2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13034 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13034 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Chua from Malaysia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
I like the hotel cause the security wise
The surrounding have a lot of restuarant and the shopping place is need by and also the transport
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Pei from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Grand Plus
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good Location, Clean Room, but Slow Check-in
The hotel was located beside a shopping mall and near MTR(though not the main line), the rooms were clean. Allow to ask for more bottles of mineral water everyday.
The first impression was not great at all when we stepped into the hotel lobby. It was a small lobby crowded with people. The check in was very slow, probably because they have to enter the details of every single room guests into their system. We have a total of 13 people, so you can imagine how long it took for us to check in, including the queuing. We booked a total of 4 rooms, with 3 rooms ready at 3 pm and 1 room only ready at 6 pm, which I considered pretty late. Perhaps that's why so many people were hanging around at the lobby. Luckily, the room was neat, clean and very well maintained. LED lighting was good. This definitely helped after a long wait for the rooms. A slight drawback was that different type of rooms were offered different brands of mineral water and toiletries. Was that necessary?? The hotel was just beside a mall and near to some of the markets, so food and shopping were not a problem at all. Overall, experience was not too bad.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

panagiotis from Australia
Family with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 10 nights in January 2014
Great
Great room, close to shopping & transport
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Erjin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Royal Club Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2014
excellent comfortable stay
proximity to local shopping and dining, excellent staff
Staff at the Royal Club Lounge were extremely attentive and welcoming. Room was big and well equipped though range of television/movies could be better. Hotel is very close to local attractions such as Tung Choi Street. However, although the hotel is located above a MTR station (Mongkok East), please be advised that this MTR line is not conveniently linked to main attractions.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Jennifer from Singapore
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very Good Stay In A 5-Star Hotel!
Great Location, Great Amenities, Good Customer Service
It was a wonderful stay at Royal Plaza Hotel! The room was very clean and neat! I would definitely stay back at the same hotel when i travel to Hong Kong again, whether it's for leisure or work!
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Gek from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Relax and comfortable
Wi-fi access, easy access to MTR and comfortable room
Good and satisfy
Reviewed June 19, 2014

TEO from Singapore
Family with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Pleasant and relaxing
Easy access to airport due to avail bus shuttle to take airport express at hotel. Good ambience. Fast check in and out service
Fairly pleasant stay with reasonable price. While the Mong Kok East MTR is located at basement of Hotel, it is an inconvenient line as switching of lines are required and had to walk at least 10-15 mins to tap on main line such as Mong kok and prince Edward mtrs, very tiring walk after a long day outing with kids. Not advisable for anyone with use of strollers or elderly tourists with walking problems as escalators were not always in operation and must use long flight of staircase. While the hotel provides bus shuttle to a few main mtrs , schedule is fixed at abt an hour interval so once u miss it, need to wait and reservation is required. Good swim pools esp heated pool, good relaxing place after a long day outing and pool staff very polite and good service attitude.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Lourdes from United States
Group
Plaza Grand Plus
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Newly renovated nice clean comfortable spacious
Clean smells good spacious room hotel next to shopping mall great location
Excellent free wifi great service friendly staff i was upgraded because i stayed in this hotel previously.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Marlina from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Good location
Great location, nice room and toilet and near to shopping centres.
It was our first time in Hong Kong with the 3 kids age 4, 7 and 9. We love our stay there. The hotel is near to MTR, shopping centers and mall. It was so convenient especially for us with kids. We will definitely return to stay in this hotel in future.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Henry from Australia
Business traveler
Plaza Grand
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great hotel, will be back
Central location, clean and spacious, good price
Reviewed June 18, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: