Забронировать сейчас: El Nido Resorts Lagen Island

Превосходно
Оценка по 241 отзывовСмотреть, что думают гости
8,8
/
10
100% порекомендовали бы другу

Reviews of El Nido Resorts Lagen Island отзывов from real guests

Предоставлено гостями, проверено Agoda
Отзывы Agoda (241)Отзывы Booking.com (168)
8,8
/
10
Превосходно
Чистота9,3
Услуги9,0
Расположение9,3
Удобство номера и качество8,9
Обслуживание9,2
Цена – качество7,9
Все языки
Все типы путешественников (241)
Все типы номеров

Показать отзывы, где упоминается: 

Проверенных отзывов гостей: 180
10,0
Замечательно
Olga — Россия
Индивидуальный путешественник
Коттедж на пляже
6 ночи (ей) в Апрель 2013

Когда сам себе завидуешь”

Потрясающе красивая природа вокруг, удобные пляжи и трансфер до них на лодках, доброжелательный персонал

Прекрасный релаксирующий отдых.Брала на 6 дней бичфронт коттедж,на мой взгляд, наилучшее расположение у них. Никакого шума, только плеск моря и пение птиц. С балкона отличный вид на закат.В самом отеле пляжа нет, на лодках отвозят на соседние островки,прекрасно оборудованные для отдыха.Есть туалеты,душ,ресторанчик и бар.Все это в глубине пляжа,не на виду.Вечером в ресторане живая музыка или танцевальное шоу,и то и другое понравилось очень.Хороший буфет на ужин, нормальный выбор вин(цена не запредельная для такого места 50 дол).Очень дружелюбный персонал.

Отзыв оставлен 16 апреля 2013
8,3
Превосходно
Anastasia — Россия
Пара
Коттедж на воде
4 ночи (ей) в Декабрь 2010

отель для спокойного отдыха в красивом месте”

природа, подводный мир
Отсмутствие пляжа

Очень симпатичный отель, для спокойного отдыха в удалении от внешнего мира. Есть возможность пользоваться пляжем и инфраструктурой второго отеля и пляжных клубов (30-50 мин на лодке в одну сторону). В El Nido Miniloc хорош сноркелинг, но нужно ехать. Потрясающие пейзажи. Абсолютное уединение. Минимум инфраструктуры.

Отзыв оставлен 10 декабря 2010
9,0
Замечательно
Igor — Россия
Пара
Номер Forest
9 ночи (ей) в Октябрь 2009

El Nido Largen Island”

Месторасположения.
Не нашел

Хороший небольшой отель. Из недостатков только то, что он был построен в 1980 году, однако, несмотря на это соответствует всем современным требованиям по качеству проживания и услугам. В отличие от многих других отелей услуги СПА стоят совсем недорого при этом качество массажа отличное.

Отзыв оставлен 30 октября 2009
8,7
Превосходно
Yulia — Россия
Индивидуальный путешественник
Коттедж на пляже
5 ночи (ей) в Апрель 2013

Если есть на свете рай - это Эль Нидо :-)”

Отличное месторасположение, потрясвющая природа, тихое место, где можно наслаждаться спокойной атмосферой и красотой природы

Как и в предыдущий раз, все было отлично: в это место приятно возвращаться...

Отзыв оставлен 04 мая 2013
9,0
Замечательно
Maria — Россия
Пара
Номер Forest
5 ночи (ей) в Август 2011

очень красивый отель и приветливый персонал”

частный,наличие своих островов для постояльцев, пляжей и хорошо организованной программы отдыха

нам очень понравилось все в этом отеле.севис,еда,возможности, хотелось бы еще раз вернуться туда

Отзыв оставлен 12 августа 2011
9,2
Замечательно
Eyal — Израиль
Семья с подростками
Номер Forest
4 ночи (ей) в Март 2019

Big WOW”

Excellent location and facility. very professional staff, island activities. Bam-bam was our guide twice he is young but excellent and very nice. great happy hour. food could be better. they are trying very hard

Отзыв оставлен 23 марта 2019
10,0
Замечательно
Lachlan — Австралия
Пара
Коттедж на воде
7 ночи (ей) в Март 2019

Amazing honeymoon ”

My wife and I just visited Lagen Resort for 1 week for our honeymoon. The resort is beautiful and the photos don't seem to do it justice. All the staff are extremely friendly and willing to help with anything you may need. You can relax by the pool if you just want to chill out, but we decided to get out most of the days. We did a few different tours and I'd highly recommend Secret Beach and swimming with the Jack Fish if you get the chance. The food was also great and more affordable than I thought it would be. 2 for 1 happy hour 4-6pm every day was a bonus

Отзыв оставлен 21 марта 2019
10,0
Замечательно
Weina — Малайзия
Группа
Коттедж на воде
3 ночи (ей) в Октябрь 2018

Heaven Retreat”

I had a tear drop..surprisingly..when Jes and the team bid us farewell. The stay was indeed awesome and indeed El Nido Lagen resort is paradise. Hospitality was top notch all the way. Special thanks to Randy our tour guide for his professionalism on the island trips and snorkelling ..and BamBam the youngest of the team but great photography skills and captured the best shoot for the sunrise. I applaud the team for the eco- spirit and made me realise how much more we should and can do back home. Keep up the great efforts and El Nido will be here as our heaven retreat!

Отзыв оставлен 28 октября 2018
6,4
Хорошо
Abdullah — Кувейт
Индивидуальный путешественник
Номер Forest
3 ночи (ей) в Апрель 2019

Хорошо”

Very nice resort for relaxation, food were average. Disadvanteges: 1) Expensive tours with the resort 4000 peso/ person while in the town is 1200 peso, same boat with less time (just 4 hours while in town from 9 am to 5 pm) 2) The resort doesn’t have any scheduled transportation to El nido town, if you want you should book a privte boat which cost 7000 peso (135 $). 3) The beds were extremly uncomfortable and small. 4) The big lagon (most popular place) in not included with regular tours which cost 4000 pesos, you should book a private boat. 5) Something i didn’t like, even when you pay for regular tours or private, they don’t provide you with water !!. Finally, coming her is a trap, you’ll not able to see the town and buy any thing outside the resort(resuturants, super market,tours) I Recommends to come here and relax for 1 night, then transfer for the town and do the activities.

Отзыв оставлен 28 апреля 2019
10,0
Замечательно
lawrence — Соединенные Штаты
Индивидуальный путешественник
Коттедж на воде
Одна ночь в Апрель 2019

Замечательно”

Best resort pool in ElNido area for swimming laps !

Отзыв оставлен 10 апреля 2019
9,6
Замечательно
Dina — Филиппины
Пара
Номер Forest
2 ночи (ей) в Август 2017

very beautiful place, staff are very helpful and pleasing”

This place is like paradise. The food is great. the people are very friendly, courteous and helpful. the view is breathtaking... the sea is always calm. but due to the transfers, it is not recommended for elderly with walking difficulty

Отзыв оставлен 14 августа 2017
10,0
Замечательно
Barbara — Соединенные Штаты
Семья с подростками
Коттедж на воде
3 ночи (ей) в Июль 2016

Paradise”

This is one of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed at. It truly is paradise. Tons of things to do. They also have island hopping tours (2 of them). Free boat service to the other side of the island to private beach which is one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen and you will have the beach all to yourself. Great snorkeling. I was hesitant because I thought Miniloc would be better, but its not. This one is more private. The food is excellent and the staff TOTALLY goes out of their way. Can't go wrong.

Отзыв оставлен 05 августа 2016
9,3
Замечательно
Ma — Филиппины
Пара
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Март 2014

memorable anniversary trip”

people, place, lagoon

My hubby and I had the time of our lives at Lagen. Aside from the known fact that El Nido is breathtaking in itself, the staff's warm hospitality is most commendable too. They make us feel loved, important and pampered. Every detail to ensure our comfort is given attention. I especially loved that they dedicated a song for us during dinner and gave us an anniversary token too. I would love to come back to this heaven on earth.

Отзыв оставлен 19 ноября 2014
10,0
Замечательно
simon — Австралия
Пара
Коттедж на воде
3 ночи (ей) в Июнь 2012

Outstanding Service”

Clean, modern rooms with amazing views

el nido resort lagen was a experience i never expected, it's a place you have to see to believe. the views, serenity, food and activities made for the perfect island getaway. access to the other private beach clubs was a huge advantage of staying here. staff made sure our days were catered for as per our requests. will be back soon, and can't wait.

Отзыв оставлен 16 июня 2012
9,3
Замечательно
Jung — Южная Корея
Пара
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Сентябрь 2010

Where time stands still”

Location, Ambience, Food, Service, Activities
None that I can really think of

I stayed at both Lagen and Miniloc and adored both equally in different ways. Lagen is the more modern resort, and when we went, there were less people and much more quiet. You don't miss not having a television. You're so busy and tired from the activities during the day that a nice beer at the bar during happy hour and an afternoon nap is all you need to round up a well-spent day.

Отзыв оставлен 14 сентября 2010
8,0
Превосходно
Idan — Израиль
Пара
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Октябрь 2018

unique”

very beautiful island but limited options. the pool wasn't very clean. for a resort like this the breakfast end in 9am which is early for some.

Отзыв оставлен 25 октября 2018
10,0
Замечательно
edna — Япония
Семья с подростками
Коттедж на пляже
2 ночи (ей) в Октябрь 2018

Paradise”

Wonderful resort! The food is very good!

Отзыв оставлен 15 октября 2018
10,0
Замечательно
edna — Япония
Пара
Номер Forest
2 ночи (ей) в Октябрь 2018

Paradise”

Wonderful place!The food is very good!

Отзыв оставлен 15 октября 2018
9,2
Замечательно
Karen — Филиппины
Пара
Коттедж на воде
4 ночи (ей) в Апрель 2018

Замечательно”

El Nido Lagen Island is a very peaceful and relaxing Sanctuary. The hike, beach, kayaking, paddleboard all just wonderful. The surrounding area is also amazing. Corals are so healthy and the environmental approach to El Nido Resorts is one that will make these islands last in years to come. The price is extravagant for Philippines standards and many activities ( like island hopping) and food are not included in basic room price. Advertised room price on outlets does not include taxes. The taxes, service charge and supplement package ( for all inclusive) really makes the daily rate very high. It is just important to know when you are looking at this type of resort. The Service was wonderful and employees take care of every need. It was a once in a life time trip and glad we chose Lagen Island. Next time , though I will probably look for a more economical resort if ever in El Nido.

Отзыв оставлен 23 апреля 2018
10,0
Замечательно
Maria — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Ноябрь 2017

Best vacation in paradise”

We loved our stay in a beautiful over the water hut! The every member we interacted with staff was exceptional! The food and drinks were delicious tasted like home cooking. The property was what defines paradise! The tour was well organized and small we had an amazing time meeting the people we toured in tour A. We will be back to stay longer soon!

Отзыв оставлен 23 февраля 2018
9,6
Замечательно
Kathleen — Соединенные Штаты
Группа
Номер Forest
2 ночи (ей) в Январь 2018

Amazing customer service”

The customer service is superb, personal and attentive. The food is amazing! Breakfast buffet had great variety and was delicious! Anything on the menu is probably delish too; ordered the tropical pizza and carbonara on the menu, amazeballs!!! The resort is clean, well kept, organized; the staff is friendly, welcoming, and very helpful. The spa is clean, and the massages were amazing!!! All in all, 10/10, would definitely recommend!!!

Отзыв оставлен 23 января 2018
9,2
Замечательно
Robert — Австралия
Семья с подростками
Коттедж на пляже
5 ночи (ей) в Декабрь 2017

Island paradise”

It is on the expensive side considering the amenities/facilities available - for instance the gym was very small and the a/c was inadequate. But the staff customer service more than makes up for these 'shortcomings'. Food was fantastic and the staff would go out of their way to make you feel special and right at home. Had a fantastic and memorable time. Frank from the restaurant was particularly great as was our tour guide - Marlon. Too many to mention actually.

Отзыв оставлен 17 декабря 2017
10,0
Замечательно
Priyank — Индия
Пара
Коттедж на воде
Одна ночь в Ноябрь 2017

Tropical Paradise. Don't think twice before booking.”

We stayed here for 1 night (Water Cottage) but I would recommend at least 2 nights stay to capture the beauty of this magical island. Ask for room 109. Reaching there: Took a share taxi from PPS airport (6 hours drive) to port. A flight from Manila to El Nido airport is a better option and the resort will arrange a complimentary pick up. Pros: Extraordinary location, has a private beach. Sea cottages are built ON the lagoon which opens into the ocean. Complimentary snorkelling, kayaking, bird watching, forest hike, sunrise and sunset cruise. Diving, massages, and island tours can be paid for. Staff is very helpful and polite. Great biodiversity. Complimentary bottle of wine was delicious and really added to our honeymoon experience. Con: restaurant staff had no idea about the preparation of meals and couldn't answer simple qs regarding the meals (the server was unable to tell us the assortment of meats in the seafood pasta). If allergic please inform upfront. Otherwise it's perfect.

Отзыв оставлен 01 декабря 2017
10,0
Замечательно
Arti — Великобритания
Пара
Коттедж на воде
4 ночи (ей) в Сентябрь 2017

Heaven on earth ”

The resort is absolutely stunning. We went for the end part of our honeymoon and everything from arrival at airport to check in was smooth and super efficient. The boat ride was spectacularly scenic. The resort hosted and array of wildlife so never a dull moment even just walking around or sitting by the pool. The resident water monitor lizards and macaque monkeys were always hanging about !! Staff were amazing and the food was really good. The tours arranged by the hotel were fabulous. The snorkelling in particular was breathtaking. The corals and sea life were so beautiful and plentiful. The el nido groups of resorts are a fabulous get a way. Would highly recommend this place for both a peaceful and tranquil holiday for some days and action packed for others.

Отзыв оставлен 30 сентября 2017
8,8
Превосходно
Arlene — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Коттедж на воде
3 ночи (ей) в Июль 2017

Paradise”

Lagen is amazing. If it's close to me I would definitely go back in a heartbeat. The hotel is so prestine and everyday I feel like I'm in a retreat place. I love the water cottages and how it's situated. Super modern and well kept. The staff are so friendly.

Отзыв оставлен 02 августа 2017
2,0
Kate — Филиппины
Пара
Коттедж на пляже
Одна ночь в Апрель 2017

Paradise”

Had an amazing time in this lovely place. Could not get enough of how enjoyable our holiday was! The staff at Lagen Resort are to be proud of. Their hospitality and warmth might be the best in the world. Me and my boyfriend travel almost every month and I stay in hotels 6-7 times a month and the care that the Lagen staff extended to us was incomparable and beyond our expectations. Special mention to Ed, Rey, Toto, Jen, Lanie, Chef Chill and FB manager John who took care of our 5 star gastronomic experience while the FO and activities department staff, Carla, Xyxy, Je, Grace, Chad, guides Lover, Vergel to name a few, made our stay and trips, memories we will cherish forever! These guys spoilt us too much. As for the food, picky eaters and foodies, good news,we loved all the dishes served to us. From the freshly baked breads, soups, salads, seafood dishes, roast beef to the desserts like the crepes and the dark chocolate cake! Thank you Lagen Island for the fabulous time!!!

Отзыв оставлен 01 мая 2017
10,0
Замечательно
Stephanie — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Номер Forest
Одна ночь в Сентябрь 2016

Perfect honeymoon stay”

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon, and it was perfect!!! The resort is beautiful and located on a private property - our rooms were located above the ocean and looked like something straight out of a magazine. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed two full days of activities - amazing snorkeling spots, stand-up paddle boarding, sightseeing of nearby islands. The staff is incredibly warm and kind! They arranged for a private dinner above the poolside bar, which was so romantic. I would definitely come back again!!

Отзыв оставлен 20 декабря 2016
8,0
Превосходно
Moria — Израиль
Пара
Коттедж на пляже
4 ночи (ей) в Ноябрь 2016

the place is amaizing but very expensive place”

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The resort location is absolutely amaizing ... But the price you already paid not include a lot of things... the price for everything also at the bar is very expensive with no reason.

Отзыв оставлен 16 ноября 2016
10,0
Замечательно
David — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Коттедж на воде
4 ночи (ей) в Май 2016

Fantastic Get Away”

Lagen Island was far better than I expected or could have hoped. The staff were kind and friendly and, above all, attentive. Isolated and surrounded by nature with all modern amenities. Being eco-friendly makes the experience even richer. All water activities are well orchestrated. SCUBA and snorkeling are fantastic. I would recommend Lagen to even the most discerning client. It was worth the trip from Los Angeles.

Отзыв оставлен 05 июня 2016
10,0
Замечательно
GERINA — Филиппины
Семья с подростками
Коттедж на пляже
3 ночи (ей) в Июнь 2015

Paradise & Exemplary Staff Performance”

Exemplary Customer Service, Good Resort Location & Great Food

The Resort is like a PARADISE. Every morning the sounds of a different kinds of birds is like a songs to your ear, but the most experience that I will never forget is the exemplary staff performance, almost all of them are hospitable, very polite, courteous, especially the 2 staff namely Rey of dining and Ms. Con of tour consultant. There were many activities to do like kayaking (even just in front of our villas), snorkeling, island hopping is the best and very fun experienced. The room was very clean, our balcony is overlooking during the sunset, the food was great, they served also buffet on the beach. This is the best vacation we had, and definitely will comeback again. I confidently recommend this place, a place of PARADISE.

Отзыв оставлен 22 июня 2015
8,0
Превосходно
Seung — Южная Корея
Пара
Коттедж на воде
3 ночи (ей) в Октябрь 2014

Fantastic place and environment”

Fantastic environment, Friendly staff, Excellent program

It was actually a wonderful honeymoon. Very nice place with amazing environment I have been ever. Staff performance as well was perfect than any other resort on earth. One bad thing was food. Also, facility is not like a 5 star resort. However, it is still understandable since it is located in an island and designed as environment friendly. If you are not too much picky with facility and food, this is the paradise to relax.

Отзыв оставлен 24 февраля 2015
7,3
Очень хорошо
Carlo — Филиппины
Группа
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Январь 2015

Luxurious and exclusivity”

Eco-friendly, exclusive, luxurious

No issues but staff could further improve customer service. After all, it's one of the most expensive resorts in the Philippines. Staff should go out of its way to ensure that guests get value for their money.

Отзыв оставлен 24 января 2015
9,0
Замечательно
Evelyn — Филиппины
Семья с подростками
Номер Forest
3 ночи (ей) в Август 2014

A Hotel that Needs Maintenance and Upkeep”

Location, Staff Service and Hospitality, Privacy

Lagen Island hotel staff and locals of Lio Airport were very hospitable. We took the full board accommodation which covered buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner; island hopping tours;lunch at Entalula Island after the morning's island hopping, kayaking, swimming and snorkeling. To avail of tour D (Secret Beach, Hidden Beach, Matinloc Shrine)I had to charter a boat for $100 for the first 4 hours and an additional $50 for the next 2 hours. I had the impression that A,B,C and D tours are included in the full board. The comfort room of the hotel needs locks in case guests are not honeymooners; wall paint is sagging and ballons with either moulds or sea water creeping on the structure. Lio Airport which caters to El Nido Resorts guests provide complimentary tea, coffe, soda, traditional snacks (merienda) like kutsinta. El Nido island hopping tours is a must see in a lifetime and El Nido Resorts bring you there in style.

Отзыв оставлен 10 октября 2014
8,0
Превосходно
Claude — Швейцария
Пара
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Июль 2014

Amazing location”

Location, Island hopping, scenery

Let me start with this. You will have a great time here. The location and scenery is simply out of this world. It is very clean, no plastic bottles on the beaches etc. Their island hopping is very nice. What I would change, especially at this price: The food was nothing extraordinary, don't get me wrong it was perfectly eatable but I would have expected something a bit more refined. You will have a great time there

Отзыв оставлен 29 июля 2014
9,7
Замечательно
Andrew — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Номер Forest
4 ночи (ей) в Февраль 2014

Spectacular Luxury and Boating/Diving Experience”

First Class Facilities, Attentive Staff, Availability of Beach and Dive Equipment

We had a great four night stay. We enjoyed the resort but also got off the island to explore the other islands and other resorts. The Dive Master and staff were great as I thoroughly enjoyed my two tank dives. My wife and I also enjoyed the free beach equipment (kayaks, snorkel and mask, and paddle boards. Thanks Lagen!

Отзыв оставлен 22 февраля 2014
8,3
Превосходно
Rhubini — Малайзия
Пара
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Октябрь 2013

Fantastic in all aspects except for food.”

location, service, view

From the moment we arrived to a throng of singing/dancing staff until we left to the same throng of singing/dancing staff, service was top notch and so was the view, the rest of the hotel and the room. My only complain would be about dining options. Being the only resort on an island, guests were limited to only what was offered by resort. For the amount of money paid for their rooms and separately for their ala carte meals or even buffet charges food was on a scale of 1 to 10 (with 10 being great and 1 being poor), we would rate food at 3. Ala carte portions were quite small. that would be my only complain. Other than that, place was superb and service was excellent.

Отзыв оставлен 23 октября 2013
9,0
Замечательно
Jacob — Филиппины
Пара
Коттедж на воде
3 ночи (ей) в Декабрь 2012

One of the Most Memorable Experiences in My Life”

Island-hopping, activities, staff that goes above and beyond

Going to El Nido itself is a one of a kind experience. But to stay in El Nido Resorts Lagen Island while you're there will make it a truly once in a lifetime moment. The staff will go well above and beyond your expectations. They'll know you by name, and they'll do whatever it takes to make your stay there a memorable one. They have an Activities officer that will help you plan and maximize your stay in El Nido, and they'll customize your activities according to your preferences. The hotel manager is an active participant; he doesn't just sit in an office. He looks for ways to enrich each of the hotel guests' experiences. If you're going to go to El Nido, don't short-change your experience by staying at another hotel that's less expensive. As the idiom goes, "you get what you pay for", but in the case of El Nido Resorts Lagen Island, you will get more than you'd ever expect. We'll go back there as soon as we can just to re-experience the beautiful moment that El Nido Resorts helped us have.

Отзыв оставлен 13 июля 2013
9,0
Замечательно
Rodolfo — Австралия
Пара
Номер Forest
2 ночи (ей) в Май 2013

Magical”

Exotic, friendly staff, unbelievable view

It was such an experience staying in one of the most exotic place on earth. We really had a great time. Great variety of activities and the flexibility of the staffs to accommodate the guests. Great accomodation. We are also thankful to all the staff for even going out of their role only to make a stay special and memorable. We will definitely recommend the place to everyone knowing that they'll be we'll look after and will have an experience of a life time with the great views.

Отзыв оставлен 28 мая 2013
8,3
Превосходно
David — Австралия
Пара
Номер Forest
3 ночи (ей) в Январь 2013

Beautiful island getaway!”

Set in a beautiful lagoon, peaceful, tranquil and very friendly service.

we wanted to see el nido for the dramatic limestone islands and for the marine sanctuary. staying at the lagen island resort was a bonus as we got a great deal mid week. we had a forest room and it was spacious, well equipped and nicely decorated. i did miss the no coffee and tea facilities in the room at first but then realised you could call room service for fresh coffee at no extra charge. i guess this is part of their green policy, reducing waste. the resort is lovely and the gardens have grown out well since it opened 8yrs ago (could be a little older). the trips they organised were great days out to beach clubs where you got the only missing in the lagoon based resort, the beach! just remember there is no beach at the resort, but it's only a short boat trip to one of two beach clubs that also have lots of other activities too. the trips out do cost a bit but they are great fun and your lunch is included. the only slight negative for us was the food as even though it was a buffet, for a 5 star with this reputation, some dishes were just plain bland. we got served two different thai salads, or so they were labelled, but they weren't remotely thai.

Отзыв оставлен 11 февраля 2013
9,0
Замечательно
Sarah — Австралия
Пара
Коттедж на воде
7 ночи (ей) в Октябрь 2012

A romantic paradise”

Gorgeous swimming pool, lots of water activities, great food and welcoming staff.

Gorgeous overwater cottages, comfortable rooms, many food options at the restaurant. Lots of activities - snorkelling, kayaking, sailing, paddle boarding, beach hopping, lunch at other islands .... the list goes on! Recommend no longer than 5 days

Отзыв оставлен 16 ноября 2012
8,7
Превосходно
John — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Коттедж на воде
5 ночи (ей) в Октябрь 2012

Paradise with a price”

The view is amazing. it is like living in a postcard.

The island hopping, snorkeling and kayaking were great. We went to a private beach to watch the sun rise. It is the most beautiful place I’ve ever seen, and I have traveled a lot. The only downside is they charge you for every soft drink and bottle of water, even if you are on full board. I mean you really don’t have any options since they are the only thing on the island. It seemed like they were nickel and diming you. I mean we spent almost $ a night and they couldn’t include a few soft drinks and bottles of water. It was a small annoyance that detracted a little from the whole experience. But overall, it was amazing and I highly recommend it.

Отзыв оставлен 07 ноября 2012
8,3
Превосходно
Jennifer — Канада
Группа
Коттедж на воде
5 ночи (ей) в Июль 2012

A little slice of paradise ”

Fantastic service, staff were wonderful

the resort location couldn't be better however we did find that the cost did not reflect the conditions - it was in need of considerable upgrade which i understand was to take place in september. the cottage was dated and the furnishings 'tired' and the fitness centre really couldn't be considered such. on the plus side the service provided by the staff was second to none. we felt most welcome. the food was very good but after a few days became monotonous and as there is only one restaurant there was no other dining options. our primary reason for the visit was to experience the diving which my son took advantage of the dive master being very experienced and informative.

Отзыв оставлен 01 ноября 2012
8,3
Превосходно
Lloyd — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Коттедж на воде
5 ночи (ей) в Октябрь 2012

Excellent Resort for the Green Minded Traveller”

Very Private Location, Great Food, Excellent Caring Staff

If travelling to El Nido Resorts you will need to book your transportation through them. There are no public airlines that fly anywhere close. Before making your non-refundable booking make sure you can get there. In my case both airports within a 5 hour drive were closed. They are both dirt runways and exclusively used by the resort. So a little rain and they can be down for weeks. I had to fly into Peurto Princessa since it was the only airport open. El Nido resorts was good and met me there and provided transportation and security all the way to resort which took 5-6 hours on dirt roads and boats. Once we arrived it was a great experience. This is not recommended if you want to do motorized activities. None avaialble.

Отзыв оставлен 17 октября 2012
8,7
Превосходно
George — Великобритания
Индивидуальный путешественник
Коттедж на пляже
Одна ночь в Июль 2012

Paradise - found .... eventually”

Paradise, getaway. Beautiful location and accomodation right on beach. Staff really friendly and helpful.

travelled late july early august so into rainy season. flights with "in-house" carrier iti. small turboprop. unable to cope with weather conditions (i would class as rainy and a bit breezy ... flown in much much worse. flights cancelled 2 days in a row. when eventually got there boat transfer rough, small open boat for over 1 hr in a bit choppy sea. got completely drenched. that said el lagen island resort was such a beautiful location the travel logistics were quickly forgotten. accommodation right on beach lagoon was fantastic. staff brilliant, friendly, helpful. food average, service very good. overall brilliant resort and location but travel logistics problematic and needs to be better for price paid.

Отзыв оставлен 27 августа 2012
10,0
Замечательно
Maya — Израиль
Пара
Коттедж на пляже
2 ночи (ей) в Май 2012

the best hotel in palawan”

great view, great staff, great location

the best hotel in palawan, great view, great staff, great location the hotel is very romantic we where there for our honeymoon we came for only 2 nights and we extended for 3 more ! the best recommendation you can take is to be there as long as you can and use the flights from el nido town - spoiling !

Отзыв оставлен 14 августа 2012
9,3
Замечательно
Peter — Швеция
Семья с маленькими детьми
Коттедж на воде
4 ночи (ей) в Июль 2012

Paradise with excellent service”

Service, big rooms, environment

lagen is truly a paradise with such beautiful environment and wonderful wild life. it is a expensive resort but with this special location and superb service it's worth for money for sure. thanks to the best staff, we are so happy that we stayed in lagen!

Отзыв оставлен 09 августа 2012
6,3
Хорошо
Toru — Япония
Пара
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Июль 2012

good feeling”

beautiful nature

we can feed the bait to fish from the room. unfortunately the menu of the break fast is almost same every day. also unfortunately there is no TV at the room, but it is nature, so go to bed early than usual. the sea is beautiful but it is too expensive for the hotel.

Отзыв оставлен 20 июля 2012
8,0
Превосходно
Joanna — Филиппины
Семья с подростками
Номер Forest
3 ночи (ей) в Апрель 2012

A little private paradise”

Spacious rooms, great service

it's a great place even for kids. i was worried that my younger brother would not find many things which which to enjoy himself, but i was glad that he did--a mini game room where he can play wii. on the other hand, my parents really enjoyed their morning hikes to the other side of the cove. personally, i loved that the resort offers pick-up with a speed boat on the other side--just one of the little things that shows how intuitive the service is. el nido is a great place to just lounge around, and, if you feel like it, to be active around. you can choose to stay and enjoy the beautiful view, or rent a boat for the day and island hop, scuba, snorkel, or kayak as much as you want. it caters to everyone. the only complaint i would have is the lack of food choices if you're dining a la carte. dinners are generally good, though. the restaurant really tries to mix it up every night, with some entertainment to boot.

Отзыв оставлен 06 июля 2012
9,7
Замечательно
Chris — Сингапур
Пара
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Май 2012

Excellent 5 star resort and exceptional service”

water activites

Stayed there for 4 days and i really fell in love with the resort. We stayed in a water cottage and everything was perfect for us. Lots of activites to do and their staffs are one of the best if not the best i've come across. Talking about food, there's many varieties whether it's Filipino or international cuisine. We'll definately come back for the staffs and the activites. You should try the snorkeling at Miniloc Island. Awesome! Thank you Lagen Resort.

Отзыв оставлен 11 июня 2012
9,3
Замечательно
Martina — Филиппины
Пара
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Апрель 2012

Beautiful water cottages with an incredible view”

excellent service

this resort is perfect for couples going on vacation because of the privacy that the lay-out of the resort provides. it is an islande getaway with beautiful rooms and ammenities as well as excellent service. it's great the way you can hop from one resort to the other as well as to the beach clubs that belong to the el nido resorts group. there are a lot of activities that you can participate in such as island hopping, snorkeling, kayaking, etc.. i was amazed at the beautiful scenery as well as the variety of animals that are found both in the island and in the surrounding waters. all in all it was a great experience.

Отзыв оставлен 10 апреля 2012
9,3
Замечательно
Cori — Соединенные Штаты
Бизнес-путешественник
Коттедж на пляже
2 ночи (ей) в Март 2012

Loved it! Super relaxing.”

Room size was good; everything was well cared for; cost for food, activities, etc. were affordable

The staff were very friendly with a song upon our arrival and as we left the dock to return to the mainland. I liked that tipping was not encouraged except where included. During the day time hours it was almost as if you were alone while others were on an excursion. Even at night it never felt as if there were tons of people here. Bottom line is if you are looking for a very relaxing atmosphere where you want to get away from it all - Go here!

Отзыв оставлен 15 марта 2012
9,7
Замечательно
Sabine — Австрия
Пара
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Октябрь 2011

heaven on earth! ... best staff and best location ”

the location, the staff, the rooms, the surroundings, the food everything

I have travelled and seen places around the world, but Lagen Resort in El Nido just blew me away. Everything from the transport to the stay was exceptional and breathtaking. Loved the nice and always smiling staff that remembered everything and made our stray great. The rooms are super clean and well kept up, the pool is a great place to relax. All the activities and the coordination were perfect – we just did not have enough time. I can highly recommend this resort – Paradise – to everyone. Even great for children. I will and have to come back soon … thank you El Nido Resorts for making my holiday so memorable. You put a Huge Smile on our Faces all the time.

Отзыв оставлен 20 октября 2011
10,0
Замечательно
elmer — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Сентябрь 2011

Paradise ”

expensive

the hotel is situated on an island paradise so you have to spend if you want the best. we loved this hotel as the amenities that is included is not comparable with any hotel i had ever stayed in. the travel going to the hotel is adventure enough and breathtaking views before even coming to the hotel. i will never forget this hotel as i had communicated with the staff on how i wanted a sunset dinner by the beach on one of the island for my proposal. in summary this hotel is fit for couples as to its location and type of guest they usually have.

Отзыв оставлен 21 сентября 2011
10,0
Замечательно
Anna — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
5 ночи (ей) в Март 2011

Paradise, this place is incredible”

Acess to all surrounding islands, activities, courteous staff, natural beauty of surroundings, food

we've been to the caribbean, mexico, hawaii, etc, and this was the most beautiful place i have ever seen. it's absolutely pristine. turquoise/clear water, untouched coral, colorful fish, islands everywhere with limestone cliffs. we snorkeled (almost every day on one beach or another), kayaked, hiked, rock-climbed, swam, relaxed, and ate a ton. the food was excellent - buffet every meal, we never tired of it. and the staff are absolutely there to please. so friendly and accommodating. temperature was perfect - 80's mostly, never scorching hot, and a/c in the rooms. would highly recommend coming here, it's amazing. it may seem expensive, but when you factor in all of the excursions and things to do (which are included), the incredible staff, and the food, it is definitely a good value. we will be back for sure.

Отзыв оставлен 06 апреля 2011
10,0
Замечательно
christine — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Номер Forest
Одна ночь в Март 2011

."Lovely hotel and service with a smile"”

Great view, location, activities and rooms!

the hotel was excellent all around -- a beautiful setting and beautiful scenery, beautifully landscaped grounds, well designed, ample rooms, and great food. all-in all, highly recommended -- for couples, family, indivudual guests. the perfect place to relax and veg out, snorkel and scuba, or just enjoy the beautiful scenery.

Отзыв оставлен 05 апреля 2011
9,7
Замечательно
ANYA — Австралия
Пара
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Март 2011

We loved Lagen Island and cant wait to go back!”

Use of faciilites at Miniloc and two other islands when paying full board

El Nido exceeded our expectations. We did not realise that when you have full board during your stay, you can use the facilities of Miniloc, Entalula and Dirimbula islands. Everyday your activities co-ordinator will help you plan something to do - most activities are free (only ones that arent are diving and sea kayaking with a guide I think) We swam with jackfish, ate a beautiful picnic lunch on Entalula - freshly grilled fish, prawns and meats, salads - all servied on banana leaves. The staff are super friendly! We visited Miniloc Island the sister resort to Lagen Island and were glad we chose Lagen - Miniloc was beautiful too - but the rooms were older. This was our honeymoon and we stayed in a water cottage. I highly recommend El Nido Resorts.

Отзыв оставлен 30 марта 2011
9,3
Замечательно
jimmy — Соединенные Штаты
Семья с маленькими детьми
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Февраль 2011

Beautiful resort with fantastic service.”

For sure, the best feature was the service, and all the tours provided.

Great vacation, with fantastic service, unbelievable food available in the buffet. Our trip was only two nights, and we were busy on tours all the time, whice we really enjoyed. We will definately be back, but for a longer time, so we can enjoy the resort rather than be out on tours all day. It is expensive, but if you can afford it, it is really a great vacation.

Отзыв оставлен 16 февраля 2011
8,3
Превосходно
David — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Номер Forest
2 ночи (ей) в Февраль 2011

Great hotel, but preferred Miniloc Resort”

great for kids

Stayed five nights at Miniloc then transferred to Lagen for two nights. Great resort, but we were glad that most of our time was spent at Miniloc. Service seemed better at Miniloc and there were more options for kayaking/snorkeling than at Lagen. Lagen is great if you have kids because of the pool access.

Отзыв оставлен 09 февраля 2011
8,3
Превосходно
Yolande — Южная Африка
Пара
Коттедж на воде
3 ночи (ей) в Январь 2011

Amazing Location and Great Hotel ”

Water Lodges, hospitality, trips to the other islands

Our stay was amazing. The Water Cottages are spacious and I loved that you could hear the water breaking underneath. The staff are amazing. It was my birthday and they arranged for a private dinner on short notice and even baked a cake. It was very special. The spa is great, they only offer massages and facials, no mani's or pedi's.Food was also really good. They serve the same buffet everyday, but there is lots to choose from, so you can vary your choices every day.

Отзыв оставлен 01 февраля 2011
7,3
Очень хорошо
Shermaine — Филиппины
Пара
Коттедж на воде
Одна ночь в Декабрь 2010

Unbelievable views, perfect for couples”

nature views, tours, water sports
hard beds, workers eating from buffet while guests are still eating

we had a wonderful time, however i would say that the prices were a little too high. granted that Palawan is one of the most beautiful places in the world. food is still an extra $100 per couple per night.

Отзыв оставлен 07 января 2011
9,0
Замечательно
Denise
Пара
Коттедж на воде
2 ночи (ей) в Декабрь 2010

absolutely amazing!”

five-star personalized service, clean and comfortable rooms, eco-friendly
expensive

we stayed for two nights at el nido resorts, lagen island, after staying five nights at a budget hotel on the main island. although it cost literally ten times more than the budget hotel, it was worth it. from the moment we began our journey from the airport to the hotel, we had personalized attention from the staff. they were extremely nice and accommodating. the resort itself was beautiful and well-appointed. the activities available at the various islands within the el nido resort family were definitely plentiful.

Отзыв оставлен 21 декабря 2010
10,0
Замечательно
Carolyn — Тайвань
Пара
3 ночи (ей) в Август 2010

An Island Paradise”

friendliness and attention to details of the staff. Excellent food and recreation facilities
nothing

We were amazed by the beauty of the place - it's a place where one could be in oneness with nature. The staff is so friendly and very attentive to all of our needs. Food is excellent - fresh seafood, delicious desserts. The infinity pool is just irresistable. The tour coordinator who coordinated each day's activities for us did a good job - we enjoyed the sunrise and the sunset cruise, the jack feeding and the island hopping. Snorkeling and kayaking were so much part of our daily acitivites and we never got tired of them. It's a place to go.

Отзыв оставлен 09 сентября 2010
8,3
Превосходно
park — Южная Корея
Пара
5 ночи (ей) в Август 2010

Lagen Resort : The best place for reralxtion”

the relaxation and fun in clean nature
expense transportion fare and difficult of access

Even though the transportion fare was expenseive and the access to resort was difficulty, the vacation in Lagen was memorable and romatic. The staff were very kind and the resort was comfortable and clean. More over the activition pogram in resort was exciting and fun.

Отзыв оставлен 31 августа 2010
9,7
Замечательно
Grace — Соединенные Штаты
Семья с маленькими детьми
2 ночи (ей) в Май 2009

Beautiful resort in a fantastic location”

Amazing sunsets, great service, wonderfully refreshing pool, snorkeling
Expensive

Just returned from 6 night trip to Miniloc (4 nights) and Lagen (2 nights). It was really wonderful and the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. Lagen is the more "upscale" of the two and has more of a resort-y feel, but the fresh rainwater pool was fantastic and the sunset view from the pool and bar is second to none. We also loved the snorkeling just in front of the resort (though wear a wetsuit, as the plankton "bites" do sting!) Activities are closer to Miniloc, but we did the island hopping tour, which was fun. Food is excellent, too!

Отзыв оставлен 29 мая 2009
9,7
Замечательно
Grace — Соединенные Штаты
Семья с маленькими детьми
Номер Forest
2 ночи (ей) в Май 2009

Island paradise in a remote location”

Many activities, gorgeous sunsets, wonderful service, freshwater pool
expensive and difficult to get to

Just returned from 6 night trip to Miniloc (4 nights) and Lagen (2 nights). It was really wonderful and the staff go out of their way to make you feel at home. Lagen is the more "upscale" of the two and has more of a resort-y feel, but the fresh rainwater pool was fantastic and the sunset view from the pool and bar is second to none. We also loved the snorkeling just in front of the resort (though wear a wetsuit, as the plankton "bites" do sting!) Activities are closer to Miniloc, but we did the island hopping tour, which was fun.

Отзыв оставлен 29 мая 2009
9,7
Замечательно
Bertil — Швеция
Пара
3 ночи (ей) в Январь 2009

An excellent stay”

The hotel setting is unbelievable, in a lagoon, with snorkeling opportunities outside your room. The staff is very friendly as the rest of the Filipinos.
Nothing really, maybe you might feel stressed not be able to have time to do everything you want.

The hotel is sett on an Island in a by nature and man made lagoon with fantastic clear water. My expectations of the hotel was very high since the prize range for this hotel is way higher than all other hotel/resorts in this area. My expectations was met. You couldn't really miss anything here, you have your own activity coordinator that is very eager to fulfill your needs of activity, if you want. The food was fabulous and you wont miss anything, not even western food if you prefer that, but who needs that with all the delights the Filipino kitchen can offer? It is expensive, lots to do, don't bother to stay only one night, make it a couple of nights, staff very friendly, worth all the money you spent, just indulge!

Отзыв оставлен 05 февраля 2009
10,0
Замечательно
MUHAMMED — ОАЭ
Пара
Номер Forest
5 ночи (ей) в Ноябрь 2018

Absolutely 10 out of 10”

Perfect place to stay, everything was exceptional.

Отзыв оставлен 04 декабря 2018
10,0
Замечательно
Florence — Филиппины
Семья с маленькими детьми
Коттедж на воде
3 ночи (ей) в Апрель 2018

Money Well Spent”

My family and I had a great time. It was the perfect resort for some rest and relaxation. The view was awesome and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The spa was also very good.

Отзыв оставлен 03 мая 2018
9,6
Замечательно
Raymundo — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Коттедж на пляже
2 ночи (ей) в Ноябрь 2016

Lagen getaway”

Excellent staff, countless activities and amazing coral reefs and colorful schools of fishes. Kudos to Miss Jen and her staff!

Отзыв оставлен 18 ноября 2016
9,6
Замечательно
JAE — Южная Корея
Пара
Коттедж на пляже
3 ночи (ей) в Июль 2016

beautiful resort ”

Lol

Отзыв оставлен 30 июля 2016