Very good 7.3
Based on 2445 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2445 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Lollo from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
nice hotel just outside old city
Peaceful and quite
this hotel is located just outside the north east corner of the old city. it is peaceful when you are inside the hotel. the breakfast buffe was so so, can be improved. staff is friendly, rooms is pretty big, and the have g (olf) thailand, which i liked?
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Peter from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
The service was ok,old furnisher,
helpful personal
God and helpful staff,the room was enough big but old furnisher.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Ryan from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Very Nice hotel, busy.
Good location, big rooms.
great hotel, very busy with locals. tour desk at lobby was very helpful. short walk to sunday night markets. breakfast is aimed at locals so don't expect any western style. 7/11 around the corner which provided a cheap breakfast on the go. cheap room service.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Sergej from Sweden
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Rundown but cheap
At least it wasn't
It's easy to see how this was a really nice hotel some 10 years ago. Unfortunately, it seems it hasn't seen much maintenance since then. The condition is not so good. I booked this hotel because it had a pool and a gym. The pool turned out to be "you have to walk 200 meters on the street to another hotel", where the pool was a dirty little puddle around the back. The gym consisted of three machines, all of which were broken. Hotel didn't even have a restaurant, which would have been convenient since there's nothing within 5 minutes of walking distance from there (location is a bit off). On the plus side, rooms were big and somewhat clean. Wifi worked. And the staff was super-friendly.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

suwat from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Not good hotel
no have
good looking when see from outside but inside room is very old and dirty. bath room is realy bad , water can't drain and not work hot shower m/c. break fast is not good foods.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Randy from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Great Hotel, Great People!
Very close to old city but out of crazy area, quiet. Room size very nice.
Free Internet works great, room to place my yoga mat, a place to wash clothes myself and a refrigerator. I have seen less value at more expensive establishments! Reception are a bit quiet but very polite. Also, a very small nice walk to the large Waweerot (spelling) market around the corner (look at map).
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Mary from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2012
Only recommend if cannot find anywhere else
Location
I stayed there for one night and i must say that i am a little disappointed.. the staff is lack of service mind.. I don't expect a superior service but they cannot seem to fulfill just a basis service like we had to carry our own baggage though there were 2-3 bell boys at lobby entrance.. My baggage was missing at the airport and when the airline dropped it at front desk, the staff simply lost the airline's letter addressed to me.. i know it is important bcos i had received my baggage.. but i can't imagine if it is an important letter or a tour voucher for hotel guests.. the staff was saying that it was somewhere on the counter and now its gone and she cant find it.. the room looked new at the first glance (esp. on internet) but when you look closely, you can see a history behind.. the breakfast area is probably the same area as staff canteen as i can see many staffs join buffet line..
Reviewed February 12, 2012

brian from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2012
Good location and nice staff
location
The staff in this place are very pleasant and helpful. Good location. The restaurant is closed, although they do room service. There was some weird alarm going off every morning on the third floor.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Yosi from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Away from the tourist area, nice and clean
Beautiful room decor, breakfast buffet
This hotel is convenient if you don't mind staying a bit outside the main tourist area. There is a small gym, breakfast is either included or costs baht per person and includes mostly Thai food options. The staff is very nice. We stayed in both a superior and deluxe rooms and found no difference between the two.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

russell from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in January 2012
location ok
location
web-site said mini bar.....none web-site said tea/ coffee making....none. lots of mosquitos..... breakfast inedible and cold. they forgot the early reminder call.
Reviewed February 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: