2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 5631 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5631 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 6.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Liu from Hong Kong
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed 5 nights in February 2015
A few things that must be improved
Only that the room was a decent size.
I have stayed at the royal view every year for the last 4 years during my annual trip back to Hong Kong. This year's stay was a great disappointment in comparison to previous trips. Firstly, the room's air conditioning was louder than usual and pumped out an unpleasant odor for the duration of my stay. Secondly, I was shocked to learn that the shuttle bus service now carries a $10.00 fee. This charge in my opinion is ridiculous, as the shuttle bus is a hotel service that for the last few years has been complimentary. This shameless effort at marginal revenue raising has reduced the overall comfort of my stay. On the point of comfort, not only was the bed extremely rigid, but the pillows had absolutely no cushioning at all and the overall cleanliness of the room was unsatisfactory.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Julie from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in February 2015
value for money
With a huge discount is worth for a stay and generally the hotel and the room is clean with a decent lift lobby
The room seems not as big as decribed on agoda. Luckily the room was clean and quiet except the mattress was a bit too hard and the pillows were too flat. It worth for a stay if it is on a very special rate.
Reviewed February 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheuk from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in February 2015
lovely rooms
rooms, price, view
Good but inconvenience location
Reviewed February 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Max from United Kingdom
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great experience
comfortable beds, quiet and peaceful surroundings, good staff.
Reviewed February 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CHING from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in February 2015
Not bad
Clean and cozy
Reviewed February 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Long from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in February 2015
Clean comfort
big room , good price , very clean
Reviewed February 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chatchawan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Mountain View Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Clean room but a bit far from city
Clean room, nice facilities, helpful staff
I stay at Royal View for 2 nights. Room is clean and comfort. Hotel facilities are fine. However, hotel location is a bit far from transportation. Hotel shuttle bus will be needed with charged. I stay the first night in ocean view room because the booking done via agoda promotion. Then the second night I have booked via mobile because my flight has been extended. Before booking I have request the front desk for the additional charge I have to pay, she told me unreasonable price i.e. more than 2 times compare to the first booking and suggest me to book via travel agency to get the cheaper price and if I would like to stay in the same room, I have to book "Ocean view". I don't think this is the good way manage customer experience and expectation. Finally I do book "Mountain view" from agoda have need to change the room in the second night. This is not serious issue compare to hotel room, facility and price, but to sustain your services, I hope hotel management must consider to improve. However, I am happy to stay in this hotel and recommend everyone to well prepared by booking the best offer from the agency website.
Reviewed February 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tsz from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in February 2015
room rather small and view just soso
hotel shuttle cost you $10 per ride but still cheaper than taxi.
It was ok but the room is smaller than expected. It took quite a long time for check in and out. Location rather remote. Still the room was clean n tidy.
Reviewed February 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

lai from China
Solo traveler
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed one night in February 2015
the room is quite small
sea view but under the bridge, small room
Reviewed February 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Philippines
Family with young children
Ocean View Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good but not great
location, shuttle service, staff service
Stay was ruined only by a non-working hot water in the shower room. It was winter, worst time to lose hot water service. We reported it but due to staff not being english proficient, i doubt they understood our problem. Went out without a bath during our 4-day stay in the hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: