2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13041 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13041 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Han from Singapore
Families with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Has room for improvement
1. Newly renovated 2. Clean 3. Large rooms
This is my 3rd time staying. Hotel and shopping mall linked to it have since completed its renovations. Gives a new bright refreshing feel. Check-in was very slow. Reception couldnt handle the crowd. Also had to wait to check-out. Hotel was also very inflexible with late check-out: They immediately mentioned how much I needed to pay per hour for late check-out. Thought its very rude and not service oriented. Most hotels would at least try to allow it based on occupancy on check-out date. Concierge was also not service oriented: We no longer had the room key to access the lobby washrooms after checking out, so we asked the concierge to help let us in but we were told to use the washrooms upstairs in the mall. Does it mean that straight after checking-out that we are no longer hotel guests and should be treated this way? We had to insist for them to let us in. These aside, room was big with 2 queen sized beds for the family/quad room. Bathroom was also big with standing shower and bathtub. Clean. Housekeeping did a good job and were very friendly and polite. Hotel should consider changing the stirrers provided as they melt/bend when placed in hot drinks for like 3 seconds.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Seng from Singapore
Families with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Very Satisfied Stay
Clean, spacious and very comfortable with the queen size beds
Grand and spacious and very comfortable.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Siew from Singapore
Families with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Nice stay
Location, clean, shopping mall
A comfortable stay, near MTR and shopping area. Clean room.
Reviewed August 23, 2015

Guan from Singapore
Couples
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Relaxing room with responsible staff
Staff response, friendly, helpful
Choose royal plaza hotel as my regular stayed hotel for my trips to hong kong. They never fail to impress me with their service and also their rooms.
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Dawn from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Plaza Grand Plus
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Lovely hotel
Location , food,good size room
Excellent, makes a change when travelling with older child not a fold up bed squeezed into a two person room. Very good breakfast, the Peak a must😀
Reviewed August 21, 2015

LAU from Singapore
Couples
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Nice hotel room
Location, soft bed and good food
This hotel was located near train station and going anywhere is convenient.There are many stalls and shops along n near hotel for tourists. The food in the hotel was expensive and tourist has many choices outside.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Reynaldo from Philippines
Groups
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Royal Plaza Hotel experience
Fast check in and check out. Beautiful room. Polite and helpful staffs
It was good. We like the hotel.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Anon from Thailand
Groups
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
As good as expectation
Easy to use MTR, comfortable room, polite staff
Everything is OK, Very good choice to stay in Hong Kong Nice fitness
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Melanie from Australia
Families with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
A gem hotel in HK!
Value for money, customer service, elegant hotel
From the moment that we arrived, the customer treatment has been superb, which complements the hotel's ambience. Booked deluxe room for our family of 4; quite spacious and it was clean and modern (wish more tv channels though). Having a direct link to MOKO mall and MTR station is a plus, esp since we're travelling with an elderly. A real value for money considering all these. IMHO, this is one of the gem hotels in HK!
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Yu-Hsin from Taiwan
Families with older children
Plaza Grand Plus
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Good Location Next to Moko Shopping Mall
Good Service, Convenient Location, Reasonable Price
Service was above expectations especially the bell service (we specifically remembered his name as Jester) and housekeeping. We were a group of four in a Family Grand Plus Room and it was alright for us. We requested for additional pillows, water bottles, towels, and the staff was quite responsive. Location was definitely a plus, as it is interconnected to Moko Shopping Mall and the MTR station. Few things that could use for improvement would be the smelly shower curtain and (not so clean) bedsheets.
Reviewed August 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: