2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13035 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13035 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Jiaquan from Singapore
Business travelers
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed one night in April 2015
One of the finest hotel in Hong Kong.
Customer service, cleanliness, location.
I am a repeat customer of Royal Plaza Hotel. It is highly recommended for both business and family trips. For business, they offered a single trip shuttle from hotel to Hong Kong Convention Centre at Wanchai this time round. On a regular basis, they have their routine shuttle to various locations near the hotel (e.g MTR) which makes it convenient for us as Mongkok East MTR isn't really a convenient station. This time round i was offered to setup a corporate account with the hotel to enjoy better perks. For family trips, the rooms are big and they have various categories to choose from like connecting rooms, double queen beds etc. The pool is big with kids' pool and jacuzzi. The gym is clean and there's a massage spa too. Overall, a highly recommended hotel.
Reviewed May 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chang from Malaysia
Business travelers
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
good
location
Confortable.
Reviewed May 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chew from Malaysia
Families with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Comfort and Clean
Convenience, Comfort & Clean
Reviewed May 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Business travelers
Royal Club Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Loved the Club
The club room, food and service
Wow! We loved staying here. We had a great stay and loved the club special. The room and the bed was lovely and we would stay again.
Reviewed May 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SONG from Singapore
Couples
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great Service
Service, Food, Location
Great stay, the room is very comfortable and service is great
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SONG from Singapore
Groups
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great Location
Location, room comfort, service
The stay is excellent, great service. The hotel buffet dinner is very good but price on the high side.
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SONG from Singapore
Groups
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Great Stay
Location, Service and Room comfort
We got upgraded to the deluxe family room. The bed is very comfortable, and room is very spacious. Great location as its 5 mins walk to the shopping street.
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jin from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Very Good!
Clean, Comfort, Convenient!
very good!
Reviewed April 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LAU from Singapore
Families with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2015
Poor management of the free Bus
nice room, gd location
Everything was good until the free bus of the hotel came into the picture. We booked 2 rooms from the hotel and all 7 adults and 2 kids got into the free bus to get to the destination. We were told to come to the same location so that the bus can pick us back to the hotel but the terrible thing is when we were there the bus came and the bus was 3/4 full. We ask the driver what can we do and he started yelling and said if we are unhappy call the police and its not his fault. We all took taxi back to the hotel and if i may dont the hotel take notice on the number of guests taking the bus out and the size of bus they need for picking them back? Disappointed and will not book again this October for our HKG holiday again.
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

LAU from Singapore
Families with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Nice hotel but Poor management of free bus
room, bathroom and location
Nice hotel with good location and food in restaurant ok with high price. The poor management of the free bus make us all about 7 adults and 2 small kids take our own taxi back to hotel. The bus brought us to the destination but when its time pick us up the bus was 3/4 full and we could not get in. The rude bus driver yell at us and tell us to call the ploice if we are not happy. The is a terrible incident and it spoilt the image of the hotel and our October holidays to HKG we will look for the other hotel instead.
Reviewed April 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: