2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13041 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13041 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

heng from Singapore
Group
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Convenient location in Hong Kong
1. Extremely convenient and accessible. 2. Price is great! 3. Near my favorite places
My stay overall was good and comfortable. My only issue is that due to high traffic volume, cleaning may be neglected like tables, cups etc. For the price that we paid we have no complaints.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Bomi from South Korea
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Nice hotel but not quite enough for 5 star hotel
Direct access to subway station, mall, nice gym and sauna
Overall experience with Royal plaza is a little better than ok. Not quite the 5 star hotel services you expect. For example, i called to ask for a hair gel or spray the answer i got was 'we don't have it' also while we were eating at the hotel i asked for hot sause and answer i get is 'we don't have it' 5 star hotels offer to look for it and let customers know where to get it or bring it. Since they are in hk they get business no matter what so quality of service was overall poor. By far the poorest 5 star hotels i have ever stayed. If i had to choose, I would choose a hotel with a better services than fancy facilities.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

ryan from Canada
Couple
Plaza Grand
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
It was great!
Enjoyed our stay and location of hotel is great if you want to shop!!
Great. Would recommend to anyone!
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Jerry from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
A hotel to return to next trip
strategic location, good food, spacious room
The front staff were friendly and courteous. They greeted each and every time we walked pass. Pretty happy with the service, as they were not rude at all, especially to fellow Asian. The family room is very spacious, especially compared to other HK hotel room standard which was very small in general. Housekeeping staff were great too, very attentive and efficient. We tried the weekend buffet dinner at the La Scala. It was fabulous! The spread was good and the main highlights for us were the Lobster and the Foie Gras. Food was of top quality. 1 downside - too many people that it was hard to get the food or you got to wait in the long queue just for an item. But overall, it was definitely worth it. Hotel is located very strategically. With an MRT station beside (Mongkok East) and a bus interchange. Link bridge to connect both Prince Edwards and Mongkok area - shopping and food paradise in Kowloon.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Sonny from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Grand
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Hotel with great location.
Directly link to Mong Kok East MTR and MOKO shopping mall. 10 minutes away from night bazaar Fa Yuen Street
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
awesone hotel in mongkok
awesome location! awesome interior! awesome pillows
One word: awesome.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

CHIA from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
very good location
clean
very comfortable
Reviewed October 30, 2015

kok from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
nice family room but relatively far from MTR
a room that can fit a family of 4 and is spacious for HK standard
good and housekeeping was very helpful when there was a vomiting incident
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Chia from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
short stay
location, comfort and cleanness
Enjoyed my stay there. Beside shopping centre and near mong kok.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

denise from Malaysia
Business traveler
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Just a 4 Star Hotel
The staff are efficient, location is convenient and the hotel rate is slightly over-priced
Not bad
Reviewed October 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: