Book Now: Royal Plaza Hotel

Excellent
From 19737 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (19737)Booking.com Reviews (6868)
8.5
Excellent
From 19737 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.7
Location8.5
Room comfort and quality8.7
Service8.6
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Plaza Deluxe
Plaza Grand
Plaza Deluxe Family
Royal Club Deluxe
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 15797 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Loo from Malaysia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Very Convenient”
This hotel is very convenient next is shopping mall, mall 3rd floor have a very clean food court food is delicious 8am already have breakfast and 10:30am available for all the food and this mall link MRT station and footbridge to all streets of mong kok is very very very convenient hotel.
Reviewed June 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Michelle from Indonesia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good location”
Rooms are clean, friendly staff, location is very good. Below there is mall and mtr station, near a lot of eatery outside the hotel
Reviewed June 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Group
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
❤️”
Clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful counter staff. Housekeeping staff were very efficient too. Great location - right above MOKO and walking distance to many eating (Kam Wah! 🤤) and shopping places. Only downside - pillows were too soft and flat. But overall, still a wonderful hotel to sleep in! ;)
Reviewed June 21, 2018
7.2
Very good
Tondy from Cambodia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Ok, few of the staff are rude..”
Agoda said “pay at the property” and there are no informations regarding pre-authorized credit card. However, 15 days before my trip they block my credit card for 1 night. I am not complaining, it was just not consitent with the information provided. Need more attention to detail. It was written in my booking confirmation “includes breakfast”. However the first day, they asked my wife who didnt know anything about the booking, to sign room charge for the breakfast. The second day, someone come to my table very agressive and rude that I did not include breakfast in my booking, he ask me to come to his station to sign for the room charge - well I dont mind but the way he talked was very aggresive and loud makes everybody who sit near my table were all looking at us.
Reviewed June 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Che from United Kingdom
Couple
Plaza Grand Plus
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Best hotel in hongkong”
Awesome location, room was amazing and modern The only downfall was coming home late night (past 11.30) figuring out how to get to main enterence
Reviewed June 20, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Siew from Australia
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018
Excellent location”
The location was great. Easy access to everywhere. I don't know if they change the bedsheet once in awhile but I was itching all over coz I have very sensitive skin and when its not clean...I can get rashes.
Reviewed June 20, 2018
6.8
Good
Hsiao from Malaysia
Group
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Comfortable room”
Bed is comfortable but the pillows are too soft for me
Reviewed June 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Lay from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 9 nights in June 2018
Nice and clean hotel for family and young kids ”
Pros Great location - love the bridge can link to popular local shops, popular mkts, shopping mall and local eateries operate till midnight ) - very near to MTR , barely 3 min walk from hotel lobby Hotel has high sense of security and safety- hotel staff will ask to show card before entering to lift lobby to avoid uninvited strangers 2 big size beds were comfortable for 4 Room is very clean and spacious enough (vs Japan hotel type ) for young kids move around freely Swimming pool floor has all covered with non slip mat Housekeeping was Very on the ball - called to ask if room cleaning required when they knew ( I think ) that we were in the room even after 12pm And efficient and diligent Housekeeping crew -always see housekeeping crew (easily 3-4 of them) at a time in the morning with their working trolley even after 5pm , can still see 1 of them on our floor. Cons No direct public airbus to airport for economy travellers No indoor pool * for wet weather
Reviewed June 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
SATHIYASEELAN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Plaza Grand
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Nice to stay”
Nice to stay for two nights, good location, nearest to MTR
Reviewed June 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Bing from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Location is top”
The hotel is quite new and the facilities are good. What I like the most is the location, it's so convenient, you don't even need to go out, can get to everywhere with MTR. I'll recommend this hotel to my friends for sure.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Loh from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Grand
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Thumb up. Fantastic location with good service.”
Very professional staff and helpful. However language is a barrier which I feel they should brush up. Overall its a good experience.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
cher from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Convenient and clean hotel”
Excellent location!
Reviewed June 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lee from Singapore
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
Pleasant stay at Royal Plaza”
Great place to stay. Staff are professional and helpful. A clean place. Convenient location. Link to Moko Mall, MTR and many eateries around the area.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Teck from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
More pickup area Free Shuttle Bus”
May consider to provide more area for the free shuttle bus pick up to hotel.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
6.4
Good
SL from Malaysia
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Nice Hotel but a little out of the way”
Hotel is linked to a shopping Mall, MOKO, so convenient for restaurants and shops. Mongkok Ladies market is a good 15 minutes walk but nearby Fa Yuen market is a better shopping area as it is more local for food and clothes. Nearest MTR station is Prince Edward but still a 5 minute walk. If you can find your way around then this a good hotel, a little pricey but so are all hotels in this range.
Reviewed June 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Franz from Indonesia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Great place for staying in Hongkong”
Great location next to Moko mall and East Mongkok station. Clean room and friendly staffs
Reviewed June 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
wai from New Zealand
Couple
Royal Club Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Great Stay”
Great hotel, awesome location
Reviewed June 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
WAI from Hong Kong
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Excellent stay”
Excellent location, marvellous room
Reviewed June 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Exceptional ”
Spacious, nice and clean room. Just beside the MOKO shopping and downstairs is the Mongkok East Station. If you want to go somewhere else you need to walk about 10mins to Mongkok Station. We took taxi from airport to the hotel not more than HKD 300.
Reviewed June 17, 2018
7.2
Very good
Jayden from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Excellent customer service & good room size for family”
Room is very clean. All staff are friendly & helpful. Will stay again.
Reviewed June 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vicky from Canada
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 5 nights in June 2018
Very convenient location ”
Very nice place, and nice staffs
Reviewed June 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ooi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Spacious, good location, MTR right below building
Reviewed June 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jenn from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
It's difficult to get a hotel with a room of 2 double beds in Hong Kong, but Royal Plaza Hotel is able to fit to my needs, especially for a family with 2 kids and 1 is 13 while the other is 10, I am not comfortable for them us to split into 2 rooms, yet with Royal Plaza Hotel, i do not worry about this issue, and the location is not very far from the MTR station. Beside, the next door shopping mall, MOKO is link to the Hotel, which is easy assessable.
Reviewed June 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ooi from Malaysia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Good location for travellers
Reviewed June 15, 2018
7.2
Very good
Cindy from Singapore
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Very good”
Just a note, mongkok east station is indeed downstairs of hotel but mongkok station is at least 10min from hotel.
Reviewed June 15, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Yong from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Reasonably good hotel”
It is a decent 5 star hotel with the essential element for family with elders/young kids. The hotel is situated within MOKO shopping mall which is suitable for family who wants no nonsense food and entertainment if weather is bad. It is also within walking distance to Mongkok area and accessible to MK east and MK station. Pretty decent service from the staff however I feel they should consider adding staff in front counter as the check in/out reception has a very long queue. They are pretty under staff and low in resource. Otherwise I think the hotel is decent and fair for me and my family at least.
Reviewed June 15, 2018
7.6
Very good
Chen from Singapore
Couple
Plaza Grand
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
very clean and nice hotel”
will come back again
Reviewed June 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
felicity from Australia
Couple
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very good”
Shuttle service on 8June 3.45pm from TST not reliable. Called hotel to check if service running (didn’t show up) but no answer as hotel couldn’t contact driver. I waited till 4.10 for shuttle n left. Not impressed.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
7.2
Very good
felicity from Australia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Very good”
Our room smelled. A humidifier was used all thru our stay. Not that pleasant.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
6.8
Good
Leong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Royal Club Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Club Floor”
Booked 5 nights on Club Floor. Check in was very slow even though there were no other guest. The front desk didn't explain about the Club Floor benefits and there were no letter in the room to explain about the benefits either. However, after feedback to club floor counter, the customer service manager apologized. Room was spacious, bed very comfortable, thumbs up for house keeping services. Since booked club floor, it includes breakfast, tea and cocktail. Breakfast selection was very limited and honestly, having Pineapple Bun and HK Tea at Kam Wah Bakery would be a much better choice. Tea time and cocktail was also very limited. Location wise was good. Adjacent is the MOKO Shopping Mall. There are also MTR stations nearby. Overall, it was a very comfortable stay.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
6.8
Good
Leong from Malaysia
Business traveler
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Club Floor”
Booked 5 nights on Club Floor. Check in was very slow even though there were no other guest. The front desk didn't explain about the Club Floor benefits and there were no letter in the room to explain about the benefits either. However, after feedback to club floor counter, the customer service manager apologized. Room was spacious, bed very comfortable, thumbs up for house keeping services. Since booked club floor, it includes breakfast, tea and cocktail. Breakfast selection was very limited and honestly, having Pineapple Bun and HK Tea at Kam Wah Bakery would be a much better choice. Tea time and cocktail was also very limited. Location wise was good. Adjacent is the MOKO Shopping Mall. There are also MTR stations nearby. Overall, it was a very comfortable stay.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
Nice, Clean & Convenient”
Nice and clean hotel. Located very near to Mongkok East MTR. Very convenient to travel around. Plenty of food and shopping there too. Moko Shopping Centre is just right beside the hotel.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sock
Solo traveler
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Best Hotel”
Hotel location is very convenient. Is next to a shopping mall and everywhere also got foods.
Reviewed June 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Cary from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
our No.1 choice of hotel when we visit Hongkong”
We always stay at Royal Plaza whenever we visit Hongkong. The staff are friendly and nice. Facilities are good and most importantly the room. Recommended to get the room on high floor and facing the swimming pool. The hotel is also just next to the Moko Mall and the MTR station is just at the doorstep. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
8.8
Excellent
GRACE from Singapore
Family with teens
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Surprised with a spacious room. Clean, modern design, convenient with shopping mall below.”
Too many exit/entrances to the hotels. Don’t know how to walk back from Mongkok. Ended up taking taxi back to room every night.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Loh from Singapore
Group
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Friendly and helpful staff. Location is super!So convenient, it is connected to MTR and a shopping mall.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Richard from Singapore
Business traveler
Plaza Grand
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Good localtion ”
The Royal Plaza is just above a shopping mall and the MRT.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Australia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Beautiful Clean Hotel”
Near Moko Mall, & East Mongkok Train Station, Hotel is very clean, smell fresh, Friendly staff, Bed is very comfy, will choose this hotel again when we go back to Hongkong.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Boo from Singapore
Group
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Superb location”
Good location, comfy beds.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
LIEW from Malaysia
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Old Hotel But Good Location”
Furniture and bedding need changes
Reviewed June 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Remedios from Philippines
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
nice hotel, good location and friendly staff”
the room is big and clean, everyday they clean the room , give us free bottled water and toiletries. the hotel is adjoining moko mall, walking distance to mongkok east and mongkok mtr stn, walking distance to ladies market, bird street and flower market. we asked for 2 cakes to be delivered in the room on the birthdates of our 2 grandchildren and the staff did. the swimming pool and jacuzzi is nice, our 4 grandchildren had really enjoyed . thank you royal plaza hotel.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Sally from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Easy accessible to all places. Hotel room is clean. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed June 10, 2018
6.4
Good
Wendy from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Third time's not the charm”
Been staying at this hotel with my family for our past 3 trips to Hong Kong. Enjoyed the stay the last two times. The most recent stay wasn't as good. Check-in queue was slow and we waited about 20 mins before we were served. Then, the receptionist needed the passports of ALL the occupants, unlike other hotels. Room was smaller than we remembered and on a low floor. The bathtub's stopper was not quite working and the kids needed our help to drain the water. Our room was not cleaned the second day and the complementary coffee and tea corner not replenished. Overall, we didn't enjoy our stay as much as the 1st two times.
Reviewed June 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Daphne from Singapore
Group
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Great location”
Hotel is located at Mongkok East MTR but walkable distance to Mongkok shopping area through overhead bridge. Easily assessible with a variety of cafes nearby.
Reviewed June 10, 2018
8.0
Excellent
CATHERINE from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
We very enjoyed for this Hong Kong trip. Because we stayed at this location very convenient to shop.”
This location has a lot of food stalls. The food also very nice.
Reviewed June 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Caroline from Philippines
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018
Very good”
One of the hotel in HongKong with a big room, 2 double bed, with free shuttle bus. One thing is they don’t vacuum the carpet ugh...
Reviewed June 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Li from Singapore
Group
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
A pleasant experience ”
Staff is friendly, location is near to a shopping mall and Mong Kok East MTR. Walking distance to several cafes/local restaurants which are famous. However, time taken for check-in is pretty long. Staff is slow but polite. Overall a pleasant experience with Royal Plaza Hotel.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Janey from Singapore
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 6 nights in June 2018
Conviniance”
Nearby city area
Reviewed June 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
josephine from Philippines
Family with young children
Plaza Deluxe Family
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
Very near the Mongkok East MTR. Inside the mall with affordable food choices”
The hotel is very nice. Fast check in and out. Staff are ok.
Reviewed June 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
daniel from Philippines
Group
Plaza Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Good but could be great”
I’ve been checking into this hotel for Years already and i’ve noticed staff members on the front desk keep on changing. The older and more experienced ones that handle clients have been replaced by young ones who dont know a thing about tact and good service. Our last stay gave us the impression that we owed them something for service and requests. Kids on the front desk need more training, sympathy and humility. Cleaning staff on the rooms deserve gold medals however. Fantastic cleaners, may God bless you! You guys are the front desk’s saving grace!
Reviewed June 09, 2018