Royal Pavilion Hua Hin

40/88 Phetkasem Rd, Hua Hin City Center, Hua Hin / Cha-am, Thailand, 77110 - See map
4-star Hotel
Free Wi-Fi
8.3
Excellent
/10
(5,251 reviews)See what guests said
Housekeeping294
Breakfast76
Beach37
select your datePlease enter your stay dates to see price
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin

"The rooms were clean, quite large size, comfortable beds and small balcony."

Ruth - February 20, 2020

Standard Room Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Lobby Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
Lobby Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
See all 32 photos
Wellness activities
Workout and Leisure
Hygiene Plus

This property has self-selected and self-certified the following hygiene measures. Learn more

Safety Features
Body thermometer
Daily disinfection in common areas
Temperature check for guests and staff
Preventative Equipment
Free face masks
Hand sanitizer
Sterilizing equipment
Health and Medical
Doctor/nurse on call
Property highlightsRead all 5,251 reviews
Exceptional reputation
Recommended by 92% of guests
Excellent cleanliness
8.7 rating for cleanliness
Excellent comfort
8.4 room quality and comfort
Excellent service
8.4 rating for service

Good location, nice room for the price.

James | March 12, 2020

Nice hotel with pool an rooftop bar.

James | March 12, 2020

I would stay there again.

James | March 12, 2020

  • 170 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • 430 meters to the beach

  • Located in heart of Hua Hin / Cha-am

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

Your dates are popular among travelersPopular destination! Properties in Hua Hin / Cha-am are being booked every minute!
Value for money8.3
Location rating8.5
Nearest airportHua Hin Airport (HHQ)
Distance to airport6.0 km

Rooms available at Royal Pavilion Hua Hin

8.4
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Junior Suite
Junior Suite
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds or 1 double b...
Enter dates to see prices
Double or Twin Room with View
Double or Twin Room with View
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
Junior Suite with View
Junior Suite with View
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
  • City view
  • 1 double bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom
2 Bedroom
...
  • Room size: 120 m²/1292 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 double beds or 2 single b...
Enter dates to see prices
Standard Room
Standard Room
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
  • City view
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Double Room
Double Room
...
  • Room size: 42 m²/452 ft²
  • Balcony/terrace
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • Room size: 32 m²/344 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Penthouse
Penthouse
...
  • Room size: 200 m²/2153 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Orchid Suite
Orchid Suite
...
  • Room size: 120 m²/1292 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Premier
Premier
...
  • Room size: 43 m²/463 ft²
Enter dates to see prices

Frequently asked questions

Does Royal Pavilion Hua Hin offer hand sanitizer?

Hand sanitizer is available at Royal Pavilion Hua Hin.

How frequently are common areas disinfected at Royal Pavilion Hua Hin?

Common areas of Royal Pavilion Hua Hin are disinfected daily.

Does Royal Pavilion Hua Hin offer contactless check-in and check-out?

Royal Pavilion Hua Hin has online, unmanned, or self-service check-in to reduce human contact and avoid cross infection.

Are free face masks available at Royal Pavilion Hua Hin?

Face masks are available for free at Royal Pavilion Hua Hin.

Does Royal Pavilion Hua Hin accept food delivery services other than room service?

Third party food delivery to rooms is available at Royal Pavilion Hua Hin.

Does Royal Pavilion Hua Hin check the temperature of people entering the premises?

Royal Pavilion Hua Hin offers temperature checks for staff and guests as a service, but it is not a condition of check in.

Is there a doctor or nurse on call for the property?

A doctor or nurse is available on call for Royal Pavilion Hua Hin.

What time is check-in and check-out at Royal Pavilion Hua Hin?

Check-in is from 2:00 PM, and check-out is until 12:00 PM. You may request early check-in or late check-out during booking subject to availability. Guests checking in or out before or after the designated periods may be charged an additional fee. The property offers luggage storage to guests for before check-in and after check-out. The front desk is always open, day or night.

How do I get to Royal Pavilion Hua Hin?

Royal Pavilion Hua Hin is easy to access from the airport. In fact, you can even book your airport transfer in advance for greater peace of mind. Just use the Let us know what you need section of the booking page to let the hotel know you want to book a ride, and they will contact you via the Agoda messaging service with prices and more information. A stay at Royal Pavilion Hua Hin also comes with easy access to the neighborhoods around the hotel through the property's convenient shuttle service. For those who wish to drive their own cars, Royal Pavilion Hua Hin has a car park available for guests. Car parking is free for guests.

What is the smoking policy at Royal Pavilion Hua Hin?

Royal Pavilion Hua Hin does not permit smoking in any of its rooms, but allows smoking in designated areas. The property offers its guests both smoking and non-smoking rooms. You can request your preferred room type during booking, but please keep in mind that rooms are subject to availability.

Show more questions
See map
Explore the neighborhood

What people love about Royal Pavilion Hua Hin

  • 8.4
    Excellent
    Location

    "Nice hotel near Hua Hin Night Market with reasonable price."

    Panatda

    |

    April 1, 2017

  • 8.4
    Excellent

    "Royal Pavilion Hua Hin is one of good choice."

    Panatda

    |

    April 1, 2017

  • 9.6
    Exceptional

    "Surely will stay at Royal Pavillion again."

    Mohamad F.

    |

    December 12, 2019

Property ranking|Compared to 2,282 Hua Hin / Cha-am properties
See all rankings
Review score - United States
8.8/10
Room comfort score
8.4/10
Cheapest price score
Location score
8.5/10
Better than
96
%
of Hua Hin / Cha-am properties
Better than
95
%
of Hua Hin / Cha-am properties
Better than
94
%
of Hua Hin / Cha-am properties
Better than
93
%
of Hua Hin / Cha-am properties
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Overall rating:
8.3
Excellent
5,251 reviews
Cleanliness
8.7
Facilities
7.9
Location
8.5
Read all reviews >
What travelers say they love:
The stuff really helpfull from the beginning you are check i...
Mohamad F. from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
More about Royal Pavilion Hua Hin

More about Royal Pavilion Hua Hin

Ideal for fun and relaxation, Royal Pavilion Hua Hin is located in the Hua Hin City Center area of Hua Hin / Cha-am. From here, guests can enjoy easy access to all that the lively city has to offer. For sightseeing options and local attractions, one need not look far as the hotel enjoys close proximity to Khanesha Gallery, Wat Bussayabanpot, Blackmountain Golf Club Hua Hin.

The facilities and services provided by Royal Pavilion Hua Hin ensure a pleasant stay for guests. This hotel offers numerous on-site facilities to satisfy even the most discerning guest.

The hotel features 95 beautifully appointed guest rooms, many of which include television LCD/plasma screen, separate living room, internet access – wireless, internet access – wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include fitness center, golf course (within 3 km), outdoor pool, spa, massage are designed for escape and relaxation. Royal Pavilion Hua Hin is a smart choice for travelers to Hua Hin / Cha-am, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time.

Show less

Most talked about facilities

Housekeeping
294 mentions
Breakfast
286 mentions
Beach
103 mentions
Swimming Pool
70 mentions

What they offer

8.4
Excellent
Cleanliness

"Big room, full facilities, Clean, Friendly staffs."

Panatda

|

April 1, 2017

View all reviews
Show less

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Food and dining

Restaurants on site

Restaurant
Menu:Buffet

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

Property's guest policies

Show less

Some helpful facts

Show less

Reviews of Royal Pavilion Hua Hin from real guests

Overall rating
8.3
Excellent
From 5251 reviews
8.6Cleanliness
8.4Location
8.4Room comfort and quality
Agoda Reviews (4955)Booking.com Reviews (296)
Rating via Agoda8.3
/
10
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities7.9
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.4
Value for money8.3
High score for Hua Hin / Cha-am
Rating
9+ Exceptional (1206)
8-9 Excellent (932)
7-8 Very Good (1035)
6-7 Good (340)
<6 Below Expectation (307)
Time of the year
Mar - May (968)
Jun - Aug (760)
Sep - Nov (873)
Dec - Feb (1219)
Don't miss out!Popular destination! Properties in Hua Hin / Cha-am are being booked every minute!
All guests (4955)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3820 verified guest comments
12345
9.6
Exceptional
Low from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Excellent location! ”

Clean and spacious room. Staff are polite and the breakfast is good. Less than 5 mins walk to night market, 7-Eleven and Tesco Express. Family Mart is right in front of the hotel. The only down side is that the shower is not strong enough.

Reviewed July 23, 2019

Dear Low, We thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and all was according to your liking. Our guest well-being is of most importance to us and we do appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards The Management & Team

Responded August 11, 2019
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
10.0
Exceptional
colin from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 7 nights in July 2019

Excellent ”

Great hotel.. only down side is the prices they show in the rooftop bar does not show service charge and vat until you pay for your drinks.. we bought two cocktails priced at 190 baht each when I paid . The extra charges nearly added on another 100 baht

Reviewed July 09, 2019
8.8
Excellent
DZULKIPLI from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

I wish I could have stayed longer...Definitely will stay this hotel again”

Well located Central Hua Hin but far walking distance the beach. The hotel condition is very good BUT, too bad pointing directly at bed, ending up with a headache/ flu. Shower has very poor pressure. The room was spacious although the bed is hard but Its okay for me.. On front of Hotel, 24hrs Family Mart for food & drinks. Hotel provides shuttles to the beach, Cicada Market, Plearnwa Market & the beautiful Railway Station. Or, you ask front hotel to arrange if you want to rent motorbike, good things NO need to hand over your Passport like Krabi/ Phuket, just sign the hotel voucher.. Taxi from airport to hotel was 200-300THB for a short journey ( 15 min ) to Hua Hin Town. I recommended Mr Woody Contact No : +66898685912 ( call/whatap ) for Airport transfer. Overall it’s value for money.

Reviewed July 08, 2019
4.4
SIEW from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

GOOD LOCATION”

GOOD LOCATION

Reviewed July 23, 2019

Dear Siew, We thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and all was according to your liking. Our guest well-being is of most importance to us and we do appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards The Management & Team

Responded August 11, 2019
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
8.0
Excellent
MOOK from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Great Location”

The hotel located in the centre of the town and easy to connect to the nearby tourist spot. But the staff was not friendly & helpful and the pool is a bit small. Overall, this is still an affordable hotel if you want to have a short stay in Hua Hin.

Reviewed June 07, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Clara from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Value for money ”

Pros: Clean and spacious, free shuttle to night market and some attractions. Cons: Breakfast need to improve egg station, e.g. soft boil egg is harden when served, and omelette is plain without any toppings.

Reviewed May 29, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Fong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Exceptional”

Within walking distance to hua hin night market, morning market, jek pia, koti restaurant.. hotel also provides free shuttle to cicada market. Room is clean & spacious enough for 3 persons staying. Hotel staff is attentive and helpful.

Reviewed June 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nancy from Hong Kong
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Location was good as close to night market. Had free shuttles to the beach, Plearnwan, Railway Station and the night market which was very good as weather was very hot. Staff were very friendly and helpful, would go back again!

Reviewed April 21, 2019

Dear, Khun Nancy, Good Afternoon, Firstly we would like to thank you for your kind choosing stay with us. We are delighted to know that you are very happy with our services and facilities. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards, Management Team.

Responded May 04, 2019
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
8.0
Excellent
Kenix from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

3 Nights Stay”

Aside from room aircon blowing directly to the bed, some stains over the curtain and some plumbing smell from the toilet at night (Room 514), room was all good. Breakfast could be further improve by including more Thai authentic foods. Spa is under renovation, so it was kind of a setback. Overall, the hotel is well located and worth the price.

Reviewed April 05, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Yim from Hong Kong
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Perfect location, excellent service”

The location is perfect, it’s within 5min walk from clock tower and night market. It’s right next to the main road, so it’s easy to find. Hotel staff delivered excellent service. Bell service staff welcomed us and helped with our luggage in front of the entrance, and they also helped to move our luggage to the bus station when we left! So impressed by their hospitality. Enjoyed the round trip shuttle bus to Plearnwan. Good choice for non-driver travellers. Deluxe room was full as we check-in later at night, got upgraded to premier room with a small living room. The room is clean and comfy. Overall it’s value for money.

Reviewed March 24, 2019
7.6
Very good
Tan from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Good location ”

Good location

Reviewed July 14, 2019

Dear Tan, We thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and all was according to your liking. Our guest well-being is of most importance to us and we do appreciate your feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards The Management & Team

Responded October 18, 2019
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
8.4
Excellent
Patrik from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Nice and clean”

Everything good but there could be some movie chanel ,not only news .

Reviewed July 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Lai from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

overall good”

Reasonable price , good location, Buffet breakfast, hotel shuttle to some scenic spots

Reviewed June 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Salim from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2019

Excellent hotel”

Great locatıon nıce wiev

Reviewed June 29, 2019
7.2
Very good
Poei from Indonesia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Cheap ”

room is average, but clean. value for money near morning n night market restaurant don't have various menus n serve in small portion so run out of food was often happen, we have to wait the staff to fill again.

Reviewed June 20, 2019
6.8
Good
Sow from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

good location”

Only 1 Swimming pool and it was 130m woth no children pool. Dissapointed with a 4 star hotel but did not consider if travel with young and small children the swimming pool is only with depth 130m. Hotel breakfast not too much choice. The good thing is location ,walking distance is 5.in walk. Family Mart convenient store just in front of the hotel. Feint deal staff should intro us there's free shuttle to the beach and Cicada weekend night market. That's too bad that we didn't know till the day we check out... The room is spacious. Is clean. But Toilet without bathtub... Had a complimentary drink at the sky rooftop bar. Environment was pretty nice (do not expect a fancy bar but is acceptable- a drink after a long day with lots of walking). Overall is good in location.

Reviewed May 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
ABD from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Nice Hotel in Hua Hin”

Centrally located in Hua Hin. Love the theme of the Santorini color theme. our group got upgraded to deluxe rooms which are spacious. Very short walk to Hua Hin night market to grab dinner and buy night market stuffs.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

Rooms are large and very clean. Hotel is in centre of Hua Hin, ideal for shops, night market, beach, or the rail station. Balcony is not big enough for 2 people to sit outside , however hotel has a very nice pool with seating and loungers. Buffet breakfast has a good selection .Nice view from the roof top bar.

Reviewed February 24, 2019

Dear, Khun Peter, Greeting From Royal Pavilion Hua Hin, Firstly we would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again next time. Best Regards, Bella Reservation Dept.

Responded February 27, 2019
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
9.2
Exceptional
Jan from Belgium
Solo traveler
Double or Twin Room with View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Very nice hotel, freindly staff!”

This hotel is a very nice hotel but the only problem is that if you want to walk to the beach you have to cross the very busy road. But everything is nearby, the nightmarket, beach, the railway station, restaurants all in like 1 km.

Reviewed February 23, 2019

Dear, Khun Jan, Greeting From Royal Pavilion Hua Hin, Thank you for your kind compliment,We have shuttle bus service to Hua Hin Beach, Hua Hin Railway Station and Pleanwan so Night Market is near by of us., We have to apologized for an inconvenient. We hop to see you again next time. Best Regards, Bella Reservation Dept.

Responded February 27, 2019
Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
10.0
Exceptional
William from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Great staff. Good location. ”

Really clean room. Great service. The staff here inside and outside was really good. Kind. Helpful. Full of smiles. Easy walk to many great local hangouts. Food. Bars. Shopping. Just cross the street for many choices. Incredible morning market is a must to see from this hotel a one block walk and a world of foods and spices. Seafood and meats. Just about anything Thailand has too offer. Many I would have never imagined. Enjoy.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss

Royal Pavilion Hua Hin
|Excellent 8.3
×
Check in. Step out.
Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

  • Excellent location
  • Hua Hin Beach
  • Hua Hin Bus Station is within 0.17 km
null