2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13058 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Stephen from Philippines
Couple
Plaza Deluxe Family Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
An affordable 5Star hotel.
cleanliness, Value for Money, Location
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Kah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
After stay feedback
Hotel cleanliness, comfortable, staff service
Comfortable, relax, quality service, location, cleanliness
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Sabrina from Australia
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 6 nights in September 2015
Average stay at Royal Plaza
customer service staff, pool, location
The stay at Royal Plaza was convenient with a MTR station and shopping centre joint with the hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful. The family room we booked needs some maintenance as cupboard doors were bent and chipped, beds were sunken and pillows were worn down. I would not rate it a five star hotel but at best 4 stars to be fair. If you are planning to book a family room for 4 adults I would reconsider and just book two rooms as the rooms can get too cramped for 4 adults. Overall I would say this was an average stay at Royal Plaza with some need for improvement.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Nicole from Malaysia
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Pleasant Stay
Location & Room Comfort
Overall a pleasant stay, prime location with MRT station within short walking distance, easy accessible, shopping mall linked with the hotel. Room is big and clean and comfortable, high speed free wifi in room. Will stay again.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Nicole from Malaysia
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed one night in March 2015
Prime Location
Easy accessible and room standard
Second time staying in this hotel since last trip to Hong Kong, experience is still good. The shopping mall linked with the hotel is completed with more tenants since then, MRT station is within walking distance. However, requesting for a higher floor room would be better if prefer less noise. Room maintaining is good.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Nicole from Malaysia
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed one night in November 2014
Good Location & Value for Money
Location & Value for Money
First time staying in this hotel during our trip to Hong Kong. The location of this hotel is great with MRT station within walking distance, hotel is linked with shopping mall and some good restaurants in the mall are available. The room is big and comfy, size of the twin beds are big enough to fit four adults comfortably.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

JOYCE from Australia
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great value
outdoor pool, spacious rooms, good service
We enjoyed our stay at Royal Plaza. Service was good as we arrived at 9am and rooms were not ready until 3pm. They kindly upgraded us to a family room which allowed for 11am check-in. The hotel is within a moments walk to Mong Kok station and ladies market, fa yuen market, etc. Luxurious bathrooms, although it had a glass connecting wall to the main bedroom (which could be awkward if you're staying with friends)
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Stephen from Philippines
Couple
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed one night in September 2015
An affordable 5Star hotel.
Cleanliness, Value for Money, Location
Our stay at Royal Plaza was very good over all, good location with covered pathway to neighboring food and shopping destination and an MTR station inside the vicinity and a mall adjacent to the building, the room was well kept. What turned me off was the swimming pool attendant, while i was swimming at the day 1, i was taking pictures with my dad while the other guests where taking pictures too but the next day i took my wife to show her the pool area and supposedly take pictures with her too but unfortunately we were prohibited to do that. i understand that the other guests may not like it but i told the idiot and pleaded that i can avoid/exclude the other guests by taking pictures on the side with no guests since there were very few at that time but he never allowed. we just walked away disappointed.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Junette from Philippines
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Now that's a hotel!
Friendly staff, superb location, spotless room.
We enjoyed our stay at Royal Plaza Hotel, it was perfect in every way. Spent 4D3N here and the hotel didn't disappoint -- we commend the outstanding customer service provided, the hotel's location was excellent, our room was quiet, clean & comfortable, and the pool was well-managed. Kudos to the hotel staff and management team!
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Plaza Grand Plus
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Nice room to stay
location, comfort, cleanliness
Nice. It helps to have the shuttle service and they allow us to leave the luggage since we came in early for checkin.
Reviewed September 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: