Book Now: Royal View Hotel

Very good
From 7999 reviewsSee what guests said
7.3
Recommended by 83% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (7999)Booking.com Reviews (1733)
7.3
Very good
From 7999 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.5
Location6.4
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.6
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Mountain View Room
Ocean View Room
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Theme Room
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 6540 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Maria from Australia
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
We had a fantastic stay, very quiet at the time. Great location. Highly recommended value for money
Reviewed June 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Gordon from United Kingdom
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Exceptional”
Very happy staff.anything to help.very clean hotel in just the right location for my visit.only fault could do with more seating in the restaurant at peak times.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
4.8
Gregory from Australia
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Acceptable”
The hotel was very basic, hot water was not hot!! luke warm at best. Staff were friendly however I don't know Cantonese therefore communications were limited to pointing at pictures. Plus hotel dining prices were excessive $44 hong Kong dollars for a cup of coffee at breakfast is a little steep!! Hotel was along way out of the city and shuttle bus was limited to the train station only.
Reviewed June 12, 2018
2.0
LEE from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
dirty room”
very poor service and room cleanliness when checkin, they give me wrong customer information.
Reviewed May 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
JULIANA from Colombia
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Excellent”
Very nice rooms!
Reviewed May 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Family with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Worth it!”
Very nice hotel! And really good staff. Very accomodating! Convenient shuttle bus going to mtr. All in all very much good for staying! Worth it!
Reviewed May 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Hernan from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Nice Hotel. Affordable. Far from City.”
This is good if you want bigger space for an affordable price. You just have to sacrifice on the location/increased travel time.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jennie from Philippines
Family with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
It was all worth it”
The staffs are very nice and accommodating. The free shuttle bus is very convenient for the guests. The place is neat. It's sad that we only need the got to stay for less than 12 hrs since we had to wait for the shuttle bus til past 10PM at Tsim Sha Tsui since we can't afford to take MTR to Tsuen Wan because of our baggages. But the attendant who I spoke to on the phone is very helpful. The breakfast buffet included is only for 2 pax so we had to pay 63HKD each for our kids. I'm looking for more fulfilling breakfast though. We didn't have enought for breakfast since there's not a lot of option. I love their coffee. Also, when we got into our room, once nescafe sachet was already opened. Maybe they forgot to change it from the previous guest so I called them and they sent lots of nescafe sachets with creamer and sugar. The pool was clean also the sauna. I love this hotel. Will definitely go back.
Reviewed May 26, 2018
6.8
Good
Manson from United States
Solo traveler
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
just a Lay Over From My Flight ”
It Was Ok But the Price is Too High
Reviewed May 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Liezel from Philippines
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Relaxing stay”
The room is clean, big and the view is nice. The view in our room is the sea side woch is relaxing stay. It maybe far from the city but hey its far from noise and the perk of free shuttle is very good. The breakfast is also good and yummy, worth to have breakfast in here. They also have a wifi in the room. Overall I will recommend in here for a vacation.
Reviewed May 24, 2018
3.2
PHILIP from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
do not worth considering”
first, the location is in the middle of no where. receptionist was rude and ready to have an arguement. we booked a king size bes and given 2 double bed. the room was so small that u can barely walk. then, we request and change back to tge king size room. we were told its an upgrade of the theme room. The theme room only have some wall decoration ans they called it a theme room. Lucky we dodnt pay for a theme room as so not worth it. the room also stinks. Bed sheet got stain. breakfast was worst! without asking you, put you to a share round table. The waitress keep sneezing without covering mouth next to silverware. staff training is so poor. it's more like a rating of 1 star hotel to me. will not go again and not recommend others too.
Reviewed May 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rainer from China
Family with young children
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Good value for money”
Clean and for Hongkong spacy rooms. Breakfast was ok. Very good price. For Central it might be a little bit outside (but ok with MTR) but we used this as base for Disneyland an Lantau. Perfect option to avoid the horrible expensive Disney resorts. Can really recommend it. Friendly staff. We had a room not towards the road and the room was really quiet.
Reviewed May 21, 2018
7.6
Very good
XinYun from Singapore
Group
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Very good”
Excellent hotel that is super value for money
Reviewed May 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Venus from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
great place to relax , all staff is very accomodating”
view is terrific
Reviewed May 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Veronica from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Exceptional”
Book this hotel for my colleagues. They said the service was good and they have no complaint.
Reviewed May 18, 2018
7.6
Very good
Albert from Philippines
Business traveler
Ocean View Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Very good”
The room has a nice view of the sea. The breakfast was good and satisfying. I just didn't like the massage as the lady had gloves on and it didn't feel relaxing as it should be. First time experience for this kind.
Reviewed May 15, 2018
6.0
RAMA from India
Family with young children
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Above average”
Hotel is away from main area & MTR and reaching there through TAXI is too expensive. though they have shuttle, till MTR Line, but every day standing in Queue for shuttle, is a punishment. Bath Rooms is too small, conditioner, shampoo, Bathrobe were not provided. Front staff were polite but concierge were not polite.sauna bath, steam bath were good.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Bianca from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
we had a very comfortable stay at Royal View Hotel as the staff there are all friendly ”
Reviewed May 12, 2018
6.4
Good
Joan from Philippines
Family with teens
Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Nice Hotel with sea view”
The Royal View Hotel is situated near the bay where you will enjoy a nice breeze of air from the sea. Location is perfect if you're planning to visit HKD and Ngong Ping. They offer daily free shuttle service to the train station. Breakfast buffet offers a good variety of food selection. We had a great time during our stay.
Reviewed May 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018
Perfect Hotel”
East, fast and hassle free check in process. Rooms excellent. Aircond good, hot water good, breakfast good and free shuttle. WOW....Highly recommended.
Reviewed May 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
Katrina from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
ACCOMMODATING STAFF”
EVERYTHING IS OK EXCEPT FOR THE LOCATION BECAUSE MOST TAXI DRIVERS HARDLY KNOW THIS PLACE. BUT IT WASNT HARD FOR US TO GET A TAXI FROM THE HOTEL BECAUSE OF THE STAFFS WHO WERE VERY MUCH WILLING TO HELP.
Reviewed May 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jonnaline from Australia
Family with young children
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Hotel and facilities are great”
Happy with all the staffs, free shuttle and the hotel facilities. Only cons are the shower took awhile to warm up and dinner buffet was too pricey.
Reviewed May 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Madhav from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Good family friendly hotel!!”
We were very happy with our stay at Royal View. Hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to Tsuen Wan MTR from where Central, Tskm Sha Tsui and Disney are about 30-40 mins away. Airport to Hotel commute can be done by Taxi or bus (route A31P) with a 2 min walk from bus stop.
Reviewed May 05, 2018
6.8
Good
Huu from Vietnam
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
The hotel is ok, not excellent.”
The hotel is good, reception staff is very nice, but bellboy is terrible, they won’t help you bring your luggage to room when check in and check out. Hotel location is far from City, but hotel have shuttle bus, but please noted Bellboy not allow over 23’ luggage, if you have big luggage not suggest this hotel, because you will need pay very expensive taxi fee.
Reviewed May 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Don from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
large rooms (for Hong Kong)”
As a couple, traveling with 2 teen age girls, we were looking for a family room that would accommodate 4 adults. We could not find a room for 4. The Royal view did have a 2 double bed room that worked for us. the Hotel is located a distance from the city but they provide a free shuttle bus that will take you to a mall and the MRT station. We didn't use the MRT but traveled by taxi, an average $25us taxi ride divided by 4 was reasonable to us. Besides, you can tell the driver exactly where to go. We had a little card from the hotel with instructions on where to take us on coming back, (In English and Cantonese). The Royal view has a pretty good breakfast buffet. the staff, for the most part were helpful and friendly.
Reviewed May 04, 2018
6.4
Good
Shut from Hong Kong
Couple
Ocean View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Good”
Shower is a bit weird. The stability of hot water supply needs to be improved. Every other thing is good.
Reviewed May 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Carlos from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Cheap and Great Stay”
Our stay in the hotel was great! There was a shuttle going to the MTR of Tsuen Wan station making it less of a hassle. The breakfast buffet is delicious too. My only suggestion though is to have a bidet in the toilet. Some people may not use it but definitely most people will do.
Reviewed April 30, 2018
6.4
Good
Hoffman from Canada
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Good”
Some of staff was really good and polite but part of the staff was even no smile at reception and restaurant. The rate is even as you request. Still under good deal conditions.
Reviewed April 28, 2018
3.2
irene from Singapore
Family with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Terrible service”
Pros: - affordable but not necessarily cheaper (keep reading) - got a good size play area - walking distance to beach Cons: - horrible staff! Everything you ask is yes but actually no. - asked if early checked in is allowed. Staff said yes, so we waited instead of just leaving our stuff and going to city. We wait for 4 hours! - location too far! Yes there’s shuttle but queue is alWays too long that you have to wait for long time - doors are always faulty!!! 100% of our stay we had to go down to reception to have it fixed - shuttle doesnt accept luggage .. like duh? - super smelly bathroom. Nobody smoking and we took non smokig room but smelled like cigarette - good size pool but wasnt able to use it. We went there, nobody mentioned it was closing for cleaning. We took effort to change kids put lotion and all then told sorry we are closed. Take note the healthclub reception let us in. No warning whatsoever. - we put pls make up room but the room was never cleaned.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
KAY from Singapore
Group
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good environment especially sea view.”
However should have more available activities for those who do not want to go out to the city.
Reviewed April 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kuan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
vacation stay”
The room is spacious and comfort, ideal for vacation
Reviewed April 25, 2018
7.2
Very good
Kuan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Convenience”
Nearer to MRT and bus station; walking distance to Mongkok; eatery around the hotel were nice too, never get hungry
Reviewed April 25, 2018
6.4
Good
Wai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Check In was a mess”
Rooms was only given way pass 4pm!
Reviewed April 24, 2018
3.6
Christina from Indonesia
Group
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Staffs did not help the luggage matter at all”
Coach couldn't enter the entrance area, and the staffs did not help to carry the luggage at all. We are a group with many very senior members and they did not care at all to help the luggage matter from and to the coach.
Reviewed April 22, 2018
7.6
Very good
Ace from Singapore
Family with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Satisfactory”
Stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. Hotel is okay. Value for money. But some staffs need to improve on customer service.
Reviewed April 20, 2018
8.4
Excellent
KIN from Hong Kong
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
good value of money far from city centre”
breakfast too crowd food was just ok
Reviewed April 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
selvi from Indonesia
Group
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
The view is amazing”
The location although far from MTR station but they are provide shuttle bus until 11.00 pm so no need to worry about transportation the view from our room is amazing, beach and mountain
Reviewed April 18, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
selvi from Indonesia
Group
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Shuttle Bus to Tsuen Wan Station”
Every 15 minutes from 06.00 in the morning until 11.00 pm, there is shuttle bus to drop and pick up to Tsuen Wan Station Breakfast is good Family room consist 2 double bed enough for 4 adults.
Reviewed April 18, 2018
6.4
Good
Mei from Hong Kong
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018
Located far from town. ”
Shuttle bus service is punctual but restricted to only hand carry size lugguage which was not told when booking. How would a tourist only has hand carry lugguages? Impossible! Reception staff is professionally friendly and very helpful. But the male staff organizing the queue for the shuttle is very impatient. When we asked where should we queue up to Tsim Sha Tsui and how often the bus run.? He used his finger pointed to a stand and asked my my husband, " can't you read?" It was very impolite and disappointed. It is unacceptable for a customer to be treated like this. Room size is good but cleaning should be done more thoroughly.
Reviewed April 17, 2018
3.6
Rodolfo from Philippines
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
bad customer service.specially from front desk”
the rudeness of the staff
Reviewed April 16, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Albert from United States
Business traveler
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Mr Dust”
Very near the airport (15min taxi ride about $200HKD) and excellent if you are looking to stay overnight and transit on the next day. Great gym and pool area with excellent steam, dry sauna and hot tub for exercise enthusiasts.
Reviewed April 15, 2018
6.0
Erica from Singapore
Group
Mountain View Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Above average”
Irritating blinking lights from the 2 smoke detectors located right above where the beds are affected sleep. The location is far from the nearest station but there are connecting shuttle buses.
Reviewed April 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Charlene from Philippines
Family with teens
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Exceptional”
The staff are very courteous, love the ocean view, it is very relaxing. Hope that they offer free breakfast for more than 2 for those booking a family room. I would definitely go back to Royal View again.
Reviewed April 11, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Andrianto from Indonesia
Family with young children
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Near the Airport”
this hotel have a shuttle bus to the near station. but you must wait with patiently, because the queue is take around 15 - 30 mnt.
Reviewed April 10, 2018
7.6
Very good
Pak from Hong Kong
Couple
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Value for money hotel room”
Good hardware and software
Reviewed April 09, 2018
4.8
albert from United States
Couple
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018
Royal view facility ”
Pro, price is right when we book with agoda travel Cons, Room not so clean lots of dust laying top the tv frame and top of bed frame. No table or chair in the room You have to sit on the bed. Caulking around bathroom sink shows mildrew. I have two luggage Asking for a luggage stands they said they don’t have it I have to knee on floor to sort and pack my 2 laggages.
Reviewed April 08, 2018
6.0
LAM from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Nice hotel, except the location is not convenience.”
The hotel is managed by reputable company. However, the furniture at there already worn out. obviously renovation is needed.
Reviewed April 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Albert from United States
Family with teens
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2018
Very classy, upscale hotel”
Very clean and hospitable stafg
Reviewed April 05, 2018
8.0
Excellent
HO from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Mountain View Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Nice staying. But a bit bore.”
Not bad staying a night out.
Reviewed April 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Fizah from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Room - 2 x Double bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Nice and Big room ”
Although it is far from the city but we love the location as it has mountain and sea view. Nice and big room for family of 5. Only we feel that hotel should consider bigger shuttle bus to Tsuen Wan MTR station.
Reviewed April 04, 2018