Book Now: Royal Singosari Kuta

Very good
From 2122 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (2122)Booking.com Reviews (1703)
7.9
/
10
Very good
From 2122 reviews
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities7.2
Location8.6
Room comfort and quality8.0
Service8.1
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (2122)
All room types
Showing 1750 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Good Stay!”
Thanks for the other travelers recommendation! I found this hotel in Kuta. All the staff ( from the counter to eating area, the room servicing to our cooking chef and driver) are really helpful , friendly and they provided good services. Thanks you again !! We had a wonderful holiday in Bali. We will come back again and please keep it up.
Reviewed December 16, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Your sincerely, Royal Singosari Kuta
Responded December 22, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 7 nights in November 2018
Repeat Guests”
We have stayed @ The Royal Singosari a few times now & will continue to so. Their Bar & Restaurant serve great drinks & food @ very reasonable prices. You will be close to other Bars & Restaurants too not to mention an array of shops with 2 major shopping centres minutes walk away. The staff are fantastic & will go that extra mile to assist you. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
Reviewed November 26, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Your sincerely, Royal Singosari Kuta
Responded November 27, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
8.8
Excellent
Daniel from Canada
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Okay”
We stayed at this hotel for 1 night as we had an early flight the following day. It was a good hotel to stay in. The staff is great and very welcoming. The hotel rooms and hallway is a bit dated but it is clean. The room is also spacious. The location is very close to everything and about a 15 mins walk to the beach/beachwalk. I would stay here again if I were to visit Kuta again.
Reviewed October 19, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Responded October 22, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
10.0
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Repeat guest”
Have stayed here a few times now. The hotel is in a great location for the beach,cafe's, restaurant's,bars & for shopping too . The staff will go that extra mile to make your stay more comfortable. I highly recommend this establishment.
Reviewed October 10, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Responded October 10, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
9.6
Exceptional
Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Perfect location ”
This hotel is in the heart of Kuta, with many restaurants and shops literally around the corner. It was also a very quick walk down to the bar street. The room was very clean and pretty much how it was described in the pictures. Bathroom/shower had no faults.There is a nice bar and swimming pool up top also. Staff seemed friendly and attentive when checking in. Really good value for money, can’t really name anything bad with the place.
Reviewed October 08, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Responded October 08, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
10.0
Exceptional
JENNELYN from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018
Perfect palce to stay”
The place near the beach.. actually its walking distance only.. theres a lot of shop ..u can bargain to the store!! Hahahha kidding.. the room are spacious and its really beautiful.. the staff are really helpful.. will come back for sure 😍😍
Reviewed September 23, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Responded September 24, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
8.8
Excellent
MOH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Recommended”
Helpful staff, clean room, however room service not so good, need to remind for room service and missed the towel. However, good receptionist, helpful in teksi service to airport, cheap bluebird cost only 35000 rp to airport.
Reviewed September 13, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Our Management will address it directly and we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Responded September 14, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
8.8
Excellent
Michael from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
good value for smaller pockets”
A really good pool they have. They are friendly and its easy to find, good location, very friendly staff... but the hotel is a little bit older, breakfast is ok but not fantastic... but for the cheaper price i think it can be a good choice
Reviewed August 17, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Our Management will address it directly and we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, E-Commerce Executive
Responded August 18, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
5.6
Gabrielle from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018
Not very clean ”
I had to switch rooms after the first room I walked into had hair everywhere and stains on the sheets. After switching rooms, the room was still not the cleanest, but I stayed. The shower curtain had stains and mold. The water in the shower wouldn’t go down. There were still some stains on the sheets and the towels seemed very worn. The pool was nice. The location was good, and that’s about it.
Reviewed December 14, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience, our Management will address it directly and we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Your sincerely, Royal Singosari Kuta
Responded December 15, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
8.0
Excellent
Eugene from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2018
Good overnighter or Short Stay”
I stayed at the Singosari the day before leaving back home. Its very close to the airport and other places like Kuta Beach, modern restaurants and Waterbom. The hotel room was very clean, had a comfortable bed and good restroom. I would not stay in the general area long term, but for a good overnighter or after a long flight or to be near the airport before you leave, i would definitely recommend staying at the Royal Singosari.
Reviewed December 05, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Your sincerely, Royal Singosari Kuta
Responded December 06, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
5.2
Ebony from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Not the best..”
It seemed like one thing after another went wrong, the bathroom cupboard broke, the fridge leaked and was full of water, the sheets were dirty and seemed as though they hadn't been changed! I had to ask twice for new sheets. Yuck! There was no pool towels and had to ask several times for more towels as they presumed we'd use the same towels to wash ourselves and use around the pool... The food was tasty but not much to choose from, the location is good, but the service and the cleanliness was terrible. As a frequent traveller to Bali, I was disappointed with this hotel..
Reviewed November 27, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Terima kasih telah tinggal bersama kami. Kami memohon maaf atas ketidak nyamanan yang Anda alami dan kami akan bekerja keras untuk memperbaiki masalah tersebut. Kami menghargai masukan Anda. Your sincerely, Royal Singosari Kuta
Responded December 01, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
6.8
Good
Kevin
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Disappointing”
We book a room with one queen bed, but we received a double single bed. Our room floor was sandy, the pillow case, blanket and towel were damped. The room has a funky smell. It was a bit disappointing because knowing how famous that hotel is in Kuta. The good side is, the location is in the middle of everything. The staff were kind and friendly, i deduct the staff point because my room were not properly clean. Facilities were good, did not get the chance to try the rooftop pool because of tight schedule. Overall just alright stay.
Reviewed November 21, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Our Management will address it directly and we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Your sincerely, Royal Singosari Kuta
Responded November 22, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
7.6
Very good
Suraya from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Very good”
Very close to the beach. Staff were very polite and attentive. Room was clean. However there is a lingering damp smell in the room and the airconditioner wasn't functioning optimally even though the temperature was lowered. Otherwise, this is a nice, value for money hotel. Do not expect frills and extras as you get what you paid for.
Reviewed November 12, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Our Management will address it directly and we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Your sincerely, Royal Singosari Kuta
Responded November 13, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
10.0
Exceptional
Yi from Australia
Couple
1 King Bed Suite with Living Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018
24 hrs reception, friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Breakfast buffet is tasty. ”
Great location walk distance to Kuta Main Street and beach. Close to shops and restaurants. 24hrs Service! Value for money! Very nice breakfast! Build is old, the lift is small, peak time (check in check out time) the lift can be really full and you might need to wait for a while.
Reviewed November 03, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Our Management will address it directly and we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Responded November 05, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
6.4
Good
Chan from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Still alright ”
I actually made a booking for a superior room with a balcony/outside seating area at least thats what I see from the picture and descriptions they put. However the room I got is totally different. The booking comes with a welcome drink but I had to actually asked for it. They don't remember to serve. The saving grace is the room is clean.
Reviewed November 01, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience, our Management will address it directly and we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Responded November 02, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
6.0
Hairunasad from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018
4nights royal singosari ”
Check in smooth with friendly receptionists. Room along corridor with no view. Different from the agoda photos. Rusty stains in bathtub with no waterstopper and safebox can’t be used despite telling them . Breakfast was basic and tasty. Staffs at restaurant were friendly. Pool bar with no staff in late morning and early afternoon. You would have made some sales if there is a staff attending to the bar. The pool water is fine and temperature is right and not so much of chlorine that hurts the eyes. I will stay here for the location as it is along quieter side of kuta but still walkable to the clubs, beach and kartika areas.
Reviewed November 01, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience, our Management will address it directly and we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Responded November 02, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
9.6
Exceptional
Leo from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Great Stay”
Located in the heart of Kuta. Lots of shops and malls nearby. They also have a nice rooftop pool where you can order food and drinks and cool down after a long day. Breakfast (both quality and variety) needs improvement. Polite and well-trained staff. Absolutely loved their customer service.
Reviewed June 03, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, E-Commerce Executive
Responded June 04, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
8.8
Excellent
Kledi from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2018
Pleastly surprised yet could be improvements ”
A really nice hotel which is in prime location, a lot of things going for it like very nice rooms service very very reasonable prices, the cons; the room constantly flooded when taking a shower which can be very dangerous because I almost slipped on a few occasions. Rooms 217 please get that fixed ASAP before someone gets hurt. The bathroom could do with a complete make over I think. Apart from that everything was ok. We didn’t experience the pool which was a shame due to being out all of the time. If I were to visit again I would stay here again for the price and the overall experience.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Our Management will address it directly and we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, E-Commerce Executive
Responded May 22, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Solo traveler
1 King Bed Suite with Living Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great value hotel”
Excellent value for a suite, staff were excellent and very helpful, well located hotel. Only bad experience was a rat was in the room overnight, lots of scrapping on doors, walls overnight. In the morning, the rodent had done some damage to the wall and a bed runner. Never experienced before in Bali, didn't get much sleep.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience, our Management will address it directly and we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, E-Commerce Executive
Responded May 19, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
8.8
Excellent
Tan from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Great location”
The hotel is located within mins to beach, shops, eatery n convenient stall The room is clean with most amenities n vanity pack It would alway be recommend to bring ur own toothbrush as their is very low quality Bathtub hv stain might be due to wear n tear so i dont used them Just shower enough Dont hv chance to try the pool.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Our Management will address it directly and we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, E-Commerce Executive
Responded May 18, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
9.6
Exceptional
Liman from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
good location, near kuta beach, discovery mall. ”
good hotel, bedroom is small, but they have a balcony and its important for smoker. TV has many chanel in english and local. parking space is limited if you bring a car. surrounding in walking distance have McD, Burger King, Yoshinoya, Wendys, and KFC. I will stay again next time if I want to stay in Kuta Area.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, E-Commerce Executive
Responded May 05, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
9.6
Exceptional
Andreas from Estonia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
The view from the window was to a wall. Since we were not planning to look around of the window it didn't bother us. Good value accommodation for that money. Very helpful staff. Nice pool on the roof.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, E-Commerce Executive
Responded March 06, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
6.4
Good
jack from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
Terrible value for money”
Room service was slow, didnt clean out room until 3PM and deluxe city view room was noisy as next to lift, can hear the lift thing click clacking, room was outdated, tv reception was bad, only good thing is the location.
Reviewed January 10, 2019
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience, our Management will address it directly and we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Your sincerely, Royal Singosari Kuta
Responded January 10, 2019
Royal Singosari Kuta
2.8
Sjur from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 14 nights in October 2018
STAY AWAY, IF COME FROM WESTERN WORLD! ONLY COLD WATER AND ANTS IN THE BREAKFAST! ”
10 days before arriving and booked room. I sent a request to the hotel about if they had hot water, due to have broken my back and neck in 7 places. So I need a warm bath, every morning. First day, there was no hot water, and asked for help. NO HELP, second day, NO HELP, third day, the manager called my stupid and rued, since I complained! They came up to my room and measured the water temperature, and it was under 30 degrees! So very cold! When I asked why, they said, "to many guest in the hotel now, so not enough hot water for all rooms! I asked if I could cancel, since my body need a hot bath every day. And the answer was NO refund, you paid in advance! So to everybody whom consider this hotel, find another one! There are lots of other GOOD hotels in Bali, I know, because not first time here! I own hotel, so know how a manager should treat their customers, and this is far from what you should except from any hotel manager! BAD manager!
Reviewed October 17, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience, our Management already address it directly with you. Kindly be informed that we provide water heater in all rooms and Hotel has standard temperature which is 35-40 degree to avoid burn skin issue. We appreciate your feedback, thank you. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Responded October 22, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
9.2
Exceptional
Eleonor from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Recommended!”
Staff was so accomodating, very approachable and willing to assist you anytime. Room was clean. Comfy to stay in. Location was accessible to beach, restaurants and shops. Complete amenities! Very satisfied!
Reviewed October 13, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Responded October 16, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
8.8
Excellent
JENNESSE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
Good for budget traveler”
Few mins walk to the beach. Near stores. 10 mins to the airport by car. I used "grab" to go to the aiport and paid only 14,000 rupiah. Though they need to improve some of their facilities like the bathroom, bidet and the bath tub i didnt use because it looks like not not sanitary. Breakfast buffet is ok but i think they can add more food. Overall value for money is okay.
Reviewed October 10, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Our Management will address it directly and we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Responded October 13, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
7.6
Very good
Elizabeth from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018
Good location ”
It’s nearby to everywhere you want to go. Just walk out you can find souvenirs and foods and very near to the beach as well. Probably less than 5 min walks to beach. Not too far from airport so you don’t have to worry about traffic or waking up too early to go airport. Staff all are helpful and very warm. Rooms are alright and acceptable. Not very new but is clean. Love the rooftop pool as it’s very relaxing. Away from all the bars but only a street away if you want to go for bars and drinks. Good location..
Reviewed September 19, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Responded September 20, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
10.0
Exceptional
Wayne from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 5 nights in August 2018
Great boutique style Hotel with lots to offer”
My favourite hotel in Bali. I have stayed here numerous times over the last few years and keep coming back. This hotel has so much to offer. Positioned in Jalan Bakung Sari, just around the corner from Kuta Square, minutes walk to the beach through the Art Markets. It is in a position where you can be picked up from the Hotel and not have to go the long way around on a One Way street to get to your location. This position means you can go Left or Right unlike a lot of the expensive hotels on Jalan Pantai. The rooms are always clean, the staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. There is a DVD player in the room at no extra cost and you are only 10 minutes away from the Airport. I will always come back to Royal Singosari and thank you once again to all the staff. I love your Hotel.
Reviewed August 31, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, E-Commerce Executive
Responded August 31, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
10.0
Exceptional
Juvar from Philippines
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018
Excellent Service.”
I’m planning to go back in Bali and book same hotel.
Reviewed November 30, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Your sincerely, Royal Singosari Kuta
Responded December 01, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
9.6
Exceptional
siti from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018
The hotel is very good”
Big space for deluxe room, very helpful staff, and near to beach
Reviewed November 25, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Your sincerely, Royal Singosari Kuta
Responded November 27, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
9.6
Exceptional
Ian from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Great Hotel to stay”
Highly recommend this establishment. The staff will go that extra mile to make your stay more enjoyable. Close to bars restaurants shopping & Kuta beach
Reviewed November 23, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Your sincerely, Royal Singosari Kuta
Responded November 27, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
8.4
Excellent
Wai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018
Great location and Staff”
Very close to Kuta Beach, about 10 min walk distance. Staffs are very friendly and nice. Its shame got no time to enjoy the roof top pool.
Reviewed November 05, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Your sincerely, Royal Singosari Kuta
Responded November 06, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
10.0
Exceptional
danny from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018
Great hotel”
Nice hotel
Reviewed November 04, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Responded November 05, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
10.0
Exceptional
andrew from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018
Awesome”
Exceptional place really enjoyed our time here
Reviewed November 01, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, Hotel Management
Responded November 02, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
10.0
Exceptional
Nyi from Singapore
Family with young children
1 King Bed Suite with Living Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Value for stay even at low season. Nice rooms, facilities, services, cleanliness, very good location”
Stayed 2 nights with family. Advantages : Nice hotel. Very very good location. Very near to kuta beach, kuta square. There are many restaurants, retails shops, massage centers, supermarkets, bars near hotel. Recommended as the best on the location. Nice rooms(especially Suites ). Best hotel and room facilities. My son 2 years old son was very happy in the room. staffs are friendly. The pool was nice and clean. Break fast menu was good. Disadvantages : Not much disappointed items found except no kid pool.
Reviewed January 12, 2018
Dear Valued Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, E-Commerce Executive
Responded January 12, 2018
Royal Singosari Kuta
9.6
Exceptional
Juergen from Austria
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Huge reduction, bc pool being renovated”
Great location in the city center, but very quiet. Rooms are large and nicely furbished. Staff is very nice and helpful, even gave me a free upgrade! There is no pool at the moment because it's being renovated, so I guess that's why the prices are heavily reduced!
Reviewed October 31, 2017
Dear Value Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Kindly be informed our Rooftop Pool under maintenance and will be open on 1st January 2018. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, E-Commerce Executive
Responded November 04, 2017
Royal Singosari Kuta
9.6
Exceptional
Sivanesvaran from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room without Window - Special Offer
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good enough for what we pay”
1 of the cheap, clean and nice hotel near to kuta beach. 400m to kuta beach. walking distance. surrounding all is shopping and massage place. staff are good. toilet is small a bit. otherwise all is good.
Reviewed August 02, 2017
Dear Value Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, E-Commerce Executive
Responded August 03, 2017
Royal Singosari Kuta
8.0
Excellent
Marjoe from Philippines
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Best bang for buck. Staff is polite”
Value for money without losing service quality. If you are staying in Kuta or looking for a quick place to rest before your flight this is a good place to stay. Do not expect a picasso and you wont be disappointed!
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Dear Value Guest, We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards, E-Commerce Executive
Responded July 29, 2017
Royal Singosari Kuta
8.7
Excellent
Christine from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Very enjoyable stay ”
The location, rooftop pool and staff performance
I took my 11 granddaughter to Bali for her birthday surprise. She lives in QLD so I flew her to Perth then off to Bali with my other daughter . I chose the hotel because I liked the look of the rooftop pool area, which was as lovely as the photos. The hotel rate is very good value and the third bed in our room was a very comfortable single bed, rather than the fold out camp bed you sometimes get. The staff knew it was my grand daughters birthday and on our second day there, they came to the room with a birthday cake and sang Happy Birthday to her and she was thrilled. The room service staff were prompt and very accomodating, as were all the staff that we encountered. It was a great location for us, within walking distance to Matahari and the markets and plenty of restaurants. The only downside is the stairs up to the pool level are very steep, so you need to be extra cautious. The breakfast was just okay but having said that, it was fine and suited us. The hotel is very good value for money.
Reviewed January 01, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Weng from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Convenient Hotel for Traveller”
Location, Cleanliness, Comfortable Room
Our stay was pleasant and satisfactory. The room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is good. However the SPA and massage centre is not enough staff to provide services, we only stay for 1 night therefore unable to book for the SPA and massage due to no slot available.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
A strategic place to stay and good service. ”
Room size, food and hotel service are really good for me.
A strategic place to stay which is near to Kuta beach and easy to get the transportation service with reasonable price near to hotel. Food and hotel service are really good including room service. We are really enjoy our holiday in Kuta.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sarah from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Our home in Kuta”
Room, pool & staff
We stayed in this hotel for 6 days. They have amazing customer service and friendly staff. Our room is big and the bed is super comfy and huge. They have a buffet breakfast and the food is average. Kuta beach is just a few steps away and don't miss to check the beautiful rooftop pool. The only negative thing is the water heater which I think is broken (often changes from hot to cold even if I'm not changing it). Nonetheless, everything is superb. We highly recommend thi hotel and will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Sarah from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Our home in Kuta”
Room, pool & staff
We stayed in this hotel for 6 days. They have amazing customer service and friendly staff. Our room is big and the bed is super comfy and huge. They have a buffet breakfast and the food is average. Kuta beach is just a few steps away and don't miss to check the beautiful rooftop pool. The only negative thing is the water heater which I think is broken (often changes from hot to cold even if I'm not changing it). Nonetheless, everything is superb. We highly recommend thi hotel and will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 13, 2015
8.0
Excellent
POH from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
City Hotel”
City boutique hotel, convenient location, clean room
Friendly staff, hotel room is pretty good and cleaned every day, beds comfortable. But the our room has no window, this is a disappointment for us. Food is just ok, close to happening street and restaurant. This is city hotel don't expect a lot of green, especially the rooftop swimming pool a bit disappoint.
Reviewed July 06, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
stella from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Pleaasant stay”
Room clean, perfect location , nice staff
Excellent , the room is clean and comfortable, the staffs are nice, wifi is good. Its value for money. Swimming is on the roof top and its lovely. They cleaned my room everyday, there is no mosquitoes, roaches or any other bugs.The bed is clean and comfortable. The location is great, it's close to the airport, and you can find plenty restaurants and shops near by the hotel.
Reviewed June 02, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Excellent , could not fault for the price.”
location, room size , pool
Really enjoyed our 6 night stay here. Location is excellent for all amenities in Kuta. Staff are friendly , check in/out were both quick and easy. Room was large , clean , and with everything you need - safe ,fridge ,bathrobes , TV , DVD , and tea/coffee facilities. Breakfast was good , excellent choice , chef came over to speak most mornings. Rooftop pool was always quiet, towels provided , shower , toilets and bar all well maintained , no problem getting a sunbed during beginning of April. Would definitely stay here again especially at the price we paid on Agoda.
Reviewed April 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
muhamad from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
The best hotel at kuta”
location location location
This is our 3rd time here. Royal eighteen hotel never dissapoint us.. The bed is very very comfortable. Location near to kuta beach, kuta square shopping area and opposite you can rent bike. But please haggle the price. Staff is good! N love the new pool.bravo! 5 star!
Reviewed March 09, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Dr. from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Very good location, nice environment, clean room”
Luxury rooms, amazing pool and nice spa availble
Wonderful relaxed & serenely peaceful resort. Scrumptiously delicious breakfast. Warm friendly, caring, helpful, polite & happy staff. Easy access to tourist attractions, close to airport, also easy to independently explore with hired car. A great experience!! Fabulous, comfortable, stress free stay
Reviewed February 12, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Bianca from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Location! perfect for solo female traveler”
The Staff, Location and room.
Wonderful Staff. I had sore teeth and they were so helpful in helping me source pain relief. thank you "goodie". Room clean and all round wonderful, bed huge, fridge cold. Location spot on, 2mins from everything, beach, kuta square, discovery, resturants. this is my "downtown" kuta favourite and trust me I've stayed in loads of Kuta places. Why pay $125 at the Rani when its just as good at Royal 18 for less than half price. big thank you from Bianca with the sore teeth. I felt very looked after and as a solo female traveller that's what I want.
Reviewed February 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Aik from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Worth the money”
Good location, spacious and comfortable room and a good swimming pool.
We can walk about easily. To Kuta Beach just 10 minutes' walk. To KFC,Mc Donald, Matahari Supermarket and money changers just need to walk about 5 minutes. Big and clean rooms with comfortable beds. Friendly and helpful staff. Will come again in the future.
Reviewed January 20, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Aznijah from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
best location!”
swimming pool; location & friendly staff
it was pleasant stay! staff were friendly! rooms are kept clean. if only d doors are card access; now is key access. love d warm swimming pool! location was d best to get to kita square and centro plus d beach!!
Reviewed December 27, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
VICTOR from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
AFFORDABLE AND ACCESSIBLE HOTEL”
Centrally located, comfortable accommodation, friendly staff & good food
The staff were friendly, courteous, and helpful. The hotel is centrally located, close to shopping centers and the beach. Has good tourist facilities such as tour partners. Has good breakfast. However, they do not have a bathtub.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Sandra from Malaysia
Group
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Small hotel but comfortable”
Good location, great breakfast and friendly staffs
Great location. Restaurants and shopping are within walking distance. Great breakfast and friendly staffs. The only minus is the stairs up to the swimming pool(top floor) was steep and every steps are uneven high, too dangerous for the kids and elderly.
Reviewed May 15, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Jane from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Fantastic! Worth of Money!”
Wifi is strong, helpful staffs and good location.
Good Memory as we met friendly staff there and very comfortable to stay in the hotel due to their cleanliness and location, but if the hotel provide slippers in the room will be even better. There are shopping mall, convenient shops, souvenir shops, spa center, restaurant, food court, beach, pub....etc....just by walking distance. I would recommend my friends and family member to book Royal 18 if they would like to visit Bali.
Reviewed April 30, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Chen from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Great Hotel, Worth To Stay”
Brand New Hotel, Love It
I was stayed at deluxe room. Room was spacious, very good location,all I compared like 4* star hotel with less pay. 50m from busy street at Kuta. Walking distance to all shopping malls. The hotel was surrounded with all small stalls. Swimming pool big enough and great at roof top. Check in/out less than 5mins. . Reminder to all travelers, DO NOT change money at small stall surrounding even highest rate promoted, is a trick. Change at registered money changer. I had tested 4 unregistered road side stores, all cheating. The money returned was less (magic). Get a room near to lift (individual floor lobby)for Wifi access. My preferred hotel if I'm back to Bali
Reviewed April 11, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Marvin from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room City View
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
nice place to relax after a day of sightseeing”
location cleanliness great staff
stayed on the 4th floor nice big room...quick check in with welcome drink from friendly staff...there are a lot of restaurants within 5 minute walking distance and a circle K convience store right across the street. Kuta beach is 10 minute walk from the hotel & Legian Road where the nightlife is at. There are many places for shopping in this centrally located hotel.
Reviewed March 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
PRANAB from India
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Very Comfortable Stay, Just like Home.”
Big Room, Very Quite atmosphere, Efficient and helping staffs.
Stay was fantastic, enjoyed the stay in this Resort.The behaviour of the staffs are unforgetable, having fine memories. A Resort that I would like to visit again and again. a real jewel in Bali in kuta.
Reviewed December 05, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Andi from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Hotel with Excellent Value for Money”
Proximity to major attraction, good food, friendly staff
I visited this hotel for my 1st wedding anniversary. When I checked in, the staff upgraded my room for free from superior to deluxe which means larger bed. The overall stay was enjoyable given the close distance to important attractions in Kuta beach. If you are looking for top value for money hotel at Kuta, this hotel is definitely the one.
Reviewed November 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Antonius from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Value for money hotel located in Kuta”
Clean and nice room, friendly staff, great location
The hotel is nicely located in Kuta, around 5-10 minutes walk to the beach. Had a clean and nice room, even though it was small for me and my partner. Breakfast was so-so. Early morning is very noisy as many people having breakfast just beyond my room. (I'm staying in the first floor). But overall, very nice hotel worth your money.
Reviewed November 06, 2013
8.3
Excellent
muhamad from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
large bed awesome location”
close to beach and city, large comfortable bed, fast cgeck in and check out
I booked a standard room but was given a free upgrade to deluxe. The room was super comfortable especially the bed. Cable tv was great withdvd player available. Check in and out was fast. The staff were not so friendly (only friendly to ausies /or causcasian) but they do their job pretty well. Pool wad super small but who cares the beach is right outside. 5mins walk. Shuttle to airport was only rp100, 000. Which is cheap n fast. Overall good I will definitely come back to this hotel.
Reviewed October 19, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Kai from Malaysia
Family with teens
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Sparious Room Located at Convenience Place”
Big Room, Nice Food, Good View
Fast check in. Hotel located at superb location. Walking distance to Kuta Square, Discovery Mall, Beach, Kuta Artmarket and etc. Free upgrade to deluxe room located at 5th floor. Large bed and comfortable room. Is a pleasant stay.
Reviewed September 03, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Kevin from Australia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Centrally Located to Kuta Square ”
Excellent Location, Friendly Staff, Modern clean rooms very comfortable
We enjoyed our stay at the Royal Eighteen, arrived at reception early, staff very friendly and offered free upgrade as our room was not ready. Breakfast was buffet style with a good selection of Western and Asian food. The only possible criticism was the pool is very small and little poolside area to relax. Would recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed August 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Dylan from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
great stay at the royal 18”
very well located for shopping at kuta square
my stay was very enjoyable at the royal 18. we got free upgrade of the room as many people do here. the hotel has great staff and is located very close to jalan kartika plaza and kuta square. only a one minute walk to the beach.
Reviewed August 03, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Eri from Japan
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Perfect location for everything”
Location, staff, room
Such convenient location - Only a few minute walk to Kuta's central area with the beach, restaurants, shops, bars, nightlife, markets... everything is within walking distance! Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed June 03, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Allan from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Hotel with great location”
location, staff and environment
It is a great place to relax. It has nice swimming pool and gym facilities. The staff was friendly always ready to assist. The hotel is near to the local eating place nence you don't have to spend time travelling looking for food. Given a chance, i would come back here again.
Reviewed April 13, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Amme from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Execellant location and service”
walking distance to shopping centres
Had a 3 nigths stay. Booked a superior room but was given a free upgrade to deluxe. Nice big room. Courteos staffs whom always smile. Got cheated by a money changer and was helped by the security personal and I got back my change. Painful lesson and my advise please do your exchange at a reputable outlet and double count your money before leaving. Other than that, had a wnoderful stay.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Kim from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location with big room”
Strategic location to walk around the Kuta city, nice hotel with free wifi in the lobby and restaurant.
The hotel has upgraded my room from Superior to Deluxe without any additional charge and the window view can see outside and just above the swimming pool. The air-conditional is very accurate to adjust the room temperature to the setting. The room is clean. The swimming pool is nice and not too deep which is around 1.5 meter. At the lobby, there are few computers can be use to online.
Reviewed February 28, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Samuel from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
great room+service+location. zero complain! ”
location, room, service
On our last night of stay in bali. We shifted from our previous villa (paradise loft @ jimbaran) to royal 18. That villa was simple way too horrible hence we decided to book a room in kuta through agoda using our mobile using wifi. 1 hour later after our booking from agoda, we shifted out of our villa (forgoing one night which we have already paid for) to royal 18 right away. Staff at royal 18 were very friendly and they were able to understand english hence communication was no issue. Room was great as well. King size bed. Toilet has a bathtub. Everything was clean and excellent. Excellent location as well. 5 mins walk to kuta sqr where everything you need and want as a tourist is available. I would say for the price you are paying for, this hotel is a steal. Even if it is priced at a higher price I would still pay and stay again when I return to bali the next time round.
Reviewed February 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Graeme from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Very nice hotel, great location”
Nice breakfast, very nice room, good service
very nice hotel, stayed for 3 nights, perfect location close walk to kuta beach and discovery mall. very good service, all round no issues with our stay there. very small enclosed pool but didnt spend much time in the hotel anyway so was not a problem for us. would happily stay again.
Reviewed January 21, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Sugiharto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
the best location in Kuta area”
comfort room
I made booking for this hotel for the day we stay here, and booking a superior room at peak season new year period. When we arrive about 5PM and that was late check in, the lady in reception desk was told me that superior room was fully and she upgrading our room to be deluxe. Yey!! Fast check in and we got our room perfectly, not to big but the bed was comfort and very huge (2x2 meters). It was renovated hotel, they redesign all of furniture but the bathroom still the old one. But everything was perfect, clean, and comfy. Breakfast for the next morning was average, but for 3star hotel was GREAT. The pool very small.
Reviewed January 02, 2013