Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 675 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Elissa from Australia
Family with older children
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Stunning contemporary Japanese hotel
Fantastic position, very friendly staff, contemporary good design
Fantastic! Excellent position for the things I wanted to do in Kyoto within walking distance, Gion and the Nishiki market. Very easy to get to the train stations, very friendly, welcoming and accommodating staff. Yes the room is small as you would expect but very comfortable beds/pillows, bathroom, and the attention to detail. I really enjoyed my stay here and can thoroughly recommend this hotel for a great contemporary introduction to Kyoto.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

pakorn from Thailand
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2013
Friendly staff and good hotel
Friendly staff, Good location, quite expensive
The hotel's location is very good so you are next to the shopping, dining area of the Kyoto. The convenient store and the breakfast shop is very near as well as the train and bus stop. The nice staffs will take care of you well and very polite. Anyway, everything come with the price, so it is not the bang for buck for sure.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Thomas from Germany
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
amazing
design new superb
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Alexandra from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Will be back!
Superb location, Comfortable room and Free fast wifi
I was upgraded to the rooms on Premium Floor, Amazing! :) The location is unbeatable, just on the centre of Kyoto, very close to shopping street Karawamachi-dori, Shijo-dori and Sanjo-dori. There were many good restaurants and shops around the hotel. Will stay there again if ever back in Kyoto.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

BO from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Sophisticated and delicate.
Design, location and Friendly staffs
It was amazing. We love the hotel. There's a drugstore right in front of it. And a supermarket beside. The room was great, and the staffs was awesome. They looked into my booking details and provided a small bouquet of flowers (wedding). I love it.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Shu from China
Solo traveler
Comfort Single
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Best location with great comfort
Location clean value
Very good,very polite staff and clean room, for Kyoto city hotel, good choice
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Francis from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Superb
clean & excellent location
Reviewed January 02, 2014

Yannick from France
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Perfect for visiting Kyoto and around!
Clean, location, attentive staff
Unfortunately I was not able to manage king size bed, so got 2 beds. The hotel did not want to put the 2 beds together. I came at busy season and hotel was fully booked. A part this, this hotel is the perfect location to visit Kyoto, the room is comfortable and after long walk it's good to have a nice hotel like this one. The staff is very kind, helpful. I bought some painting and wanted to send it back to my home town by air mail. The staff has managed everything, I just have to write my address and pay the cost. One week after all my painting were already arrived while I was still visiting this amazing country. Very good place to stay and their wifi in room is very fast. Location is great as near to shopping area, to restaurant places and cultural sites. Good choice!
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Virosius from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2013
very good hotel
location, friendly and helpful staff, nice room
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Gerald from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Amazing Location-wise. Super small room.
Location, Location, Location.
The Royal Park Hotel is wonderfully centrally located - a few minutes walk to Gion, the Imperial Palace, restaurants-galore, a bus stop, and train station a few hundred feet away. Because of how centrally located the hotel is, you have to be willing to overlook the fact that the rooms are tiny. We booked a twin deluxe and there was no dresser or closet. You can hang your coat, but prepared to leave your things unpacked because your suitcase will serve as your dresser. The bathrooms are great though - contemporary, yet highly functional. The showers have great water pressure. The mirrors don't fog up after you take a shower and the slate floors dry instantly with one wipe. Just a tip…if there are 2 adults in your party and you book a twin deluxe with only 1 guest allowed, you will be charged an extra $60 per night for the additional guest. Other than that, Kyoto is an AMAZING city and this hotel has the most amazing location.
Reviewed December 28, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: