Very good 7.3
Based on 2449 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Richard from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Decent location, big room.
Good location, free WiFi
A tired but functional hotel. Large room with TV, WiFi, fridge and kettle. If you're on a budget this is a great place to stay as it offers value for money.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

reuben from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Excellent Hotel
Professional Service
This hotel has comfortable and big rooms. There's a large local buffet next to the hotel. If you like walking, then this hotel is well situated between the markets and nightlife and temples too.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Chris from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Pretty good hotel
Good sized room, handy for old city.
Handy for exploring chiang mai (5 minute walk to old town). Room was clean and tidy. Was also a good size. Food in the hotel wasn't an option but plenty of variety close by.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Edward from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
great hotel just one block ne of the old city mote
location and big rooms
arrived from airport; checked in early with no problems. the wifi worked perfectly everytime. the rooms are very spacious and clean; the bathroom had a small water leak, so just placed a big towel down for the water...and did not let it bother me. the tourist desk lady is very good and helpful. the staff was very good. the only drawback...was the thin walls. bed is comfortable.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Jeff from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Hotel off the corner of the old city
staff very good
the hotel is near the north east corner of the old city. easy walk everywhere. the staff were helpful in every way. I reserved the room for one night, and just stayed day by day. no problems doing so. If you want to be closer to the hub bub of the city, it is about a 15 minute walk. tuk tuks are all around. the airport is about 15 minutes away by tuk tuk.
Reviewed February 09, 2013

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good value, good location, helpful staff
Good value
Chose this hotel for it's location and price and wasn't disappointed. Just outside the old town so within walking distance of the Sunday night market (20 min walk) however after a couple of hours there resting the legs in a songtaew (20 baht/person) back to the hotel might be an option. The rooms where clean and a good size. The bathroom was ok but a bit more water pressure from the shower would have been nice. If only staying for 2/3 days I would book in again. Lastly it seemed that if you want a double bed you have to wait a couple of hours on arrival for a room to be sorted.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Lea from Australia
Groups
Stayed 10 nights in January 2013
good sized room
the hotel tour desk lady and the doormen were very friendly and helpful
the room was a good size and offered great storage and wi-fi. the bathroom was also a decent size. the location is just out of the city walls but was easy enough to get around. unfortunately, the beds were uncomfortable and the bathroom flooded when we showered. linen was worn. the reception staff were polite but did not seem to understand our requests to have the bathroom fixed. the tour desk lady and the doormen were exceptionally friendly, and if it wasn't for them we would have moved to a different hotel.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Emer from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Big hotel , ok location
A/C Tv and ok price
This hotel were slow to check me in upon arrival. Room was ok, spacious enough. Had a gecko running around my room all night! Wifi worked very well until a thunder shower and then broke at about 8pm and was not fixed until midday the next day. It's about a 10 minute walk to the Chiang Mai Gate. I didn't use the pool or gym so cannot comment on that. This hotel is best described as midrange at best.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Shaun from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Absolutely Awful - Do Not Stay Here!
Nice view of the mountains from back rooms
Asked for quiet room on high floor away from elevator. Was given room next to elevator as 'hotel is full'. The fact that I booked weeks in advance didnt seem to make any difference. Kept awake all first night by party of night staff in adjacent room. Complained to security who did nothing but stand outside door for a few seconds as a token gesture. No verbal contact or warning made. Complained to desk staff in the morning - they said it was staff that work all day and are drunk all night so can not do anything. Is this a hotel where people pay to be able to sleep or what? Breakfast is not served in the hotel - you have to walk 5 minutes to its sister hotel! Breakfast is average. Next night kept awake until midnight with party in room next door - this time women from coach party. They then go out and return at 2am and continue to party until 4am when they noisily leave the hotel with much of the rest of the floor and get onto a tour coach. Other customers on the same floor, including myself, were extremely angry and complained to management who again did sweet f.a. The drivers of the bus were amonst the noisiest and justified their noisy behaviour by saying arrogantly they were the drivers! All in all my stay her was a penance. The hotel room booking is a farcical lottery with absolutely no organisation. They spend time shuffling paper and frantically calling house keeping to know who has left when they should be in full knowledge and control. There doesnt seem to be any computerised system to handle room allocation or they dont know how to use it. They do not know how to handle their customers complaints and think a trite smile will absolve them of any respononsibility towards complaining customers. A thai smile is one thing, but this is insulting. I think I should add that I have lived in Thailand for 5 years, speak the language and understand the culture. This wasnt a case of cultural differences or a language barrier, but simply ineptitude
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Les from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in January 2013
hotel with great location
large room with wifi included
Although we had problems with the hot water due to some faulty equipment issues, we liked the fact that we had a large room with free wifi connection available in the room. It was convenient enough for getting around to seem places in Chiang Mai, including the Night Market and Bazaar.
Reviewed January 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: