2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13062 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Jonathan from Philippines
Families with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Pleasant Hotel.
1. Location 2. Affordability 3. Friendly staff
Very safe, pleasant and memorable. Will stay at this hotel again on our next visit.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Ning from Singapore
Families with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Fantasy
Room, staff, view
Its a nice place for eating & shopping, and easy go to everywhere in HK.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Miguel from Philippines
Groups
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
far from usual tourist destinations in HK
access to a mall
We didn't expect that this hotel is too far from the usual tourist destinations in HK. Although there is an MTR station underground this hotel, this station does not have a direct route to the main attraction areas. One has to walk a far distance just to connect to other MTR lines. The rooms are okay, but not really 5-star as the hotel claims it is. At first during check in, we were given a room that has no view with the understanding that there is no room available on the upper floors. Unfortunately, we complained of the smelly room that they gave us. Perhaps the previous occupants of the room smoked inside and left the stingy smell. Then immediately we were transferred to a room in the upper floor with a good view (something that we requested during our booking). I was not actually thankful that they gave us this second room, because I was still irritated to know that they lied to us about room availability in the upper floor. If not with our complaint, they would not have given us that better room. Although overall, our stay was just okay.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Families with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
hotel stay
location
Reviewed June 05, 2015

eve from Singapore
Families with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2015
My Favorite Hotel in HK
Location is good, comfortable room and nice, cosy interior design
Great! It's very accessible, 5 min to Fa Yuen St, it's next to Moko Mall and only 30-40mins to Disneyland via MTR. Bathroom is very nicely designed and the design of of the room is very cosy. Two thumbs up.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Karen from Singapore
Families with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in May 2015
Excellent stay
Room is spacious, tip top cleanliness & smells so good
My stay was very comfortable & the room is very clean, spacious & location is convenient. I like the smell of the hotel; clean & crisp. Staff are very professional & very ready to assist always. I will definitely stay in Royal Plaza again for my next visit to Hong Kong.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Tan from Singapore
Families with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Room is specious n clean n cosy n bed comfy...
Room, swimming pools n bathtub n bathroom
Good help from helpful staff( Tracy) for earlier check in due to my 3 years old need nap time
Reviewed June 04, 2015

santoso from Indonesia
Couples
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
good
location clean and price
Pleasent
Reviewed June 04, 2015

meilisa from Indonesia
Groups
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Great hotel
Comfort, clean and great!
4 nights and its great.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

wai from Malaysia
Families with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
5 star hotel at affordable price
Spacious room, Affordable price and convenience that can be expected
Have been staying this hotel for years and recommended to friends and family. This hotel is located in a strategic location. It's connected to a shopping mall that is connected to MRT station too. Can't ask for more for such convenience at this price with spacious and beautiful room in Hong Kong.
Reviewed June 04, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: