Very good 7.3
Based on 2440 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Shawn from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Affordable option for exploring Chiang Mai
Location to old town, staff friendliness, breakfast, transport options
Very solid hotel for the money just north of the old town wall. Makes getting around town easy. Breakfast is outstanding - always fresh, always something interesting. The rooms are clean and huge with a small balcony to watch fireworks or lanterns at night. I stayed four nights and really had a pleasant time - no complaints, and would stay again at this price point!
Reviewed December 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gergely from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
No internet, poor service
Good sized rooms
Stayed here for 3 nights. There was no internet for the first two days and on the third day it was barely useable. I was also told to get my own toilet paper on the second day because they were out. Not acceptable at all. Also, receptionist at night did understand what a "do not disturb sign" is...so it took ten minutes to get one but this is just a minor issue. Otherwise, the room was not too bad and the location is pretty good too.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Hotel near the moat
Cheap and clean
Located at the north-east corner of the moat. Th is seven eleven next door. Rooms are large and clean. Bathroom is big. Parking is adequate.
Reviewed November 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Rod from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Tried something new
The counter staff endeavoured to please and assist.
FX Hotel Royal Panerai is outside the Chiang Mai square by about 100m. It is not new. It has a sister hotel 150m away to which the guest walks each morning for breakfast. Services were basic and satisfactory for me as a solo male traveller. I thought it was a little over-priced for its age and location but offered clean facilities and a comfortable bed.
Reviewed November 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2012
A little Older but Nice
Big rooms
the fx was a nice place to stay and i ended up staying there a couple of days. the rooms were big and the staff was nice. i did have a problem with internet a couple of times but the staff restarted the router and that took care of it. it wasn't super fast but it was good enough to get some work done. overall, i would stay there again next time i'm in cm.
Reviewed November 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gretchen from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Incredible value for a lovely hotel
Great staff and huge clean modern rooms
This place was awesome...when we walked into the lobby we thought that we had gone to the wrong hotel because we are backpacking and this is a rleally nice place. The rooms were huge, spotless, brand new with big comfy beds, balcony etc. the staff were really friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. For the price we paid through agoda this was luxury after 3 months of travelling. Highly recommend it
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location with spacious room
Helpful staff
This is my first visit to Chiang Mai and took a late night flight arrived just before mid-night so I requested an airport transfer. Well, no hotel sign is found when I arrived. I took a taxi and arrive hotel within 10 minutes. Old town is within walking distance.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location
Helpful staff
Most tuk-tuk drivers know this hotel, it only take 5 minutes from the city. Save the money and walk. BBQ buffet is very close to the hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pongnapat from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
Everything good but no coffee in room
Good lacation
Everything good lovely room and service but no coffee in room
Reviewed November 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Pongnapat from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2012
Everything good
Good location
Everything good lovely room and service but no coffee in room
Reviewed November 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: