2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13069 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13069 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 7.5
Sort by

Angela from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Will stay there again when in HK
Location is perfect, walking distance to mongkok MTR, above mongkok east MTR. Cleaning staff is very polite, however the staff's service at the reception for hotel rooms booking could be better. They were very rigid and could not make simple decisions. Anyway, we were there to celebrate my gal's birthday, and the hotel was not able to provide any room upgrade or birthday cake although we stayed there for 5 nights 2 rooms. That's very disappointing because most hotels we go to either provide a room upgrade or a cake. Even a slice of cake would be nice. Overall, because of its location, and the bath tub, I will consider to stay there again when in HK.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Kah from Singapore
Family with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Great Hotel at a good location
This hotel is situated next to a mall and is conveniently located 50m from the MTR which can take you anywhere. There are also a food court situated within the more.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Wayne from Australia
Couple
Royal Club Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Beautiful service
We had club room so came with all bells and whistles ..very nice stay ..limousine service from airport to hotel amazing. Only thing room service way over priced. For hot dog and sandwich $90 AUD but breakfast buffet perfect
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Alexis from Singapore
Group
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Great! You get what you paid for. Beds are so comfy
The location is not really prime as need a walk to the trains and transport. The joint shopping mall is great with movie theatre as well. The beds are really comfy 100% and the room space is huge
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Adrian from Singapore
Family with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 6 nights in March 2016
A beautiful find
Unlike other hotels we've stayed in Hongkong, the Royal Plaza Hotel is a remarkable hotel in terms of value for money, size of rooms, proximity to tourist areas, cleanliness, security, service...... We booked a family room which comes with 2 queen-sized beds, a window loft area and a relatively large bathroom. The room is large considering the land space in HKG. The hotel values the security of the guests. At 8pm, the lift lobby is manned by a hotel staff who checks on the comings and goings of guest. Even the lobby restrooms are manned by staff to prevent non-guests from using. The hotel is very clean except for the level of the fitness centre/swimming pool, where the corridor reeked of cigarette smoke. But staff installed air purifiers along the corridor but unfortunately the air still smelled bad. The swimming pool was unfortunately closed for maintenance during our stay but our son used the fitness centre daily and was pleased with the equipment. The hotel is served by a free airport shuttle bus that leaves every 20minutes to and from Kowloon station (if I am not wrong). From there, take the airport express to and from the airport. You can even check-in your luggage at the station and board the airport express empty-handed! Impressive service provided by the HKG transport system! The Royal Plaza Hotel is connected to Moko shopping centre. The shopping centre is linked to Mongkok East station. if you walk a further 10-15minutes along the overhead bridge, you will be connected to Mongkok station. Mongkok station is on the Tseun Wan line (main line) that connects you to most parts of HKG where tourists would go. It is totally safe to walk along the overhead bridge even at 11pm. The locals also use the bridge. Different exits of the bridge will lead you to the various streets that are in the heart of Mongkok. Buffet Breakfast and Buffet Dinner prices are discounted for hotel guests. The gesture is very much appreciated. Extremely pleased and satisfied with our stay.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

Ka from Hong Kong
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
good to stay
location, bed comfortable, staff is nice
we enjoy the stay in Royal plaza hotel, very comfortable and convenient
Reviewed March 30, 2016

cholkorn from Thailand
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
perfect location ,nice room
The hotel is in a perfect location right at Mongkok East station.If you take AE from the airport there is free shuttle bus from Kawloon station to the hotel . The hotel has free shuttle bus service to Tsim Sha Tsui shopping area . The shopping mall ,food court,restaurants are right at the hotel. The room is comfortable ,nice and very clean.I love this hotel.
Reviewed March 30, 2016

VERA from Singapore
Family with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice stay with big room
The family room with 2 double beds is spacious. The toilet is big too. Overall, the decor of the hotel is pretty and modern. There is always a pleasant aroma at the hotel lobby. Staff are polite too. It's really value for money!
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Hing from China
Family with older children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in March 2016
Very Good for family travel
Very Good for family travel
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Stefan from South Africa
Couple
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
great location
very centrally located with good access to public transport, clean, comfortable
Reviewed March 29, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: