2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13062 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Khai from Malaysia
Group
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Family Trip to Hong Kong
Great location,comfortable and easily accessible
I am with a group of 11 adults compromising of an elder grandmother. The hotel was great in service, checking me in within 15 minutes - I've 3 family rooms - despite the long queue. The hotel ambiance was not too bad considering it's not really a very new hotel. Well maintained I must say with polite and helpful staff. The hotel location is good since its located next to the New World Centre and connected to the Mongkok East MTR Station. Aside from that, the hotel is just next to Mongkok city centre and you can grab a cab everywhere. The room was comfortable, not too spacious (it's HK anyway) but you have all you need for a vacation stay. Coming back late at night is easy and you feel secured with security and hotel personnel manning the lift entrance to ensure you are guest before allowing you to step into the lift lobby. Overall, I will say it's a pretty much value for money hotel and one of the best hotel that I've stayed in HK after visiting the place for 4 times.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Khai from Malaysia
Group
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Family Trip to Hong Kong
Great location,comfortable and easily accessible
I am with a group of 11 adults compromising of an elder grandmother. The hotel was great in service, checking me in within 15 minutes - I've 3 family rooms - despite the long queue. The hotel ambiance was not too bad considering it's not really a very new hotel. Well maintained I must say with polite and helpful staff. The hotel location is good since its located next to the New World Centre and connected to the Mongkok East MTR Station. Aside from that, the hotel is just next to Mongkok city centre and you can grab a cab everywhere. The room was comfortable, not too spacious (it's HK anyway) but you have all you need for a vacation stay. Coming back late at night is easy and you feel secured with security and hotel personnel manning the lift entrance to ensure you are guest before allowing you to step into the lift lobby. Overall, I will say it's a pretty much value for money hotel and one of the best hotel that I've stayed in HK after visiting the place for 4 times.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Ang from Singapore
Family with teens
Plaza Grand Plus
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Free upgrade to Royal Club Room
Staff's service, room cleanliness, location above MTR
It was our second night (13th May) at the hotel after returning from Macau. The first night was on 10th May. Check in was even swifter than the first since they had our records. We were offered free upgrade to Royal Club from Plaza Grand Plus and late check-out but we did not utilise the latter. Appreciated their kind gestures :) the royal club room had better shower amenities but the room seems smaller than the plaza grand plus probably due to the layout. We really enjoyed the "day bed" in plaza grand plus but it was replaced with a work desk for royal club room. That sums up the difference between the two room types. Both are equipped with a Nespresso machine with two free capsules which my parents enjoyed very much. Would definitely return again in the near future :)
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Ang from Singapore
Family with teens
Plaza Grand Plus
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Plaza Grand Plus for 4
staff's service, location above MTR station, room cleanliness
Staff speaks fluent English as I wasn't very fluent in Cantonese so able to communicate with them in both languages. Check-in is efficient and they have express check-out option available so we won't need to queue to check-out, just need to drop room keys into a box together with a slip of paper. Hotel was kind to offer us a cheesecake since it was my father's birthday. It was so yummy, we could help but get second servings even though it was late in the night. Really appreciated their gestures. Staff was also very helpful when we request for more water as my family drinks really a lot of water. 4 bottles simply weren't enough for the four of us. We needed at least 12 bottles everyday :P It is easy to navigate around HK from the hotel as it is located above Mongkok East MTR and the shopping mall MOKO is linked to the hotel. Didn't have enough time to check out hotel's facilities as our stay was short but would like to visit again in the near future :)
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Oei from Singapore
Couple
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Big Room, Near MTR and Shopping Center
Big Room, Convenient Location and Airport Bus Stop next to Hotel
There is direct Airport Bus that stop in front of the Hotel. Room size is comfortable for family of 4. Opposite the hotel is a shopping centre that connect to the MTR. Plenty choices of food outlet in the shopping centre. Hotel does provide transfer to Kowloon for a fee. But is far from Kowloon and Mongkok Area by Bus, taxi or MTR. Will love to stay there again just because of the size of the room.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Oei from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2015
Big Room, Near MTR and Shopping Center
Big Room, Convenient Location and Airport Bus Stop next to Hotel
There is direct Airport Bus that stop in front of the Hotel. Room size is comfortable for family of 4. Opposite the hotel is a shopping centre that connect to the MTR. Plenty choices of food outlet in the shopping centre. Hotel does provide transfer to Kowloon for a fee. But is far from Kowloon and Mongkok Area by Bus, taxi or MTR. Will love to stay there again just because of the size of the room.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Yoong from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Attention to fine details
Know my needs
The hotel staff are friendly and paid even little attention to my needs. I feel safe and the room was comfortable.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Chee from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
More than expectations
toiletries are replenished everyday even unused. staffs are all well-mannered & polite
Good if package came with breakfast that will be the best.
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Richard from United States
Couple
Plaza Grand
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Room was beautiful. Perfectly serviced Hip Hip Hip
the bathroom has raising screens-real sexy. Latest Internet TV. At MOKoO mall and railway-bus station
i"d recommend it in a heartbeat
Reviewed May 16, 2015

Marilyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Comfortable place to stay after a busy hectice day
The room is spacious enough for families with 1-2 kids. The cleanliness of the entire hotel is very good. The breakfast buffet is delicious and good even to those who are on strict diet.
I was tired the whole vacation in Hongkong because of the tour but when i go back to the hotel, Royal Plaza Hotel recharged me from all the activities because of their comfortable rooms. I love the smell of the lobby and the corridors. 😁
Reviewed May 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: