2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13041 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13041 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Poh from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
You will never regret staying here!
Near to night markets
Very convenient as MTR is 2mins walk. Stayed there for 3 nights. Great hotel overall. Did not use the Laundry service in the hotel as quite ex. Instead there was a sunshine laundry nearby Prince Edward road within 5 mins walk cost only 67hk dollar for 7kg of clothing.
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nawaporn from Australia
Families with young children
Plaza Grand Plus
Stayed one night in April 2015
good in everythings
room,staff,area
great
Reviewed April 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Helena from United States
Families with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Stay in Hong Kong
Clean & convenient
Great
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yew from Singapore
Solo travelers
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Good location
Comfortable, convenience to shopping areas, clean
Whenever I came to HK, I would always like to stay at Royal Plaza Hotel because of the convenience to all places like shopping, restaurant, places of interest. MTR is just below the hotel and shopping mall. Hotel room is comfortable, clean and spacious with strong wifi connection. If I go to HK again, I will choose Royal Plaza Hotel to stay.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JIA from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good area
Convenience and close to MTR, room clean
I will consider next time, but breakfast too expansive. Hope more discount for resident.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

HYEYOUNG from South Korea
Groups
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Comfortable and good service
Comfortable convenient good service
The hotel was near the ladies market and mtr station. Its good for family to stay.. I would like to go the hotel nex time as well.
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jia from Singapore
Groups
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
HK
connection to mall, friendly staff, good spa
Reviewed April 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Soh from Malaysia
Families with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Nice room but bad location
Big and comfort room. Connected to mall and mtr station. Fast check in and check out.
Overall is very good, very nice and comfy room, this is not my first time to hkg, but is my first time to stay in this hotel. Upon arrival, it took less than 10 mins for us to check in. However, may be due to some communication barriers, it took almost 40 mins for my luggages to "arrive" to my room. I personal think that this hotel is not a great location to stay if u want to take MTR all the times, cox the hotel's MTR station is located at the "west rail line", which we need to do lots of transits if we are taking the MTR. It is walking distance to Mongkok street, but you need to pass through two shopping malls, and cross the bridge, in order for you to reach the famous street. So, it is quite hard for you to go out if you wana get some night snacks before you sleep.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lew from Malaysia
Families with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
Good location and clean room and helpful staff.
clean nice place good location
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from Malaysia
Families with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Big room and Comfortable bed
Good Location, large room and comfortable bed
This is my 3rd time staying at Royal Plaza Hotel. I like its location near Mongkok, walking distant to all the good eatery and shopping area. The place was just renovated, it give the interior a fresh look. Also like the big room and comfortable bed for my children.
Reviewed April 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: