2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13041 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13041 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Poon from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Grand
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Royal Plaza Hotel
Big room space
So far so good i had be stayed this hotel at least more than 5 time with 2 years.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Newly Renovated
Good Location, Comfortable Stay
Although the hotel has renovated with new look but room size was bigger before. Really slow check-in, queued for 30 minutes. Bed was good and comfortable. Nice pool. Overall is good but still I prefer the room size before renovation.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Olwyn from Ireland
Business traveler
Plaza Grand
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good hotel, not great location
Rooms are modern and clean, pool is nice, good amenities
Good stay at this hotel, not amazing location but a few mins by metro to good areas. The rooms are good size and modern. Pool is nice
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Singapore
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Perfect stay
Cleaniness, location, shuttle bus that brings you out
It was a perfect stay. Everything was clean, the room was just as expected. There are mtr near the hotel.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

TING from Hong Kong
Couple
Plaza Grand
Stayed one night in April 2014
poor service
location conveenient, room clean, quiet
The service of the staff need to improve. The staff not smile and very unhelpful.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Wan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
good
good location , staff friendly , easy to get taxi
search internet
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gin from Philippines
Group
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great Hotel
access to the mall, cleanliness and good food
We booked two rooms at this hotel, the decor was nice, rooms were clean and the hotel is attached to a mall so it's very convenient. First day, i stayed at the hotel since i had a sprained foot, i just ordered food and it was delicious. The pool and spa area was very nice. During the day, lobby can be crowded but we didn't mind. The girl at the information desk was very helpful. La Scala buffet offers great selection of food. Staying at the hotel was worth it, there were also free coupons which saves us almost 20% of the cost for the disneyland park tickets.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gin from Philippines
Group
Plaza Grand
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Good place to stay
Clean rooms, delicious food and easy access to the mall.
I really like our stay, housekeeping service wass great, beds were comfy and breakfast buffet has a good variety.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

MARIA from New Zealand
Couple
Plaza Grand
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Best Hotel in Hong Kong
Location, Architecture and Service
My birthday week was spent in Hong Kong and my husband and I decided to stay at Royal Plaza coz based on the reviews it was the best hotel in Hong Kong and it truly delivered. Arrived in Hong Kong and caught the train to Kowloon where there was a free shuttle to our hotel. The architecture of the hotel and our room was amazing. The room service where we ordered food on the night of my birthday was delicious. It was a few steps to the main shopping mall and a few minutes to the train station. Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants nothing but the best. Keep up the good work!
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Krystle from Philippines
Family with older children
Plaza Grand
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Excellent hotel
Good eats, ambiance, good smell all pver hotel
very clean and had a good smell all over the hotel. Very good in room dining even if it's costy. Room is comfy, complete amenities. Shopping mall is also in the hotel, same as the mrt. Very comvenient! Will defenitely go back again.
Reviewed July 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: