Very good 7.3
Based on 2449 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Philip from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Friendly staff at hotel with good location
Location, staff, price
Friendly staff were very helpful, even while the hotel was having water problems. Good location, walking distance to the old city.
Reviewed May 09, 2013

Brian from Ireland
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Clean and friendly hotel
Price, value for money, friendly staff
Located about a 15 walk away from Thapae gate on the north west corner of the old town. Good value for money - room clean and a good size. Staff are welcoming. Breakfast is usually served in teh sister hotel up the road. I would suggest eating out the town is very close
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Franco from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Affordable, quiet and clean
Affordable, quiet and clean
Need to improve wifi, but overall stay was fine. other options are available for better rates and better vibe especially for backpackers.
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Greg from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
great tour desk, awesome hotel!!
pool, comfy bed, great tour desk
Great, front desk staff a little rude.. Would definitely stay again!!
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in April 2013
hotel was just what we needed
clean, comfortable, and cool
this hotel was ideal for our needs. it was clean and quiet and had wi fi in the hotel lobby. i would defo stay here again it was cheap and the rooms were fantastic for the price we paid. its located just off the moat around the old city and about 5 mins walk form everything. the room had good air con which is needed at this time of year and even the tv had a couple of english movie channels which we didnt use much but it was always an option. would i stay here again i would have to say yes and i would advise most of my friends to stay if they were looking for somewere nice at a cheap rate. you could do worse than stay here
Reviewed May 01, 2013

Courtney from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
Great deal on a hotel close to the city
Location, price, large room
We loved our stay here! We were used to budget accommodation, mostly hostels, and for the same price, we were able to get a nice, large hotel room with nice bathroom, air conditioning, and a refrigerator. They happily stored our luggage for us after we checked out. As an FYI, there are two FX Hotels in Chiang Mai, so remember that this is the Royal Panerai. If you get it wrong (we did), they are only a block or two apart so you can walk!
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Joseph from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice
Nice big quiet
Reviewed April 27, 2013

piya from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
So so depending on how much you pay?.
Budget room and central area
Reviewed April 26, 2013

THONGCHAI from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
ROOM CLEAN & BEST SERVICE
ROOM CLEAN & BEST SERVICE & BIG ROOM
ROOM CLEAN, BEST SERVICE, BIG ROOM, HIGH INTERNET, BF GOOD, BIG HOTEL
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Philip from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Nice staff, good parking.
Staff, Parking, room size.
Nice friendly Thai speaking staff. Good location. Hotel has plenty of parking, and has a 7-11 next door.
Reviewed April 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: