2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13069 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13062 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Sock from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Location is good. Nearby the night market
Will stay here again of I'm going to Hong Kong
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Sock from Singapore
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Excellent hotel
A hotel I'll stay again
Reviewed June 23, 2016

Pui from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Comfortable and enjoyable stay
Overall, it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay. This was our 2nd visit. Our first visit was in 3 years ago when the hotel still under renovation.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Melissa from Malaysia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good hotel.
Nice centrally located hotel with adjacent to MOKO shopping mall & Mongkok East MTR. Concierge & Bell man service was superb and efficient. Booked the family room. Consider big size for hkg standard. Hotel restaurant buffet was giving 50% disc for hotel guests, and it's about the normal price for a hotel buffer in Singapore. Imagine without the 50% it would be grossly over priced. Hot dishes were a let down. Oysters and sashimi were the saving grace. That is if you are prepared to queue for them.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Wilfred from Singapore
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Walking to MTR
Close to Mongkok East station(less than 5min) but the walk is further to Mongkok station(10-15min).
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Chad from United States
Solo traveler
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
This place isn't what it seems! Don't let pictures fool you!
First of all, this is a renovated hotel. It's actually a pretty old hotel that just looks nice from a glance. Kind of like trying to polish a turd. The rooms have a bad odor that the staff always try to blame on something else, everything is extremely over priced and the staff are not accommodating at all. Also, for those who are reading this, understand that there will be others who say the place is good but I travel 3 times a month to many different countries and I've seen much better. If you want a really good Hotel, try The Ovolo in Hong Kong Island South. Near Ocean Park. Now that is a very nice place!!! And very accommodating! The rooms and views are beautiful, free happy hour, great chefs, friendly staff, great location and very reasonably priced. Royal Plaza Hotel is just a polished turd.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

NG from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good hotel and nice staff!
Next to Moko shopping mall which is very convenient. Cinema & supermarket are within the mall too. Will come back again...
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Budiman from Indonesia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
.
Very good hotel
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Poh from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Modern hotel with good location but the staffs who are rather cold and security wise not full proved
The hotel location was quite good as it was co located with mrt and Moko shopping mall. But the security wise for this hotel really not full prove as the staffs only remain at level 1 to check on guests who come back after a certain timing. However personally I felt that stranger can enter via level two as long as there is any guest enter via the same exit. Next, I experience twice during my stay that there are some unpleasant smell coming from the towels.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Charles from United States
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Visit to Hong Kong
My second stay at the Royal Plaza. This trip was equally as pleasant as the first. Highly recommend this facility.
Reviewed June 21, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: