Very good 7.3
Based on 2448 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2448 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Kim from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice but somthing
near city center
nice and small hotel but a bit noisy 시내근처라 편리 하지만 그만큼 복잡하고 소음이 좀 있습니다.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Chanwit from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great value for money
Room is OK, bed is comfy, and near to the sunday walking street
We book the standard room at FX Royal Panarai and got the room that is quite big. Bed is comfy. The hotel is very close to the chiang mai old city. We can walk just for ten minutes to the Ta Pae Gate where there is a very interesting walking street on every sunday. There are many good restaurants near by the hotel wihtin the walking distance. The restaurant in front of the hotel has good chicken rice and khao soi. Tour desk at hotel ground floor has many chiang mai day trip program.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Claude from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
Hotel very clean
I booked this hotel after looking at the pics and comments. I was very happy with the size of the room and how clean it was. I used the a/c and it worked very well (not noisy). I even had a massage in my room (500 bht for 2 hours) There is a fridge that only works when the key is activating the electricity in the room. I had problems with the water heater. It took a few visits from the engineer before I got it to work for good. I would stay here again.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Sudrak from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good Location
Clean room
The location of the hotel is nice. The staff is very helpful, give all details about the tourist attraction. We all appreciate a lot. there is wifi in the room, Air Con and Hot Water work very well Also the hotel location is near Seven-Eleven (next door)and many restaurant and food shop is around. Night time don't miss the night plaza. Moreover every sunday ,there is the very huge walking street.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Sudrak from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Good Location
clean hotel
The location of the hotel is nice. The staff is very helpful, give all details about the tourist attraction. We all appreciate a lot. there is wifi in the room, Air Con and Hot Water work very well Also the hotel location is near Seven-Eleven (next door)and many restaurant and food shop is around. Night time don't miss the night plaza. Moreover every sunday ,there is the very huge walking street.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

CHARLES from United States
Family with older children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Fairly easy to find and a decent location
We were able to get a room there with not much advance booking, had extra bed for us
Well, the hotel is old and not really very nice. It was fairly clean I guess, it had working A/C and wifi, and a large balcony (we did not use, it had no view). We got a double bed and asked for a single for our 12 year old daughter. They brought a portable bed and set it up for her, a small charge for that. But I guess we are spoiled, my daughter would not sleep on it, she slept with us, pretty crowded in the queen size bed. The shower was horrible, totally cold or awfully hot, not much between and if opened up to full spray it went all over the place as there was no curtain, just standing in a tub with water flying. Not nice. Also the staff were not worthy of mention.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great value in a quiet but close location.
location, price, room quality, cleaning staff.
This hotel gives excellent value for the price. The rooms are large, comfortable and include a small refrig and balcony. My room had a nice view as well. The cleaning staff was exceptional and gave you what you needed without bothering you to do more than that. I love the location because it is near to some of my favorite eateries yet outside the tumult and noise of the heart of the tourist district, which is just a short walk away. I will recommend this hotel to others.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

sirima from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Clean room
comfortable
I like this hotel because the room is clean and staff kindly.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

carl from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Not very good
none
Only stayed here because most of the other hotels were booked. Not worth the money in need of a serious refit. There is no photo of the bathroom because they are in such poor condition The staff are very good and helpful shame the comany won't invest in a bit of paint and varnish. Much better in Chiang mai for the money. I didn't relise it is a furama hotel untill i was there. Booked into one in Bangkok and had the same problem
Reviewed December 17, 2012

ARAYA from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Convenience place
Standard optimum
Suggest for business trips. The place of convenience to travel in chiangmai city in economy cost.
Reviewed December 14, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: