2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13058 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

AGNES from Singapore
Group
Plaza Grand Plus
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Spacious clean room
Large room, Clean and Convenient
Like how near it is to Fa Yuen Street and Ladies Street. About 10 mins walk to Prince Edward station. Spacious room as compared to many other hotels in Hong Kong. However, we waited for quite some time during check-in since there was only one counter available. Would definitely consider staying with Royal Plaza again when I visit Hong Kong.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Shirley from Singapore
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Value for Money 5 Star Hotel
Clean, Comfortable and Luxurious
The hotel room is luxurious and clean. The value for money for 4 pax per room. Very roomy for 2 pax per room. The bathroom is spacious and clean. Had a very comfortable stay. Ask for direction to Mongkok station instead of Prince Edward Station. However, on the way to Prince Edward Station, there is night market that is similar to ladies market. Smaller version but the stall people is more honest and nicer than ladies market. Do need to bargain here.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Charlie from United States
Business traveler
Plaza Grand
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
friendly staff
convenient location
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Jui from Singapore
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Poor service
Room is big and nice. Clean
Nice room and spacious. Unfortunately service is poor. We waited close to an hour to check in. While checking out, staff did not even check to return deposit. Had to be prompted before returning deposit. Very frustrating to deal with staffs. Location is not so great, mtr station is not main line, very difficult to move around especially as we travel with family of small kids.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

ALI from Australia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
All good
Staffs so helpful
My kids were so happy
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Swee from Singapore
Group
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Wonderful Stay
Excellent Hotel
Very convenient location, inside shopping centre and 100m to Mongkok East MTR. Hotel is new and facilities are good.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

sean from Malaysia
Family with young children
Plaza Grand
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Family Friendly
Bed comfort, Location good, Clean.
Overall satisfy. Room rate should include breakfast.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Loo from Malaysia
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014
An Exciting and Memorable Exprerience
Large room, Clean and Helpful Staff.
This was my second visit to Royal Plaza Hotel. It was located right at the prime areas and connected to MTR. Walking distance to Bird Park, Flower Market, Gold Fish Market and Ladies Street. Highly recommended to first timer to Hong Kong.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

WEE from Singapore
Family with teens
Plaza Grand
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
REVIEW ON ROYAL PLAZA HOTEL HK
Good location, Friendly staff (except check-in staff not flexible), Great room
Great stay at this hotel. Staff is friendly except the check-in staff. We booked 2 rooms but too bad we are not given connecting room. Hence, my two lovely daughters has to stay many rooms away from us though it is on the same floor.I am sure the check-in staff could be more flexible to accomodate to our request but he did not which I am not too happy about. Overall, it is a nice hotel with good ambience. Will recommend my fellow citizens to stay at this hotel for sure.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

CHENG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Plaza Grand
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Great stay
New, clean and convenient
Location is very convenient, next to shopping mall and MTR station. A lot of eateries and shopping within walking distance.
Reviewed September 26, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: