Very good 7.3
Based on 2449 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2449 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Yosi from Canada
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Away from the tourist area, nice and clean
Beautiful room decor, breakfast buffet
This hotel is convenient if you don't mind staying a bit outside the main tourist area. There is a small gym, breakfast is either included or costs baht per person and includes mostly Thai food options. The staff is very nice. We stayed in both a superior and deluxe rooms and found no difference between the two.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

russell from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in January 2012
location ok
location
web-site said mini bar.....none web-site said tea/ coffee making....none. lots of mosquitos..... breakfast inedible and cold. they forgot the early reminder call.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Sirikul from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in February 2012
Great location with lovely service
nice location with great service
nice hotel with great location just turn right at the corner, then you are in the old city area also, the airport pick up is so comfortable with affordable price the wifi is free of charge, n there s a computer available at the lobby however, if you want a twin-bedroom, you might stuck only on the 2nd floor, which is not a nice scenery. all in all, royal panerai is great for everyone.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

pongnarin from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Good services, nice staff.
room not small
I like this hotel. Breakfast is nice. there are hotdog vertable orange juice. thai recipe and also soft rice fruit. Good location near city. if u like to quiet room pls choose this hotel it comfortable. Clean and if u not have car ... may be not comfortavle to go anywhere but u can use public taxi and tuk tuk 100 a time. For shopping , you can go to shoping at department store near hotel and also have BBQ resutant near here . This hotel is sub in royal penisular ,which the nice hotel also. and u can use facility at the penisular. For shopping , you can go to shoping at department store near hotel and also have BBQ resutant near here . This hotel is sub in royal penisular ,which the nice hotel also. and u can use facility at the penisular.
Reviewed February 09, 2012

Yee from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Great location and clean, Value for money.
Good location, walking distance to night bazaar, nightlife and eatery places. Room is clean and well maintained. Value for money.
We booked a triple room for 3 adults via Agoda, but hotel provided us a room with one king size bed only! Hotel management added one extra single bed after been complained. Anyhow, hotel room is clean and spacious enough to put in extra bed, with all fixtures are well maintained. Breakfast provided by hotel is good and valued for money. Located at the border of Chiang Mai old city, it's walking distance to night bazaar, nightlife and eatery places. Generally, this hotel is value for money and suitable for short stay in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed February 06, 2012

ANDREAS from Cyprus
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in January 2012
Not the best location but very good hotel
Lovely people
it is a very good hotel with nice people. the only disavdantage is the place that is a bit far from the center. i mean you cannot go on foot and you need a taxi
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Andrew from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
higher end hotel in chiang mai
nice room
this hotel is a higher end hotel in chiang mai. the room was nice and clean, but a bit noisy. you could hear everything from the hallway. there are better deals in chiang mai. this place is not worth the money.
Reviewed February 05, 2012

PATTARAWEERIN from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Complain about Royal Panerai Chaing Mai
Not so far from transportation and interesting points
I would say not impression following 1) The hotel looks very old and the tower looks not clean but actuall clean (don't white colour) 2) We checked in with 2 rooms and 4 people, i would recommend Hotel make clear about number of persons when checking in. For my case, we chaecked in 2 people with 2 rooms but one room have 2 persons, we actually not care about meal in the morning for 2 people but the hotel charge me for 2 persons for 1 room that meantwe need to pay more than we reserved if want to stay, i think it is not fair to me, you or hotel should let me clear, for example, reserve name 1 person meant to stay 1 person or reserve name 1 person can stay 2 person. that's it for my complain about reservation Thanks
Reviewed February 05, 2012

Marc from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
This Hotel is a poor choice.
Clean
The hotel was in a very poor location on a major road. It was difficult to get around. The room was very nice and in good condition however the hotel was very loud. We were woken up each night by large tour groups and their parties. When we called the front desk to ask them to quiet down they did nothing and said that we had to just deal with it. When we ask to see a manager they refused the next day. This is not a good choice for people wishing to sleep and relax
Reviewed February 04, 2012

Brian from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Great value for money
Cleanliness and size of the rooms is excellent
only about a 10 minute walk from thapae gate and alot cheaper than hotels near thapae gate. rooms are excellent and staff very helpful. breakfast is rather limited but ok. if you want to use a pool they will let you use the one at their sister hotel 3 mins away for free
Reviewed February 02, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: