Very good 7.3
Based on 2440 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.0
Sort by

Jeff from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Great basic rooms for the price - highly recommend
Value and location
Great location just outside the city walls so there's less noise but extremely easy access to the old city. Basic clean rooms for the price and the staff bent over backwards to help.
Reviewed January 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wolfgang from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
good again, top-value in CM for single traveller
Value for money, free WiFi, big clean room
It was my third stay at this hotel, and as I have been staying in more than 15 different places in CM over the year, I know where I can get great value for money. Depends what kind of traveller you are. If you are one of those who prefers to stay at tiny, dark, worn rooms in "guesthouses", and think this is the "spirit of CM", then the PANERAI is not for you. But if you prefer clean and top-value NON-NONSENSE-accommodation, then the PANERAI is a very good choice. particularly for single traveller, as booked through agoda you can opt for single occupation, which makes the room even cheaper (as there is only one breakfast included then). really, for that amount of money you will not get any better value for money, considering the fact that the WiFi is now FREE (last time I stayed there was hundred THB per day if I remember that right), and there is a pretty decent breakfast-BF included - just keep in mind that 95% of the guests are Thais and the food is geared towards them. The rooms are of a decent size, spotless, good-sized bathroom. mattress firm but not as hard as a rock. Locationwise it is a stone-throw away from the SRIPHUM-corner of the moat, where shared Sawngthaews and TukTuk can be hailed down almost immidiately. About 15 minutes walk to Thapae Gate, if for some reason you want to hang out at the tourist-Ghetto. The breakfast is usually being served in their sister-property Royal Peninsula (which is more expensive and not half as good value as the Royal Panerai), a walk of about 200 Meters down the road, which should not bother you at all. I actually planned to stay 4 nights, but could only stay 3 nights, as it was full the last day of my stay in CM. Full on a regular weekday - this says all. If you are not scared to mingle with local guests and don't require to stay at Tourist-Ghetto accomodation, I strongly recommend this great Non-Nonsense Hotel. Easily the best Value for money in CM for a single traveler, and I will be back next time for sur
Reviewed December 30, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Good location and large , clean room
Super friendly staff and fell very welcome
I stay 2 night in this hotel, the room is large and clean . The location is not too far from the Warorot market.
Reviewed November 19, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

MING from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
A good hotel
Clean
A good hotel, and all staffs are very good. The rooms is clean, big and cheap
Reviewed October 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

jarinee from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
So comfortable room and nice
I like hotel service and cleaned room
It's not far from tourist attraction. I love this hotel and i'll back again. Good!
Reviewed August 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

chee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
lovely hotel
well-equipped room and clean
comfortable room with tasteful asian furnishing and antique decorations.
Reviewed August 16, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Kazuhiko from Japan
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2011
Reasonable price with a clean room
very reasonable price to stay in Chiang Mai
reasonable stay with a clean room, but a bit faraway from night bazaar or other places such as ta phe gate. if you have a car or bike, it would be one of the choice in chiang mai.
Reviewed August 11, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Nattawoot from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2011
Great location and big rooms
things you liked
big room and good place i very like the garden in this hotel but the breakfast is not ok so very normal noting to special for our meal and every morning you should be to use the van for go to another hotel for eat the breakfast.....
Reviewed August 10, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2011
Large comfortable room. Ok location,Friendly staff
Nice rooms
Wifi is not free (a bit expensive) which is a big minus. The buffet breakfast is not at the hotel, but at another hotel. You must take a hotel van to the other hotel. Not sure about policy to get home, so we walked the 10 minutes back to the original hotel (but it was raining). Breakfast was not good. Toilet was not working most of the time. I wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed August 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Agnieszka from Poland
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
good location, good English speaking stuff
great interior and very friendly stuff
actually this was the only thai hotel out of 8 i had been to that was so clean and fresh inside. no stinky air in the room. the stuff spoke very good english, was very friendly and you could see the service cleaning, waiting to help you and always ready to do things. the room was very spacey, well furnished and just good to stay in. will come back there for sure. breakfast large, wide variety of dishes and food with no limits. i liked it a lot. if you want to rest it is a good place, but the good location may help you to have fun as well cause the night life is 10 minutes walk from you.
Reviewed July 20, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: