe room was clean and modern. Usually there is a songtaew outside to take you where you need to go. Can walk to some restaurants but have to cross a semi-busy intersection.
Reviewed September 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: