Excellent 8.3
Based on 3528 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 3528 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

christina from United States
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
A Week Stay @ the Royal Park Hotel
There are a lot of various eateries around the hotel. There are many Dim located @ the ShaTin city hall. Go there early so you don't need to wait for a long time. Pay before 11:00am, the small dish is only $12. Download the app:Foodgulu to avoid the waiting line whin it comes to dining out in HK.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

sau from United States
Stayed 9 nights in September 2016
No hair shampoo
Reviewed September 28, 2016

Sally from United States
Grand Double Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
Good Hotel not in the center of the Hong Kong
Location is close to plaza with lots of shopping and food options. Close to MTR and Bus station as well. The hotel has a pool and gym with decent hours.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Kwok from Australia
River View Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in September 2016
from Australia
Good location and the room is very spacious
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Caroline from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
location near mall
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Sunil from India
Family with young children
Grand Double Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Very far from city center
Very far from city center
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Michael from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Very convenient location.
Decorations in rooms getting old.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Ming from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Double Double Room
Stayed 10 nights in September 2016
I was traveling Hong Kong during September 2016 and staying there for 10 days (10th-20th September 2016, room 830 and 828). In overall, I would say it's excellent! NO regret in staying there! You may access the Sha Tin MTR within 5 minutes walk away thru the link-way between the hotel and the New town Plaza. You may also easily shop whatever you needed in there plus the dental clinic and the polyclinic just within the walk by distance. I am so grateful that my youngest kid can easily go to the the pediatrician because he was feeling unwell during the stay. It's so easy to access all the amenities without worry the weather out there as it's all link up together! Besides, I would like to express my deepest gratitude to all the staffs there as they are skillful, friendly and helpful. My youngest kid was vomiting two times in bed at midnight during the stay and they just cleaned up within a few minutes! Bravo! I had tried the Chinese restaurant and the food it's tasty and the attendants are so friendly and made us having a wonderful time dining in there. The gym is brand new and well equipped and the swimming pool is awesome as it's indoor / outdoor swimming pool and my kids are loving it so much as they could still enjoy it during the rainy days! In summary, I will definitely be recommending it to those in need and for sure I definitely stay again when back in Hong Kong. Keep up the good work guys!
Reviewed September 24, 2016

Ivan from Indonesia
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Hotel is okay
Hotel is not bad, linked to mall. But 3 single beds but unfortunately, when we come the room need to be upgraded on spot
Reviewed September 24, 2016

MEI from Malaysia
Grand Double Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Near to MTR and shopping mall
I always book this hotel when i travel to Hong Kong although a bit far from city center. Spacious room. Staff not so friendly when we were asking the direction
Reviewed September 24, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: