Book Now: Royce Hotel & Casino

Very good
From 436 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of Royce Hotel & Casino Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (434)Booking.com Reviews (189)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.1
Facilities7.2
Location8.6
Service7.9
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (434)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 166 verified guest comments
5.6
Rhodora from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Above average”

Too strict with food and drinks. I think being a guest, we must be given the choice where to buy our drinks and the corkage they are charging is 143% of the original price of the drinks we bought! That is totally annoying! We did not get giod assistance on our luggages upon arrival and departure...

Reviewed May 20, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Heizelle from Philippines
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Wedding Preparation Area”

I got 3 deluxe and triple rooms plus their presidential suite for our Wedding Preparation. I love their presidential suite, its a 2 bedroom suite complete with living room (huge space) and kitchen area with cooking facilities and mcirowave. The suite is great, staff from this hotel are also helpful. However, I'm not so much happy with their deluxe rooms, their rooms are kinda old and doesn't have carpet. Beds are comfy though. Breakfast is "not a wow" as well considering its price per head. There's few option and the dining area is a little small. I wonder why this hotel doesn't have swimming pool? Over-all, still a good choice for Wedding Preparation Area.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Monaliza from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

GREAT STAY and food is AWESOME”

We had a great stay in this hotel. Good customer service, clean rooms and lounge, casino is great and the food is awesome. They have a wide variety of great dishes for buffet breakfast. The room rates at Royce is just expensive. Good thing we checked Agoda website and I highly suggest this site 'cos it is way cheaper.

Reviewed May 07, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Clarisse from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Recommended hotel”

We arrived at the hotel past 9:30am and they allowed us to check in that time with no additional cost which was really great! The room is spacious and smells good. The staff is friendly and they always greet you. The buffet breakfast is delicious. For the hairdryer and ironing facilities, you need to request for them to bring it in your room but that’s fine for us. They just need to add more parking spaces because there are a lot of customers going into casino.

Reviewed January 01, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Noemi from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very good”

Pros 1. Excellent location. Convenience store, fast food, restaurants all within walking distance. 2. Wide-range of buffet breakfast. 3. Bed is comfortable, towels were clean smelling, amenities were complete, the room is big (booked a deluxe triple room). 4. They don't have a pool but they give complimentary tickets to Fontana Water Park upon request. Cons The staff. They are nice in general but they need more training. First they didn't inform us that there was a complimentary valet for those checked-in (it's very difficult to park at night due to the influx of casino guests). Second, one of our companions was asked to transfer to another table while she was already having her breakfast (another staff ushered us to occupy it when we arrived). Third, the shuttle service transfer to the airport arranged the day prior arrived late (the front desk staff kept asking when it was arranged/how it was arranged because apparently, there was no shuttle scheduled).

Reviewed December 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Eduardo from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Exceptional”

Except will not book at Agora anymore.

Reviewed May 18, 2019
7.2
Very good
Aubrey from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

It was just OK.”

Welcoming staff, quick check in and check out, delicious dinner. But dark lights on bedroom, floor tiles ruined because of airconditioning moisture drops, bath tub stained, no slippers, laundry bag, coffee creamer and snacks that can be bought.

Reviewed April 19, 2019
7.2
Very good
Ann from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Staff are lazy especially the bell boys. Had to carry our own luggage to the room.”

It would've been better if there were more options for the breakfast buffet and more seating area for breakfast. The staff is also lazy, we had to carry our own luggage to our room. When we asked the guard to call someone to assist us with our luggage, the guard told us that the numerous staff waiting outside with him were for valet service and that all bell boys were busy even though there were only few hotel customers. But the reception staff were quick and accommodating.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Apolonio from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

One night in clark”

You will get value for your money on this hotel. Downsides are not enough parking on site.. you need to cross street then park on an unpaved area.. another downside is food price at their restaurants is really expensive.. we walked to nearby Clark Center to take our dinner.

Reviewed November 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rommel from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Chilaxing in Clark”

One of the best Hotel I stayed in. Staff are very accommodating and considerate. I booked for a triple bed, and it was spacious and relaxing. Hotel don't have a pool but they give a complimentary ticket for Fontana's water park (though not sure if they will provide shuttle service). The hotel has a Casino and got a perfect timing on my booking date, the casino gave a complimentary dinner and snacks with drinks for members which upon request, can be deliver to your hotel room. The breakfast buffet, which is included on the booking, serves good foods from the pantry section, to the salad section and to the main course. Overall stay - super satisfied and will definitely come back.

Reviewed August 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Lyn from United States
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018

Very good”

It’s ok. Good service and great staffs. Greeted you nicely and very promt dining service. The room and bathrooms are spacious but the style looks so dry, i would suggest more touch/style on it. And also the area when you come out of the elavators in the floors are dark and gloomy. But I would rather stay here than in Midori.

Reviewed August 01, 2018
7.6
Very good
Patrick from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Very good”

Rooms were nice and clean... however, the air conditioning was just too cold that we were all freezing in the room. The thermostat was not working. In short, the unit is too strong for the room even on low. My mom caught a cold =(

Reviewed February 19, 2019
5.2
Ann from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Their staff are so lazy. ”

We called for luggage assistance and we waited for 5 minutes in the front entrance and the guard told us that all of their bellboys are busy and that they were in the valet, so we had no choice but to carry all our luggages up to our room. But we were the only one who were checking in that time and there weren't any other cars to valet.

Reviewed February 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Margarita from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

The rooms are big and clean. The bed was firm and pillows fluffy. The sheets were soft and upholstery/curtains not stained. The food was good and the staff (Kristel of the Front Desk) very helpful and informative. The only problem I had was the towels which were very old and have seen better days. The first mark of a world class hotel is the linens and towels. Sadly, the towels were thin and worn and old. They really need to be changed.

Reviewed January 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Hasmin from Philippines
Group
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Overall, twas a nice place to stay in.”

My only comment is that the fronr desk personnel must advise/inform their guests that their on-call taxis charge a minimum of PhP300.00. Should I have known that, I would have walked my way to chapel 1.

Reviewed April 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Gray from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Good location”

Clean and spacious room, there are restaurants in the hotel including a 24/7 restaurant in the casino, love the location-- it is close to the park if you like to walk /jog and other restaurants like Cafe Mesa.

Reviewed April 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Cheryl from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Run-cation with family ”

The place is near the parade ground where you can stroll or run for excercise and it is near the restaurants. Location is great. Staff are helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean and just enough space. Good breakfast. Would love to go back again.

Reviewed December 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
olivia from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Excellent”

Convenient place if you are scouting for an aviation school, quiet and spacious room. Second floor resto ( korean resto)- soup noodles served were like packed noodles sold at the grocery- disappointing.

Reviewed October 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Reynante from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Clean spacious rooms”

Rooms were clean and spacious. Free wifi available, and also facilities for hot beverages and a mini ref. There's a casino on the ground floor which we didn't visit. Venue was good because we needed to attend a sports event nearby. Otherwise though, there's not much to see. There are dining restaurants and a convenience store across the street. You would need a car to get around. No pool. Free breakfast buffet was basic, some basic viand choices and rice. Just okay for the price. Check in and check out took some time due to the volume of people checking in/out.

Reviewed February 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ma. from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Exceptional”

Loved the room! It was clean, spacious, and bright. Check-in was a breeze and hassle-free. The breakfast buffet was great and the waitstaff were very friendly, prompt, and accommodating. We'll definitely stay with them again.

Reviewed October 01, 2018
6.4
Good
carminia from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

So so room”

The room is quite spacious. But the bathroom looks dirty and outdated. The breakfast has a lot of selections but unfortunately there were a lot of cockroaches in their danish basket. I hope that they practice more sanitation

Reviewed August 31, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Scion from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Courteous staff. ”

Staff in general, especially housekeeping and bell service, are very responsive, prompt and courteous. Room is spacious and clean. Bathroom is ok, but bath towels obviously old and over used; need to be upgraded/buy new ones.

Reviewed August 28, 2018
7.6
Very good
Geraldine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Very good”

Ask the hotel a huge fabor keeping our food for freezer coz we wanted to bring it home all the way to mnl. They galdly accomadated and kept them for us til check out . Only to find out when we Were retrieving early in am. They could find it and waited for almost 40 mins . We never got back the food we ask them to store in their freezer . That has a bagggage claim tag with our room and name . Super disappointed .

Reviewed August 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sarah from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Great efficient staff, delicious breakfast, nice location and room amenities ”

Overall enjoyed our overnight stay - room amenities and breakfast inclusion esp hasty preparations c/o Front Desk staff Jesa to celebrate daughter's birthday...good to know swimming pool construction is underway...hoping more service-enhancements as promised under new management...keep it coming😀

Reviewed July 27, 2018
6.4
Good
Hazel from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Just Ok”

Stay was just OK... towels are old!!! Pls change them already... rooms are not sound proof, you can hear the people talking by the hallway and sounds coming from an event...but the breakfast buffet was nice!

Reviewed July 02, 2018
5.6
Patrick from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Meh...”

The staff was somewhat friendly. Not really a "happy to see you" smile. More like a "none of us really want to be here so lets make the best of it" kind of smile. The room visually looked okay. The view outside the window has deadly looking spikes meant to keep pigeons away which also happened to impale a lizard right through the eye which is what greeted my 5 year old daughter when she opened the curtains to look out the window. "Look daddy a dead lizard! And he has no eyes!" she gleefully shouted from across the room as I fiddled with the refrigerator which didn't work. Yes it was plugged in. The floor was tiled in stead of carpeted. I couldn't help but think it was to make it easier to clean up a messy crime scene. That said the free breakfast was AMAZING in comparison to the lack luster accommodation. Lots of food. Crispy bacon. Not posh but if the goal is to fill your gullet you will not be disappointed as long as you can block the vision of an impaled reptile.

Reviewed June 02, 2018
3.6
Christian from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Worst experience ever!!!!!”

Called the hotel for an early check in at around 10 am, i was told that my room will be ready for check in at 12nn. Got at the hotel at 12:10, people at the reception made me wait for 30-45 mins even after they said that my room (323) needs a final approval from housekeeping head. I asked for them to radio the guy because its been almost an hour of waiting for a stupid approval, i raised my voice after they gave me an excuse of "we cant find the housekeeping head because its the grand draw of the casino" after i got mad at their lame excuse, suddenly a room (455) was given to me. If 455 was ready why wasnt it given in the 1st place instead of 323. Tired and stressed, called the front desk for a massage, before we were able to say a massage for 2 persons at 9pm, the phone was put down. How incompitent are your employees, had to call again to tell him that its for 2. Masseuse arrives, banging on the door like crazy, doesnt have towels & ordered us to get from housekeeping! How rude!

Reviewed May 28, 2018
4.4
Marites from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

So embarrasing that they were asking a towel and towellete from us”

Not to recommend this hotel , the shower room has moulds, beds have bedbugs,

Reviewed March 17, 2019
7.6
Very good
BOUSARIN from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Nice room and clean enough room”

Room was quite spacious and clean. 2 queen beds were comfy. Bathroom was a bit rundown but ok. Breakfast was decent quality with various choices.

Reviewed March 17, 2019
7.6
Very good
Joy from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Convenient Location and Spacious Roo ”

Booked a room with 3 single beds and it was very spacious. Hotel is conveniently located.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Aubrey from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

If there is a pool here it'd be perfect! Food is great! One thing though, I hope guests with kids dont't make them run and play in the corridor, they're too noisy we can't rest even til 11pm.

Reviewed February 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Apolonio from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Overnight stay”

This is our 2nd stay in 4mos. Its a nice hotel with perfect location for the funrun we joined. We will definitely stay with Royce next time we go to Clark.

Reviewed February 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
olivia from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Excellent service ”

Had a huge mishap with my booking dates, Rowel the supervisor on duty readily fixed my problem in a snap! So efficient staff.

Reviewed December 01, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Reuel from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good”

Nice Place

Reviewed November 26, 2018
7.2
Very good
Eljon from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Good but expecting more”

Room rates range from a bit too expensive to very expensive (P7000, to P30500) for rates within the philippines, i would understand a bit if the area is beside tourist attraction/spots, and the services/facilities are good. Rooms are very nice and spacious, (and the services are not that poor compared to other reviews) so i would still recommend if the rates are offers at 30-60% off (which they regularly do during non-peak season.) The location is a bit far from the city center, but a good shuttle services to and from city center or airport, will make up for the location issue (they do, but i didnt see info regarding it significantly on the website so I believe it's not part of their usual services.) Good breakfast buffet, and restaurants with cuisines. They have good spacious function rooms, but with poor audio and visual system facilities.

Reviewed January 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Grace
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Should have a shuttle from DAU terminal. It was so hassle for us that we had to ride a trike then ride a jeepney considering that we arrived Dau at high noon and with luggages.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Anna from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Room was very spacious and clean and the beds were big. Staff was polite and friendly. Will definitely go back.

Reviewed March 10, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Rogelio from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great hotel”

Great hotel

Reviewed March 04, 2019
7.6
Very good
Esther from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

The location is good”

My family enjoyed our stay. Affordable, the location is good and the staff approachable and accommodating.

Reviewed February 06, 2019
3.2
Jemmalyn from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Expect to pay for everything ”

The hotel doesn't serve water. They charge for extra blankets and if you request for ice. Staff are very unresponsive and unhelpful.

Reviewed February 04, 2019
6.4
Good
Worakanya from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

We arrived for checking in almost 4 PM and the room was not yet ready and we were asked to wait for ”

We arrived for checking in almost 4 PM and the room was not yet ready and we were asked to wait for 20 more min but we couldn’t wait and we had another appointment at 4.30!

Reviewed December 25, 2018
7.6
Very good
Johanna from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Not A casino player”

The smell of each floor is suffocating, too noisy on the hallway- a peaceful sleep is not guaranteed. Breakfast buffet is okay, staff are respectful but not too initiative to help

Reviewed December 06, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Vanessa from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

Spacious room and big beds. Its just that theres no available amenities for children.

Reviewed November 12, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Ferdinand
Group
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Great Weekend Getaway Experience @ Royce Hotel & Casino Clarkfield”

Excellent service and value for money.

Reviewed October 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ma. from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

The room is bigger than I expected”

Room was nice and clean... one thing I can recommend bring water from the casino before going to your room coz the water in our room is not free while in casino you can ask a free drinks 😂

Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Von from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Its a newly renovated hotel so its good”

Location is great, has a nice casino too. No taxi in the area.

Reviewed August 14, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Marnie from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Exceptional”

Excellent location and the place is clean.

Reviewed July 26, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sherri from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Definitely worth it..”

If there's swimming pool then it would be perfect..

Reviewed June 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Christian from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Triathlon weekend”

Stayed with my family as I joined an event in a nearby resort. Room was large, a big plus was that they allow bikes to be brought inside the room. Room was a bit dusty though (with some hair on the floor). Would've been great if they ensured the rooms were clean before being turned over to guests.

Reviewed April 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Hanil from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Clean & Wide”

I made a reservation for my friends in this hotel. They said, 1. Resonable price and convenient 2. Rooms are clean and wide 3. Polite and kind staff in front desk 4. No small towels in room 5. No hangers(or not enough q'ty) in the closet 6. Some valet parking staffs looks not happy for my 100 pesos tip

Reviewed February 02, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Asia from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Thumbs up!”

For me, Royce Hotel & Casino is a good place to stay. At first we didn't know about it until It was recommended by our friend since It's near to their wedding reception. I booked it via AGODA (Which I have an issue bec. the rate for our room is 5,063 but when I checked It on my credit card they charged me 5,112.75 already. I dont know what the additional pesos are for) back to the Hotel, I checked the reviews they say that the hotel stinks and it's old. the food that they serve was not good etc. But In our experience the Buffet breakfast was good. we stayed in Triple single bed which we only payed for 3 pax but we were 5 in the room. No one checked the room by the way as some who reviewed It said that someone will knock to your room to check it, in our case no one checked it and we had our privacy in this Hotel. the hot shower works, the place is near the dutyfree and other hotels as well. We liked it here. It's a nice place to stay :) I just hope they have a Pool :)

Reviewed January 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Macy from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Affordable Hotel around Clark”

The hotel has prime location in the very heart of Clark base, Angeles City. It is well situated located close to Starbucks and other fast food chains. Me and my family had a relaxing staycation right after the wedding of my sister. They even allowed us an early checkin. Kudos to their booking and reception staff! I will definitely come back and recommend this hotel to my friends.

Reviewed January 09, 2018
6.4
Good
Shiella from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Good”

The Room is just okay if you are just looking for a place to sleep over for the night. It is more for Casino players and those on business. Room is okay, there is just that annoying huge column almost at the middle of the room. They could have just used this space as a store room. Room Service is quick though but the pasta I ordered is not appealing. It looks like left over food from Christmas dinner. (Spaghetti Bolognese),

Reviewed December 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
Ellaine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Good place to stay”

The good: Spacious room Good variety of food in breakfast buffet Good location Good service fron the staff The Bad: Room sound insulation is poor. Though staff’s service are good but they rarely greet you.

Reviewed December 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Christian from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Weekend staycation”

Travelled over the weekend for the Clark Sprint Triathlon. This was my first choice as they allow bikes in the rooms. Breakfast was good, unfortunately I was in a hurry so I wasn't able to try most of the food. Would have been nice if they also have baby cots.

Reviewed November 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

Comfortable stay for my 1-year-old baby”

I was in the area for a bootcamp and needed to bring my baby. I got them a room at Royce since the other hotel was fully booked. I loved their stay at Royce. Everything was neat and as advertised. Food was good and their breakfast buffet provided a good spread. Only points for improvement is that there is no pool or garden for kids to play in and their Lounge has no high chair. Their chairs are high enough though for a 1-year-old to sit comfortably and eat independently.

Reviewed January 09, 2017
6.0
Deborah from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Royce hotel clark”

THE GOOD Rooms were spacious, clean and the decor minimal. Sheets smelled good like it came straight out from the laundry. Pillows were fluffy and beds' firmness was just right. Parking is ample and spacious too. THE BAD As this is an events place as such i gave this a lower rating because there is no sound proofing. If you want a quiet hotel this is not it. You can hear the base?/bass of the sound system late throughout the night and even in the morning. Even staff admits that it can be heard in their staff house and they are unsure when it ends. Staff going about have their walky talky at full volume ! Their conversations can Be heard even inside the rooms. It is very difficult if not impossible to get connected to their wifi No hot showers, water temp is at most warm not hot Breakfast is ordinary nothing to write home about. Staff needs to be more knowlegeable about clark area and events happening in and around clark Ice costs fifty pesos (Wtf)

Reviewed December 08, 2016
3.2
Brooke from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

terrible!”

i reserved a room with 3 single beds...they put me in a room with one king size bed... the refrigerator was broken. there was no hot water...only lukewarm. we were less than impressed...especially for what we paid for it.

Reviewed December 05, 2016
6.0
David from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Poor service”

The internet didn't work for anyone that I spoke to who stayed. They didn't provide the password until we asked. I think because it wasn't working. I asked for packed breakfast and they forgot to deliver. It was supposed to be the race hotel for a Duathlon. The TV reception in my room was almost not visible. The hotel is nice and clean, but the delivery from staff is not well executed. Also breakfast was terrible. It was cold and lacked variety. No egg cook on duty and coffee was self serve. Not really good value for what you pay.

Reviewed December 05, 2016
7.2
Very good
MISCHAELLE from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Massage is good but ensure to give specific instructions ”

Room was okay. We booked for a massage in the room to relax. The massage was good but the experience is not. Unfortunately, the therapists kept on talking to each other. Same experience we had in another hotel in Clark. We had to tell them to stop talking because instead of relaxing, we were stressed out.

Reviewed November 06, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Leoren from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Convenient location. Nice hotel. ”

Very nice location with alot of restaurants nearby. Reception desk gets really busy during check in and check out so it would really take awhile for you to be processed. Staff are very friendly and hospitable.

Reviewed September 14, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Irene from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Very underrated on Agoda”

This hotel was rated a 3 star on agoda and at first I was very iffy in reserving since the previous reservation at another hotel for the same rating did not go well at all. When the original reservation did not go well, my husband and I as well as our two kids (9months and 5yrs) ended up driving around at 12am to look for a hotel that we were going to be comfortable in (since this was a family vacation, of course we wanted to be comfortable). So being that this was rated on agoda as a 3 star when I viewed the room on our little midnight hotel hopping I was amazed to see how spacious, clean and very inviting the room was. But, using agoda's ratings as my guide, I hesitated to book because there was a 4 star rated hotel not too far from Royce so we decided to check that out first. There were more hotels on our way to the four star hotel so we stopped and checked out each one of them before finally arriving at the four star hotel at around 2am. Because of the experience at the original hotel we booked and the midnight hotel hopping with an infant and a toddler we decided the 4 star hotel was decent enough and we were exhausted so we spent the night there but still was not completely satisfied. The lobby was gorgeous and the room was ok but it seemed more like a condo that was being converted into a hotel room, that and the bed was so hard. It honestly was like sleeping on plywood with sheets over it. So the next day My husband and I decided to check out and check into Royce and let me tell ya.....it was the best decision ever. Even though the pool was under renovation and there was not too much to explore, it didn't matter because the room was so comfortable and so perfect that we didn't want to leave the room anyway. The only thing that was a no go for me was the fact that it was a casino so the lobby smelled of cigarette smoke but was to be expected considering it was a casino. But still that didn't bother us much since we weren't planning to stay in the lobby. But y

Reviewed August 15, 2016
6.8
Good
Ma from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Still needs improvement”

The new management needs to improve their airconditioning system. There is a mouldy smell that comes out of the air duct anywhere you go. The hallways have been nicely renovated and the carpets as well.. The housekeeping must work on the moulds in the bathroom. Please train your housekeeping to make the room floors clean and not dusty. Reception was good.

Reviewed August 08, 2016
7.2
Very good
Reynante from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Felt like the hotel was in soft opening mode”

The hotel room was spacious and clean, but it did feel like the hotel was in soft opening mode. Wifi worked only in the lobby area, we were unable to connect to the hotel wifi while in the rooms even if the signal appeared strong. There were only 2 channels on the TV. Breakfast area was very small, considering the number of rooms in the hotel. Thus people were waiting in line to be seated. Servers were overwhelmed. I did not receive the coffee I was asking for. Food choices were ok but not wide ranging - one soup, rice, corned beef, chicken nuggets, chop suey. Fruits were some watermelon and sweet banana. Check out and check in took some time as well.

Reviewed June 27, 2016
7.2
Very good
Bonifacio from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Clean hotel with big rooms”

Stotsenberg Park, a big open space field with rubberized jog path is just a few meters away. Room is huge & newly renovated. Linen, pillows & beddings are clean. Price is reasonable. Comes with good buffet breakfast.

Reviewed May 26, 2016
7.6
Very good
Iris from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Very good”

Royce is a good place to stay if you are in Clark. Very good location, staff are nice and very approachable. Rooms are neat and very spacious. Recreation areas and restaurants are just around the area.

Reviewed September 10, 2018
7.2
Very good
GLENN from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

not a motorcycle friendly hotel”

motorcycles cannot park in the parking area for cars, they allow big bikes but not scooters. old fashioned

Reviewed February 27, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
RUBY from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Triple - 3 Single Beds
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Excellent”

I enjoyed my stay at Royce because of its accessibility and good restaurant availability right inside the hotel. My only disppointment is the lack of gym equipment and less amenities

Reviewed February 14, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Romualdo from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Excellent”

Overall, our stay was very good.

Reviewed January 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Karla from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

Very good location, accessible to airport, delicious buffet breakfast, accommodating staff, clean and spacious rooms. Will definitely go back. :)

Reviewed January 07, 2019