2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13034 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13034 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

WEE from Malaysia
Family with older children
Plaza Grand Plus
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Mdm
Room cleanlinese, Food good, location to connect shopping
Room charges is higher than others travel agent. If rate as 5 stars, Need to improve brand of shampoo and shower. Lobby staffs were not so friendly Room key issued was late
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Russell from Australia
Couple
Plaza Grand
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Fantastic stay
Room, Location and Amenities
Had a fantastic stay at the Royal Hotel Plaza. It was nice to come back after a long day to a nice room. The adjoining shopping center is real handy as there are many eateries in there as well.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Helmi from Indonesia
Family with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Best Choice to stay in Mongkok area
Clean, spacious room, good location in MOKO shopping mall and walking distance to MTR station
Overall OK, comfort bed, clean bathroom, free & strong wifi, friendly staff. Only one negative point is the room aircon vent flow directly to the bed near the window even in low speed fan ( our room is Plaza Deluxe Family consist of two queen beds ), but after we have adjusted the vent to the opposite direction we can sleep very well. Highly recommended Hotel....
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Thanyakamol from Thailand
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great Location and Shuttle direct from Airport
Location, Free Shuttle from Airport, Nice Room
Good stay with family. Going out easy to walk around market
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Victor from Indonesia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location
Location, cleanliness, comfort
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Stephen from Canada
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2015
Better than expected
Brunch, bathroom, front desk personnel
Beyond expectations and too short
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Han from Singapore
Family with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Has room for improvement
1. Newly renovated 2. Clean 3. Large rooms
This is my 3rd time staying. Hotel and shopping mall linked to it have since completed its renovations. Gives a new bright refreshing feel. Check-in was very slow. Reception couldnt handle the crowd. Also had to wait to check-out. Hotel was also very inflexible with late check-out: They immediately mentioned how much I needed to pay per hour for late check-out. Thought its very rude and not service oriented. Most hotels would at least try to allow it based on occupancy on check-out date. Concierge was also not service oriented: We no longer had the room key to access the lobby washrooms after checking out, so we asked the concierge to help let us in but we were told to use the washrooms upstairs in the mall. Does it mean that straight after checking-out that we are no longer hotel guests and should be treated this way? We had to insist for them to let us in. These aside, room was big with 2 queen sized beds for the family/quad room. Bathroom was also big with standing shower and bathtub. Clean. Housekeeping did a good job and were very friendly and polite. Hotel should consider changing the stirrers provided as they melt/bend when placed in hot drinks for like 3 seconds.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Seng from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Very Satisfied Stay
Clean, spacious and very comfortable with the queen size beds
Grand and spacious and very comfortable.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Siew from Singapore
Family with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Nice stay
Location, clean, shopping mall
A comfortable stay, near MTR and shopping area. Clean room.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Guan from Singapore
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Relaxing room with responsible staff
Staff response, friendly, helpful
Choose royal plaza hotel as my regular stayed hotel for my trips to hong kong. They never fail to impress me with their service and also their rooms.
Reviewed August 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: