2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 13058 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 13058 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Boon from Malaysia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Pleasant Stay for Family with Young Children
Nearby Shopping Mall, Cleanliness & Helpful Staff
Overall is a pleasant stay at this hotel. Strategic location within the famous street (Ladies Market) and eatery (Kam Wah Cafe, Yee Shun Milk Company etc). Connecting bridge to Mongkok MTR & Prince Edward MTR not easy to be find. Security check at the entrance lift but the security check at health room (a.k.a gym & swimming pools entrance) makes me annoying as these places can only enter by access card. Room is OK but the maintenance of the room need improvement as the down light on top of written table and bathtub keep malfunction. Pillow & mattress is too soft makes me felt uncomfortable. The carpet between 2 mattress is wet (I thought is cold due to winter time) during my first day stay. WiFi is not FREE and the TV program is too limited.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Joanna from Singapore
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Good service and convenient.
Clean, good location and many food options.
The service staff were helpful and Alex very kindly helped us carry our luggages up onto the K5 shuttle that we took to go to the airport. They even helped us arrange for order and delivery of some cookies we wanted to order. The room itself was very clean and the cleaning ladies were happy to attend to our requests. However, the bed is soft but that boils down to individual preferences as we have hard mattresses at home. Also, sound proofing is not 100% and we could hear people in the neighbouring rooms talking if they were doing so a bit louder than usual. Food in the hotel is quite good though pricey. Since the hotel is linked to MOKO, there are other food options as well.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

kaye from Australia
Couple
Royal Club Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Comfortable Luxury
Staff on Club Floor,Location & Furnishings
Perfect, except we were disappointed there was only wine & beer at happy hour time.Every other club rooms we have stayed at had spirits on offer
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Yiming from Singapore
Family with young children
Royal Club Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Value for money
Location, size of room, and well appointed room
Pleasant. As it was adjacent to a popular shopping mall, this added much convenience for families travelling with young children. For adults, it was a good place to chillax as well.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Joseph from Singapore
Business traveler
Royal Club Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2015
RECOMMENDED
GOOD LOCATION. COMFORTABLE. BIG ROOMS
Always stay at this hotel when on business. Good location, comfortable big room.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Joseph from Singapore
Business traveler
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed one night in December 2015
GOOD LOCATION
LOCATION, BIG ROOMS, COMFORTABLE
I always book this hotel when I'm on business trip to Hong Kong. Good location with big rooms.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Jenny from Singapore
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel
Clean, nice hotel and good location
We had a pleasant stay at e hotel. Hotel is quite new looking and room is clean and comfy. It is very near to Mongkok East MTR and hence is very convenient. Will stay there again for our next visit.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

Jenny from Malaysia
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
A valuable stay!
location, food, facilities
A splendid stay with Royal Plaza Hotel! Hotel staff has prepared a birthday cake (half kg blueberry cheese cake) for us to celebrate for one of us. We are so happy and satisfied during the stay. I will definitely stay with Royal Plaza Hotel again!
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Janice from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Comfy!
Cleanliness, location and connection to a shopping mall
I love how convenient it is with a shopping mall connected to the hotel. We even managed ro catch a movie after we checked out and had time on our hands. The staff are knowledgable and can communicate well in English. Only disappointing issue was there wasn't a Christmas countdown party at the bar on x'mas eve.
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Xin from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Clean and spacious rooms
Cleanliness, hygiene, friendliness of staff
Reviewed December 29, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: