2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13035 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13035 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

MAY from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Great hotel so far I stayed in Hkg
Location, Big Room & Clean
This is my second time stay whenever I travel to Hkg.. So far very satisfied with my stay.. I like the location (5-10 mins walk to all the night market, cafes & mall etc).. The room is big especially when you travel with kids n its new too (just Reno 2 years Bk).. Direct airport shuttle so is easy & convenient.. The room rates can be quite expensive so have to keep a look out at agenda at all times!
Reviewed January 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Swee from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
disappointed stay
usb charging point in the room, friendly housekeeping cleaner and good tv programs
first and last visit for me and my family -bed was too soft and can feel the bed coil spring - middle of the room/ceiling there is this smoke detector device, device have 2 led lights that kept blinking every 3-5 seconds...thus kinda of disrupted my time to sleep... - location was pretty out of the way...
Reviewed January 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Australia
Family with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Hill top city center hotel
Location, Service/Cleanliness, View
Overall, very good experience. Checking in at 11am, need to wait till 2pm for the room. This is expected. Good that the reception reminded to fill out form for express checkout, otherwise need to wait behind long queue. The staff is polite, housekeeping is OK - need to wait 30 mins in evening for accessories (some hotels are even longer); Organic tea bags are provided - first from my experience; the gym is big enough, overlooking an outdoor 26C heated pool, and 37C spa pool; The hotel is situated at a hill top, overlooking the nearby buildings, schools and parks. Connected to Moko shopping center, but still under renovation. The Mongkok East MTR station is next to the hotel back entrance; 5-10 mins walk to Fan Yuen Street, it is a street market, many vendors, good price. The K5 airport shuttle bus stop is outside hotel lobby, every 20 mins. But I waited 40 mins during departure. This hotel is the last drop off of the shuttle bus, before the 15 mins ride to Kowloon Station (for Airport Express Train); Passengers must first purchase Airport train tickets before check-in at Kowloon Station, otherwise no check-in.
Reviewed January 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rattana from Thailand
Business traveler
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Business trip
Food; Bed
Excellent stay and overall experience, but disappointed as I was asked if I would mind downgrading from a two double bed room to a single king size bed. Fine, but the bed was not king size and the room not as large as I expected. Honestly did not need it, but there was no complimentary items as a result of me moving to allow them to put in more guests. Not convenient for a direct trip to HK Island, so won't be staying again.
Reviewed January 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

roger from Australia
Family with young children
Plaza Grand Plus
Stayed 9 nights in January 2015
Great family stay
location,access to mtr .friendly efficient obliging staff
Enjoyable
Reviewed January 31, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JiHyun from South Korea
Group
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good
clean, cheap
Reviewed January 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alvin from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Grand Plus
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
pleasant Stay
pleasant services. rooms are clean. well accessible to the mtr.
the stay has been nice. Room is big enough to fit for 4. the toilet at the lobby is only available for hotel guests which is good. A short walk to the mtr via Moco. Recommend for young couples and families with young kids.
Reviewed January 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Qiu from Singapore
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Top notch hotel but location not optimal
Food. Staff and Cleanliness
Good. Staff was very helpful, nice room and food options. Hotel is situated in Mongkok East near the MTR station but require multiple change of train to go to other places of interest.
Reviewed January 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Maritess from Philippines
Group
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Totally awesome
Nice, clean and comfortable
It was relaxing and very comfy.
Reviewed January 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kanabadee from Thailand
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Royal Plaza
Great hotel, nice , clean , and very modern. Staffs are also friendly
Perfect, a bit far from Mongkok station, but can be easily accessed via a sky walking pass
Reviewed January 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: