Very good 7.3
Based on 2449 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Fabian from Switzerland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
You get what you pay
Clean, specious rooms
Hotel is well situated, nice staff but the rooms are nothing special but clean. Would recommend it to others.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Fabian from Switzerland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good location
Nice staff
The hotel is well located, rooms are big and clean but nothing special
Reviewed January 30, 2013

James from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Good Priced Hotel
Good price, free wifi, large rooms
The hotel is located away from the night bazaar area but is only about 20 minutes walk away. The rooms are spacious with plenty of storage and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and spacious. Tee free wifi worked ok but was sometimes slow.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Jan from Netherlands
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Surpringly good!
Big clean room, not far from the old city
at the outside it is not a hotel that i would select, but when i saw the room i knew that it was a good choice. for sure for the price. when you are only in your hotel to rest, sleep and relax, this is also a place for you. dont expect cosy seats and romantic settings. the modern style has also its advantages, like coffee and tea and fast internet in the room. wifi
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Chookiat from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Very good room, nice and clean.
Friendly staff, good location, nice room.
I had very good service from the hotel. The room was clean and nice. The local restaurant were nearby. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Good service mind.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Chookiat from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff
Clean and nice room.
I extended my stay at this hotel. I had very good service from the hotel. The room was clean and nice. The local restaurant were nearby. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Good service mind.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Dmitriy from Latvia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good hotel with quick changing prices
Price if in advance, big rooms
good hotel, but very fast changing prices, so if you know your travel dates booki it for all nights! location is not perfect, by foot aprox 10minutes to central gate, where all life starts, or 60bat by tuk tuk! minus if you are unlucky you'll have a room with balcony where's only window in the room, and even that doesn't open! if you don't mind of ac and book in advance, good choose for cheap and clen stay!
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Nice location close to town
Affordable in a great location
Checked in earlier than expected and got a room. A friend who booked another room unfortunately arrived to find it left in a mess; it was quickly sorted out when the front desk admitted they overlooked her booking. The room is larger than you would expect with a TV, ample closet space and queen sized bed. The bathroom is adequate and not too cramp. 2 bottles of water and complimentary slippers are provided for. I've come to decide that either I've been too cheap on my Thai travels or that Thais don't like hot drinks too much because I've yet to see a hot water flask. No coffee in the room for me again. Unless you have a local as a friend, it's a bit tough to really enjoy Chiang Mai since English isn't widely spoken. Where this hotel is at, the city centre is just to the right where you enter the hotel. Convenient, cost effective and overall, a nice place to stay.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Caitlin from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
Misleading description of hotel
Room a decent size
I would not stay here again as the hotel needs work done to it and the staff attitudes are apathetic. - hard mattress, hard pillow - shower head completely broken and fell off at one point, leaving water spurting out of the rubber pipe all over the bathroom - the slippers were actually crocs that would have been worn by other guests - guest directory was completely in Thai language - warning: no in room safe!! We booked this hotel specifically because it advertised having a safe in the room. It doesn't and you have to leave your valuables, if you dare, in a safe by the reception in which all the staff have access to. - thin walls. Could hear very noisy guests morning and night. There could be some signage requesting guests to be quiet during sleep hours in the corridors.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Mel from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location
Very friendly staff
We booked this hotel for 2 nights but ended up staying 7 nights. It's in a quiet location yet still close to the city centre & night markets. The room was basic but clean & tidy. The bed was very comfy, the air con was great but the hot water was a little unreliable at times. Tuk tuk's or red van taxi's were always available outside the hotel. The staff were very friendly & accommodating & spoke English quite well.
Reviewed January 21, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: