Very good 7.3
Based on 2449 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Iyang from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great location but the hotel look old
Close to walking street shopping Sunday night
Hotel quite old but great area close to Sunday walking street market & it's a good rate
Reviewed July 21, 2012

THONGCHAI from Thailand
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
room, location
room clean, location near kumung
this 3th time for stay and everything good same as had to stay
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Talia from Canada
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Amazing staff, comfortable hotel
Mr Tee tours staff were amazing. They arranged every trip!
This was the first hotel we stayed at during our month long trip to Thailand. We found the staff very helpful, specifically the woman who booked our tours in the lobby. The room was standard, clean, with good air conditioner. The location is about a ten minute walk to the main tourist area. There in a 7-11 out front that was cheap and often accessed. The included breakfast is at the hotel's sister hotel, about a three minute walk down the road. It was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay!
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Susan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile.
Good location and large rooms.
The hotel is just out side the city walls, It's very clean and freindley the staff are extremly accomadating,nothing seems to much bother for them, if you need something they try their best to help you. Good value for money, and child freindly. I feel I have been made to feel very welcome.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

klaus from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Always a good choice if they offer good deals
Sometimes price/value
i like to stay here as the rooms are big and clean and staff is spotless friendly.but also it seems prices vary a lot everything between eleven and thirty euro for the same room seems possible and lately prices increase by the week.however if you can get a deal than this is the place to stay. if you need internet make sure you got a room next to the internet router as they have a lot of problems with more distance rooms to maintain a propper connection.my last room seemed also to have a door lock problem as it happend twice that i came back and the door was not closed,lucky me nobody else seemed to notice.so make sure you got a flash deal offer and a room next to the internet router and you will enjoy your stay.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Bianca from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Great value, large comfortable rooms, quiet
Big, clean room
Nice location not far from Thapae Gate and many restaurants and cafes. Friendly and helpful staff
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Wolfgang from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Ooooppss, I did it (extended the stay) again
Best Value for money in all of Chiang Mai during low season (room only), free Wifi
and yes, i extended my stay again for a further day, so here we go again: as previously announced, i again had to travel to chiang mai and again chose the panerai for its extraordinary good value for money (room only). no other place in chiang mai offers such decent 3-star facilities for such a low rate of just little more than eleven euro. free wifi worked again, and the staff was friendly as always. for a more detailed review, just scroll down a little to read my earlier reviews of may 2012.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

klaus from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good choice in Low season
Sometimes price
The FX offers decent sized clean rooms it seems either the change of season or policy is increasing the price lately by the week so make sure you realize that all good comments in here consider the sometimes fantastic deals they have. With five hundred Baht plus they are now in a range where you can get better deals in Chiang Mai.The Staff is very friendly but internet only works proper close to the router as I need to download and make calls via skype a lot for business i needed to change room twice until I had a room right next to the router.But the staff was always very service orientated towards my request.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

THONGCHAI from Thailand
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
room
room very clean and nice
room very clean and nice hifi internet, we introduce you to stay this hotel
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Alexius from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Cheap, basic and somewhat close to town
At least it is recently renovated and clean
This is a very spartan hotel which will feel very "budget" or slightly higher than back packer. You will get a room with clean beds, a newly renovated toilet and shower, a tv set, two bottles of complementary drinking water and not much else... In fact, this hotel doesn't even have its own dining area, if you need to dine, you need to walk 100m to the Peninsula Hotel. Most packages to this hotel are really cheap, but don't come with breakfast. If you want the breakfast, you walk to the Peninsula too. The Panerai is located just outside the Chiang Mai old city moat on the north end. You can walk to the night markets and many other famous Thai temples, if you figure out where is the best place to cross the moat (or river...). Most taxiand tuk tuk drivers will have no idea where this hotel is. And also it is slightly hidden away from the main road...so not easy to find. (Here's a tip...use google maps to search for this hotel, and then click STREET VIEW and you get some idea of where it really is and what the street it is located looks like). There is a 7-11 right at its doorstep (where you can buy hot coffee self-service) and a small restaurant which sells chicken rice and noodles. There is a gym somewhere in the hotel (no pool) but we didn't use it. Overall, it is a really budget 1-star hotel; the rooms are air-conditioned but the corridors are not. We got a really really low price from Agoda, but otherwise, we would not stay here.
Reviewed June 25, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: