Very good 7.3
Based on 2440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.0
Sort by

Peter from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
There are better hotels in Chiangmai
rooms are good value
When we arrived, they couldn`t find our reservation, although we presented the voucher. It took quite a while until we finally got our room. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was terrible, the second day we even didn`t bother.Cold food, the eggs looked like they were prepared the evening before. The whole buffet looked dirty and unappetizing.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Vasuwat from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2012
Room not good at all,
Nothing good
just sleep it is OK but it was not good to be there for my holiday , I choosed the wrong place.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Pang from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good stay, and overall good service.
Clean, comfortable and spacious.
hotel room is clean, spacious, and comfortable. non carpeted rooms actually is a good thing, much much cleaner. feels at home right away. Friendly service at reception, a humble spread of breakfast can be done within the same building now. Amazingly, they provide free wifi in the room and very decent speed. Location not in the middle of the touristy actions, but not a problem getting around the area.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Jerry from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in January 2012
Hotel is average but has poor wifi reception
Had a good breakfast buffet (in another hotel a block away) many English TV channels
At the Royal Panerai we thought that the bathrooms were badly laid out and the rooms a bit small and noisy. Also had spotty to poor wifi reception. After 2 nights we moved to their sister hotel the Royal Pennesula a block away. Got a deluxe room much larger, nicer layout and balcony with view and good wifi reception. Recommend this hotel over the Panerai even thought it is a block further away from City Central.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Paninee from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Bad Service Ever!!!!!
location
I'm not impressed w/ this hotel at all. All the staffs are not service - minded. On the first day w/ our late check in, they already mentioned that we needed an extra bed, but they put us to two beds instead. When we called front office, a staff said there should have an extra bed (his tone seemed like we lied but why we had to lie). Anyway, it was ok for us cuz we just needed to rest during our New Year Days. Another day my friend just deposited our key w/ the front office. Unfortunately, I forgot sth. One of the front said to me why I needed my key???? Wasn't this strange? Then he gave me the wrong one and told me that I owed the hotel 250 baht -- but already paid thru algoda and it was our first day. I asked him to look at the room no at the key again and also checked the name of the person who stayed in that room. I'm thai but the guest's name is Anna, an european foreigner!! What was wrong w/ the service of the hotel!!! No safty at all...they don't remembered their guests...this show that anybody could get into our room!! The breakfast was so bad -- the servers served w/ mouth full of foods!! Moreover, we were not familiar w/ 0chiangmai, so we asked the front office again. He said 'I'm so sorry. I'm too busy. But u can ask the security guard at the parking lot.' I'm not impressed w/ this hotel at all and I won't go back or recommend anyone to stay there. The price is not worth to stay. And its not an excuse of the hotel of having a long holiday. No satisfaction a bit when we were there. We wanted to leave for the first day but since there hadn't had any places available.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

kittichai from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
good decent budget hotel
good price, nice and clean room
hotel room is nice and clean. the price is very attractive.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Konrad from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good value in Chiang Mai
large rooms
very good choice for budget travelers. nothing much to complain here for the price. rooms are spacious and quite well equipped. i extended my stay here a few times because of the good value and convenient location.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Yuphaphon from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
great staffs
cute small garden infront of the hotel
my husband and i had stayed there for 3 nights, the room we got was a little bit too dark, the bathroom was smelly and the wall is too thin...you always hear noise outside the room and it was really interup my sleeping. other than that staffs were nice, the buffet were resonable and it was worth of the money.
Reviewed January 09, 2012

Ram from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Great location, lousy hotel
Great location & cheap
The room was not insulated or sound proofed at all. It is probably one of the loudest hotel rooms I have ever stayed at - 1/2 cm gap around the door. Heard everything going on, on the same floor - loud and clear. Internet is spotty as the antenna is not located correctly. Lousy shower - water was not even warm with the instant warmer. Lousiest ABF ever experienced. Lousy bed, could not sleep. Same ownership and/or management. Had to walk there one morning for b'fast - about 200 m. Same conditions.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Brian from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in December 2011
Clean hotel with good service
The hotel is located just of the north east corner of the old town - easy access to the city
rooms clean and large with balcony breakfast is adequate with a mainly asian selection wifi can be problematic. staff are helpful and also provide information on the local tourist attractions
Reviewed January 07, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: