Very good 7.3
Based on 2440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Marie from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Clean but.. Lacking some conveniences
Clean
By breakfast not included they actually mean the restaurant is at the hotel down the road. It was like pulling teeth to get a coffee cup in the morning for the instant coffee I had brought myself! My van to Pai was baht more per ticket then our return van, not sure if that was the hotel... And its not far feom the old city but when its so hot and youre walking on a busy road, that walk gets tiring and sweaty.. It was a good clean for passing through but I wouldn't suggest it as your vacation destination.
Reviewed March 01, 2013

David from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
Decent hotel just outside the moat
Large rooms, near the moat
Somewhat outdated and lacking in facilities, but a very low priced hotel. No restaurant, gym, or pool. Large room. Good deal compared with some mosquito infested guesthouses nearby for more money. We were given a free upgrade on our second stay. The upgraded room wasn't much different, except the bathroom had a tub which was appreciated.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Sumol from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Good value budget hotel with spacious rooms
Good location, ok rooms, good value
The hotel is within walking distance from the old city and a bunch of restaurants. The night bazar is a bit farther but still an easy tic-tuc ride away if you don't want to walk. The rooms are spacious, quiet and comfortable. Don't expect 5 stars, but in this price range the place more than delivers.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Steve from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in February 2013
nice room in chiang mai
nice room and good location
the room was a great value. not much for amenities, but was clean and was a good location near the edge of the old city in chiang mai.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

shon from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice place
cleanliness
It was a nice place, good value for money and a good hotel. The only problem was that the restaurant was far away from the hotel.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Johanna from New Zealand
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Amazing price
Great price, good location
Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the FX Royal Panerai. One aspect that did however leave a sour taste was that we were told that we could not extend our stay at the hotel since all rooms were booked. This we know for a fact was incorrect since many sites, including Agoda, advertised many available rooms. Other than this, our stay was great: truly affordable, good location and very clean, tidy rooms (which were very much appreciated after a long bus journey!).
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Tuomo from Finland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Clean rooms and a nice bathroom, but the location
For the price, this is by far more comfortable than the cheap questhouses in Chiang Mai. The rooms are clean, the bathroom is nice and the air-con actually works.
The location is not the best, as this is outside the Old City, but it is within a walking distance from the Old City's restaurants etc. This is an 'actual' hotel, and as such it is by far more comfortable than the small (but possibly quite cozy) questhouses in Chiang Mai. If you wan't an affordable room with a hot shower, air-con and a tv (that actually work) and don't want to hear every footstep of your neighbour, this hotel is a good choice. If you want to be close to the bars, mingle with other people or pay extra for staying in the Old City, choose something else.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Decent location, big room.
Good location, free WiFi
A tired but functional hotel. Large room with TV, WiFi, fridge and kettle. If you're on a budget this is a great place to stay as it offers value for money.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

reuben from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Excellent Hotel
Professional Service
This hotel has comfortable and big rooms. There's a large local buffet next to the hotel. If you like walking, then this hotel is well situated between the markets and nightlife and temples too.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Chris from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Pretty good hotel
Good sized room, handy for old city.
Handy for exploring chiang mai (5 minute walk to old town). Room was clean and tidy. Was also a good size. Food in the hotel wasn't an option but plenty of variety close by.
Reviewed February 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: