Very good 7.3
Based on 2449 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Sophie from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Great hotel, very clean and great service
Rooms are very large and clean.
We originally booked for 2 nights but ended up staying for 7 nights. Brilliant value for money. About 15-20 min walk to the night markets, so location could have been better but was nice and quiet. The rooms are very large and cleaned everyday with fridge and tv. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chiang Mai. Staff were always very helpful.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Natakit from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Good location in the middle of the town
Very Comfortable
U can go every where u know or don't know very easier.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

KRAI from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
fair service
price
Fair price fair service No pay attention from reception Better service mind should be improved not mention only we are 3stars think bigger for u owner u good brand name under Furama chain Begining from top hotel mnt.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

John from Ireland
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Nice rooms and nice staff
Spacious rooms, free water every day, tours booked in hotel
Stayed in this hotel for about a week, found it very enjoyable, nice hotel, friendly staff and close enough to the old city and night bazaar. The shower maybe wasnt the best (as it was not powerful) but this is a minor issue. Would recommend to others.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Sanjoy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great hotel, good facilities and friendly staff
Modern looking hotel with good fitness and spa facilties. The sauna, jacuzzi and steam rooms are a huge pluss point and the gym was very well equiped. This hotel is grea tfor both leisure and business travellers.
I would definitely stay in this hotel again as the location is good with easy access to both thew city center and airports. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the spa facilities are a plus point. The only downfall is that the rooms which state that they are Junior Suites were a lot smaller than expected and there were unfortunately a lot of small ants in the bath room that definitely need to be taken care of. Other than that, a great hotel.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

TAN from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
lovely hotel & service with a golden smile
Rate
i have being to Thailand many times, but it was my first time visiting Chiang Mai. Check out this wonderful hotel from Agoda & then decided to gave it a try. Arrived at the hotel around evening & checking in is like a breeze. Room were big & clean. Hot water & Air- condition works prefectly well. No complain at all. They change a set of towels & 2 bottles of mineral water daily. As for the front desk staffs, they are always smiling & obliging. They even walk with me out the hotel to 7 /11 & assisted me in topping up my phone card. Even at the last day of my stay, something went wrong with the hotel transport which is suppose to take me to the airport ( Mine is the morning flight )this guy actually go out to the street to stop a " Tuk Tuk " for me to take me to the airport. Must said that he did the extra miles for their guest. i spend 6 days in Chiang Mai , putting up at FX hotel the whole time. The hotel rate is reasonable, maybe come Nov'12 they will revise the rate. i intend to visit Chiang Mai soon, before the end of the year. Must say " Kawp Jai " to Miss O. As for shopping, sighseeing places of interest & meals, u have to walk about 5 to 15 minutes, this place is just outside the Old city. No issue with me, cause i can see & explore the city at my leisure. Alternatively, u can stop a " Tuk Tuk " just outside the hotel, cost between 20 to 40 Bath. u have to tell the driver where u want to go & ask the price.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

MOLY from Israel
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
the hotel is ok an very simple.
clean, big rooms, nice workers
The hotel is very basic, maybe too basic. Too far from center town.
Reviewed October 03, 2012

Padoong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
nice and clean
low cost,worth of the money value
The hotel is located in the convenient location in close conjunction to other points of interests in the city of Chiangmai. The hotel itself in nice and clean even though it seems to be long in service. It is,however, without coffee shop. Most of all, it is very quiet,making an ideal place to get a good sleep at night.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

George from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2012
Nice hotel Bit run down
Great air condition
This hotel offers a pool, gym and buffet breakfast, but they're all at a neighboring building about a 7 minute walk away. Not far, except when it's raining. They offer a transfer between hotels. The breakfast was really good and the pool was refreshing. The room itself could use a redoing as they are a little run down. Service is good. The location a about a 20 minute walk from town and 35 minutes from night bazaar area.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

Michael from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
clean, nice staff, great price
price,large clean room
enjoyed room had all I wanted, english channels, internet, air con,clean, big, nice bathroom, small fridge with water, new towels and sheets daily, gave me all information when requested, location ok, 10 min. walk to markets price fine,
Reviewed September 06, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: