Excellent 8.4
Based on 6618 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6618 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Yussbi from Brunei Darussalam
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good bargain
Nice food, large room & stated at the Bintang Hill area
Perfect
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Donna from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
:)
the food. the minibar. wifi.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Aneurin from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
great location
Great city hotel
Very efficient checkin team who helped us contact a nearby clinic (literally nextdoors) for an urgent consultation. Located conveniently in Orchard. Only issue was crossing the road to other malls and hotels as the underpasses create a logistical nightmare even for urbanites.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ren from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
good place to stay
eat was good, room was clean, service was outstanding
Reviewed November 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Minh from Vietnam
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Location is the best thing RP offers
Location, well-known by taxi drivers, daily-replenished minibar
Overall it was OK. Nothing went so far beyond or under my expectation, except for outdated rooms with old school design and furniture. One of the receptionist (female, evening shift, 14 Nov) was unhelpful. We asked for a late check out at 1PM the day after. We had 2 rooms but she said she could be able to give us only 1 room with late check out. Then we tried to ask for the same thing with another receptionist, it was OK for both rooms. I think it should have been granted at the first time since it was really ridiculous when you had 4 guests 2 rooms and only accepted 1 room for late check out. LOCATION must be the thing worth mentioning. Very nearby Orchard Rd with shopping malls, and the MRT station (you need to use the underpass to reach Orchard Rd.)
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Huey from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in November 2014
Excellent location, beautiful hotel
Location, free wifi, room ammenities
My overnight stay was extremely pleasant. Hotel was at a central and convenient location, although I did get a bit lost trying to find the parking which was situated at the back of the hotel. Staff were very friendly and competent, and allowed for early check-in. Room was clean, comfortable and large, and the shower was slightly small but sufficient and clean. Nespresso coffee machine and impressive range of free mini-bar was a delight, and we were spoilt for the range of TV channels available. The 24-hour gym was simply terrific. A bit pricey but you definitely get what you pay for.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LIDIA from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great stay
Great location, beside iSetan and close to mrt and ion, the staffs was helpful, the room is spacious enough with free minibar.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joyce from Indonesia
Family with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
good location
food, location, room
Great ..
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Thomas from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Very Good Place to stay
Location, staff access, amenities
My stay was great. As I spent more time here, I realized that it was a super busy hotel, but you would never know it as there were hardly ever any lines at the front desk. You could always walk right up and speak to someone. The lobby/concierge staff even greeted you as you entered or exited, making sure everything was ok or if you had any questions or issues. There was ALWAYS an elevator on the first floor. I never waited on an elevator for more than 15 seconds. Its right on the bus lines and subway and a constant stream of taxis were flowing through. The complimentary mini-bar was a great perk and I enjoyed having that convenience which is hard to find these days. Did not rate a 5 for Hotel condition due to a couple small issues. The TV was dated with spotty reception, but it looked like they were in the process of updating the TV's throughout the hotel. Our safe wasn't working at check-in, but a staff member came up immediately and fixed it in no time. The Nespresso machine was a nice touch and functional, but it too was a little quirky.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Quah from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Great stay at RP on Scotts!
free mini bar, spacious room and strategic location
It was a fantastic short stay. Location was great, within walking distance of orchard but yet not too near or noisy as orchard road. the free mini bar was an added bonus.
Reviewed November 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: