Very good 7.3
Based on 2439 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2439 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Karri from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Nice Hotel
Big and nice rooms
The hotel is nice. Rooms are clean and nice. Location is good, you can walk to old town in few minutes. Staff is helpfull. Breakfast is ok, not great. Gym was a bit disappointment.
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wolfgang from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2012
The best Low-season-Deal in all of ChiangMai
very cheap "room-only" rate, free WIFI, friendly staff
okay so after my initial two nights I decided to extend my stay, as I found out everything suited my needs in the Panerai - as always. Free Wifi worked, plenty of TV channels. really, anyone claiming that there is a better deal to be had in all of CM, please tell me where ! it is not the Hilton, but for the price I paid (eleven Eu Ro for "room only") it's extraordinary good value for money, and there is a good chance I will be back next month already.....
Reviewed May 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hilde from Norway
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Good hotel but a bit out of the way
Best bed I`ve slept in for a while
The stay was nice, quiet place. There is a lady selling overpriced tours in the reception. Besides the price, she is very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed May 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wolfgang from Germany
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
top-value for money during low season in all of cm
very cheap roomrate, friendly staff, free wifi
i have stayed at royal panerai several times before and always found it top-valur for money. first i was not so happy when i learned that furama has taken over the hotel just weeks ago, as i know its ceo jason peck loves to impose ludicrous charges on even the most basic amenities (internet), but then it turned out that the in-room-wifi is still free. hotel and rooms are not new, but well-maintained. the staff is very friendly, location is okay for me, as the hotel is located at the sri-phoom-corner of the moat, where u can easily hail down a sawngthaew or tuktuk. i would have loved to have a kettle in the room, but at less then eleven eu ro per night, room only, this would probably have been too much to ask for. this hotel will continue to be my favorite place if i want an inexpensive place to stay in a good location, without forgoing some essential amenities that you usually can not find in cheapo-guesthouses. strongly recommended, at least during low season when the room-rate is ludicrously low.
Reviewed May 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Paula from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Rather dated hotel, bad breakfast
Helpful and polite staff, central moat area
Rooms were ok, but definitely not worth the price. Very thin walls so could hear people and staff walking and talking in the corridors at night and early morning. The buffet breakfast really needs improvement, as very cheaply done and not appealing. Location good as on the corner of the moat, so easy walking distance (10 minutes) to Thae Prae Gate and the weekend markets. Also the staff were helpful and polite and they had a very good travel service desk on the lobby, but apart from that the hotel really needs improvement.
Reviewed May 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chanika from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good Location & Cheap room charge
Good Location
we stayed here during songkran holiday which there are crowd people in chieng mai, but we still had a silent and peaceful night during stay there. its location that not far from downtown shopping & sight seeing places
Reviewed April 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Decent place with good breakfast
continental breakfast
The hotel was average. Room was not incredibly clean and the bathroom sink was broken but for the price it was not bad and it is in a location that is close to a lot of things.
Reviewed April 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Great hotel with affordable price!
good location, affordable, spacious room, friendly staff
we traveled during the thailand songkran day, the location is close to where majority of crowd having the water fight, besides it is close to night bazaar as well(less than 5 mins if u take the van taxi or around 15mins walk). The staff is super efficient as well as during 1 night of our stay the toilet malfunction, and within minutes after calling the front desk, a staff appear right in front of our room and fix it in no time.
Reviewed April 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

jake from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Good hotel, Quite friendly and good spot!
Value for money, staff very helpful
great hotel, its a tad dated but all in all was a really good stay, all the staff wer friendly and really helpful, hotel is also in a good location.
Reviewed April 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Great location but old hotel
good location
this hotel was quite old but location wise is acceptable. the hotel swimming pool is not in this hotel and have to make booking and walk quite a distance. furnitures and facilities were very old.
Reviewed April 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: