Забронировать сейчас: Settha Palace

Отлично
Оценка по 326 отзывовПосмотреть, что думают гости
8,3
/
10

Settha Palace отзывов: отзывы реальных гостей

Общая оценка
8,3
Отлично
Оценка по 388 отзывов
8,8Чистота
8,7Обслуживание
8,6Расположение
Отзывы Agoda (326)Отзывы Booking.com (62)
Оценка на Agoda8,3
/
10
Отлично
Чистота8,7
Услуги8,1
Расположение8,6
Удобство номера и качество8,4
Обслуживание8,6
Цена – качество7,9
Оценки
9+ Великолепно (70)
8-9 Отлично (50)
7-8 Очень хорошо (55)
6-7 Хорошо (23)
<6 Неудовлетворительно (25)
Время года
Мар – май (49)
Июн – авг (44)
Сен – ноя (50)
Дек – фев (80)
Все типы путешественников (326)
Все типы номеров
Все языки

Показать отзывы, где упоминается: 

Проверенных отзывов гостей: 223
9,6
Великолепно
KyungHeeЮжная Корея
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
Декабрь 2017, 1 ночь

Nice place to stay !”

Staff was very kind and helpful, room was so comfortable and clean. Swimming pool was wonderful. Breakfast was awesome! And good location for me.

Отзыв оставлен 05 января 2018
8,8
Отлично
WanchulaТаиланд
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
2 ночей, Декабрь 2017

Helpful and nice place to stay in Vientiane”

I love this hotel at the first sight. A few minute from hotel to walking to tourist attraction places of Vientiane. Love to go out of town by hotel van which reasonable price and comfy. For me, the shower was not hot and too many mosquito in room.

Отзыв оставлен 27 декабря 2017
9,6
Великолепно
MaureenВеликобритания
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
6 ночей, Ноябрь 2017

A peaceful place with a beautiful pool”

A lovely colonial style hotel - delightful service - lovely food - don't bring many clothes as there is very limited space to store them....

Отзыв оставлен 27 ноября 2017
8,4
Отлично
BarbaraАвстралия
Индивидуальный путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
4 ночей, Ноябрь 2017

Отлично”

The Hotel had a good feeling and the staff were very kind and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again, but the bathrooms definitely need an update.

Отзыв оставлен 14 ноября 2017
9,6
Великолепно
MichaelСоединенные Штаты
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
Ноябрь 2017, 1 ночь

Good place to stay in Vientiane”

Very nice hotel with good food in a bland city

Отзыв оставлен 09 ноября 2017
7,6
Очень хорошо
PaulineВеликобритания
Индивидуальный путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
2 ночей, Октябрь 2017

Beautiful place but noisy and could not access the pool when I was there”

My room was very very noisy (bar at the front and back of the hotel... some nights til 3-4am, very loud music, impossible to sleep I could not use the pool (they had put a product in it due to heavy rain, not their fault but I would have like to be told and have the possibility to book something else, I was mostly there for the pool!) Apart from that it's a beautiful place of course... would have just like some freshly baked breakfast instead of just offering to cook eggs, maybe fresh pancake or something. had much better home made breakfasts in guesthouses in Laos.

Отзыв оставлен 01 ноября 2017
7,6
Очень хорошо
FrancisВеликобритания
Пара
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
3 ночей, Октябрь 2017

Period charm”

Great hotel. Friendly staff. Beautiful period features. Pool needs attention. Mosquitos in room problematic.

Отзыв оставлен 27 октября 2017
8,0
Отлично
mariaНидерланды
Индивидуальный путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
2 ночей, Октябрь 2017

Located near the market along river.Many coffee shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood. ”

For me it was an excellent 3 day VISA run from Thailand without hassle . However THE hotel has many other engagements and closes facilities like restaurant swimming pool bar!

Отзыв оставлен 11 октября 2017
8,4
Отлично
MelanieФилиппины
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
Октябрь 2017, 1 ночь

Go for low season deals!”

Low season deals are awesome! We spent one night here first week of October during full moon, end of Buddhist lent festival and they gave guests a taste of the traditional rituals of the festival. Relaxing massage, friendly staff, comfy four poster bed, the pool was all ours!

Отзыв оставлен 07 октября 2017
10,0
Великолепно
MARIEФранция
Бизнес-путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
4 ночей, Июнь 2017

Calm and classy”

Had a great stay at Settha Palace to attend a conference in a nearby hotel. Despite being a little further way from the 'centre centre' of Vientiane, it was very well located. I was able to walk to all places of interest without requiring taxis/tuk tuks (Vientiane is small!). Staff were above and beyond friendly and helpful - very professional and always ready to help. I was very impressed. Gym and Pool were a great bonus to relax after a day's work. Thanks for an enjoyable stay at Settha Palace.

Отзыв оставлен 05 июля 2017
10,0
Великолепно
PatrickСоединенные Штаты
Пара
Делюкс King
4 ночей, Ноябрь 2016

Lovely oasis in noisy Vientiane ”

The hotel is lovely and the grounds around the patio and pool are very peaceful. The staff was very friendly and the room was spacious.

Отзыв оставлен 12 декабря 2016
8,4
Отлично
MYOВеликобритания
Пара
Делюкс King
3 ночей, Июнь 2016

excellent hotel”

great location and beautiful room

Отзыв оставлен 29 сентября 2016
7,6
Очень хорошо
leilaniТаиланд
Бизнес-путешественник
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
Сентябрь 2016, 1 ночь

good”

clean and convenient

Отзыв оставлен 19 сентября 2016
10,0
Великолепно
TatianaВеликобритания
Индивидуальный путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
7 ночей, Август 2016

Brilliant hotel”

Old style charm and beautiful setting

Отзыв оставлен 01 сентября 2016
9,6
Великолепно
YvanaАвстралия
Бизнес-путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
12 ночей, Август 2016

A friendly and welcoming place to stay. ”

This was my third stay at Settha Palace. I always return here because of the lovely feel of the hotel and its location. It is a small, boutique hotel with a pool and gardens. The location is centrally located which means a short walk to most things and also far enough away to offer a quiet retreat. The staff are welcoming and helpful and really contribute to the unique feel of Settha Palace.

Отзыв оставлен 20 августа 2016
6,0
kobayashiЯпония
Бизнес-путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
Май 2016, 1 ночь

good”

good

Отзыв оставлен 15 августа 2016
4,8
PuttimaТаиланд
Бизнес-путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
Май 2016, 1 ночь

Overprice”

Just the characteristic that was worth but nothing else. Breakfast was at standard level, not more than that. The staff was cold and was not concern on guests. We had no one greeting at the hotel door when come and no one carry your luggages when go. When we asked for more drinking water in room ( had three times call to the service counter) they asked whether I willing to pay for the water. I think The hotel which this range of price should has a better service.Why should we repeat our stay?

Отзыв оставлен 24 мая 2016
4,0
ThongdamСоединенные Штаты
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
2 ночей, Апрель 2016

Will not come back!”

So very disapointed , I chose this hotel based on reviews over other hotels that i wanted and it was a disaster!!! No porter, nobody to tell you where is parking ( in the back , with locked gates, you have to circle around to get back to the reception entrance) , nobody shows you to your room, no elevator, old creeping floors, old rooms, bathroom with mold in shower curtain and ceiling and tiles.... Air conditioner doesn't do anything even though the room was small... Lunch another deception, ordered tradicional lao food and it was probably cooked by a foreign... It was not edable, paid $50 for Lao food that we didnt eat, the same food outside would be $10 and it would be great! I am not one for complaints. I do my reaserch so I now what I am getting... But went in to this hotel expecting the 4 stars (for Lao standard) and wouldnt give 1star Pass this on!!!!!

Отзыв оставлен 18 апреля 2016
10,0
Великолепно
RobinАвстралия
Семья с маленькими детьми
Делюкс King
4 ночей, Апрель 2016

holiday”

will stay again,

Отзыв оставлен 13 апреля 2016
10,0
Великолепно
MatthiasГермания
Индивидуальный путешественник
Делюкс King
4 ночей, Март 2016

Outstanding!”

Great flair, friendly staff, top location

Отзыв оставлен 04 апреля 2016
8,8
Отлично
MICHAELВеликобритания
Группа гостей
Номер Стандарт Queen
2 ночей, Март 2016

A very calm and well maintained hotel in the heart of Vientiane”

Very pleasant, calm and well maintained hotel. Great staff and nothing was too much trouble.

Отзыв оставлен 29 марта 2016
9,3
Великолепно
AlunВеликобритания
Пара
Представительский люкс
2 ночей, Февраль 2016

Luxury in Vientiane”

Locationis ideal
Отзыв оставлен 26 февраля 2016
8,4
Отлично
OrlaИрландия
Семья с подростками
Делюкс King
Февраль 2016, 1 ночь

Classic comfort”

This hotel did not disappoint. It is classically stylish and we liked being welcomed with frangipani necklaces and cold towels on arrival. The rooms are decorated with high quality furnishings. We enjoyed relaxing around the pool and had lunch there too. Dinner at Le Belle Epoque was wonderful. The staff were very attentive. Overall, a great experience and I would stay there again. Travelled with older children and a grandmother. Ideal hotel for this group.

Отзыв оставлен 11 февраля 2016
8,0
Отлично
KampholТаиланд
Бизнес-путешественник
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
Январь 2015, 1 ночь

Great hotel”

nice restaurant, they got london taxi, nice room
Отзыв оставлен 03 октября 2015
7,7
Очень хорошо
IANВеликобритания
Индивидуальный путешественник
Делюкс King
4 ночей, Июль 2015

Settha palace visit”

Colonial charm, Location, Helpfulness of Staff

Thoroughly enjoyable.

Отзыв оставлен 27 июля 2015
9,7
Великолепно
AlexСоединенные Штаты
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
Июнь 2015, 1 ночь

Beautiful Colonial ”

Gorgeous pool, clean, beautiful spacious rooms, amazing staff

Settha Palace can make anyone feel like they stepped back in time into colonial royalty! The rooms have all the necessities, nice, cleanly facilities, comfortable beds, colonial decor, and what seemed to be 14 foot ceilings. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The pool area is lovely to lounge by in the humid Laotian heat.

Отзыв оставлен 07 июня 2015
8,0
Отлично
SelinaСингапур
Пара
Делюкс King
3 ночей, Февраль 2015

Stay at Setha Palace”

Ambience

Relax and peaceful

Отзыв оставлен 27 февраля 2015
10,0
Великолепно
GeorgeВеликобритания
Пара
Делюкс King
2 ночей, Февраль 2015

lovely place to stay”

Location, pool, restaurant

Room lovely, staff very helpful, restaurant superb, pool great - what more do you want?

Отзыв оставлен 14 февраля 2015
9,7
Великолепно
BrianАвстралия
Бизнес-путешественник
Делюкс King
Февраль 2015, 1 ночь

Very satisfactory”

Location, room comfort and above all staff and the general manager

Comfortable and met expectations. I would stay at the Settha Palace again without hesitation.

Отзыв оставлен 09 февраля 2015
7,0
Очень хорошо
PaulaВьетнам
Семья с подростками
Делюкс King
Январь 2015, 1 ночь

Good hotel ”

Staff, pool, building

Yes it was very good however was not a hotel I would recommend for people with children.

Отзыв оставлен 10 января 2015
8,0
Отлично
PetchТаиланд
Пара
Делюкс King
2 ночей, Декабрь 2014

Nice decoration”

Nice room and lobby area. Staffs are very nice.
Отзыв оставлен 23 декабря 2014
6,0
ThomasГермания
Пара
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
3 ночей, Ноябрь 2014

Not worth the money”

Location, pool, bar

Not worth it's money. Kitchen has no fantasy, staff is nice but not well trained.

Отзыв оставлен 09 ноября 2014
8,0
Отлично
JIANHONGСингапур
Группа гостей
Делюкс King
3 ночей, Июнь 2014

luxury hotel”

hotel very nice and the bed are big

I feel good and safe to stay Settha Palace

Отзыв оставлен 23 июня 2014
8,7
Отлично
CarolКанада
Пара
Делюкс King
Май 2014, 1 ночь

Romantic getaway in the heart of the city”

Great staff, fantastic pool area and quiet, spacious room.

The stay was lovely. We actually live in Vientiane and came to Settha Palace as an anniversary getaway. The staff found out it was our anniversary and sent a bottle of champagne to the room. A very nice touch. The poolside area is spectacular - quiet, relaxing, lots of shade, nice food. It was lovely.

Отзыв оставлен 26 мая 2014
9,3
Великолепно
BarbaraАвстралия
Индивидуальный путешественник
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
2 ночей, Май 2014

A heritage gem, providing comfort and service.”

Outstanding service provided promptly and with great enthusiasm. This wonderful heritage building has been restored to its former glory and is proudly cared for and maintained to the highest standards

Couldn't recommend Settha Palace highly enough. For anybody wanting to add a bit of luxury to their stay in Vientiane - this is the place to be. Centrally located to many of (walking distance) the major monuments and Wats. Staff take pride in their customer service and it is a great help if you need advice or something arranged. If you are lucky enough to stay there - enjoy.

Отзыв оставлен 09 мая 2014
10,0
Великолепно
ClaudineАвстралия
Бизнес-путешественник
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
3 ночей, Март 2014

Very good”

Location, service m cleanliness

Left a good impression

Отзыв оставлен 25 апреля 2014
6,7
Хорошо
SEIJIЯпония
Индивидуальный путешественник
Делюкс King
Март 2014, 1 ночь

5 star holel in Vientiane ”

Good room
Отзыв оставлен 10 апреля 2014
9,3
Великолепно
KeithСоединенные Штаты
Бизнес-путешественник
Делюкс King
Май 2013, 1 ночь

Good stay in centrally located hotel”

Historical, luxurious, good service

This is the best hotel in Vientiane, and I would definitely return. It is a historically significant building, and the rooms are quite spacious and feel like you are stepping back in time, even though the modern amenities are there and acceptable. It is not a cheap hotel relative to other options in town, but it is extremely centrally located and has a very nice feel. The dining options are good, with a nice breakfast. Perfect for either a business hotel or weekend couples getaway. You don't feel like you are in a poor country when staying here!!

Отзыв оставлен 29 марта 2014
10,0
Великолепно
MaureenКанада
Индивидуальный путешественник
Делюкс King
4 ночей, Январь 2014

My stay was relaxing and trouble free.”

The 3 best things were the food, the actual building, and of course, the staff.

My stay was enjoyable. The hotel is a perfect refuge for a traveller - it is welcoming, comfortable, beautiful, and with delicious food. WHAT MORE COULD A TRAVELLER AS FOR?

Отзыв оставлен 17 февраля 2014
6,3
Хорошо
MarkВеликобритания
Пара
Делюкс King
2 ночей, Ноябрь 2013

Hotel design is lovely but let down by service”

Colonial design, proximity to city sights, swimming pool

On the face of it this should be the premier place to stay in Vientiane. However while it has the appearance and facilities it is let down by service and noise. Some rooms face onto a noisy karaoke bar across the street and also are accessed from an outside corridor making for noise from both sides. However it is the general lack of training, attentiveness and competence of the staff which let's it down.

Отзыв оставлен 29 ноября 2013
9,3
Великолепно
STRUANВеликобритания
Бизнес-путешественник
Делюкс King
3 ночей, Октябрь 2013

VIENTIANE'S MOST FRIENDLY HOTEL”

Staff, food and friendliness.

Fantastic hotel. Three days after I left the Settha Palace to go elsewhere in Laos, I contacted them to ask if I could come back for lunch and a swim because I was due to spend 4 hours lie-over in Vientiane Airport. They not bnly readily obliged, but sent their famous London Taxi, which is a signature vehicle of the hotel, to collect me and take me back again after lunch and swim. Great service. Great hotel. Lovely staff.

Отзыв оставлен 07 ноября 2013
7,0
Очень хорошо
DonaldАвстралия
Бизнес-путешественник
Делюкс King
2 ночей, Сентябрь 2013

Comfortable and convenient”

Colonial style. Great hotel car - London taxi

Very pleasant stay with lovely garden surrounds and walking distance to centre

Отзыв оставлен 14 сентября 2013
8,0
Отлично
ChatchawanТаиланд
Бизнес-путешественник
Представительский люкс
Июль 2013, 1 ночь

Most Suitable for small business meeting”

Friendly, Comfortable, nicely designed hotel in city centre.

Comfortable, Friendly, a knowledgable staffs, converted old palace certainly made the stay a lot more culturally aware.

Отзыв оставлен 14 июля 2013
9,7
Великолепно
CuongВьетнам
Бизнес-путешественник
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
Июнь 2013, 1 ночь

Luxurious setting in colonial style”

Architecture and interior deco, location and room setting

Feeling cosy, respected and relaxed in a sophisticatedly designed setup

Отзыв оставлен 06 июля 2013
7,0
Очень хорошо
PeterСоединенные Штаты
Пара
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
2 ночей, Июнь 2013

Luxury historic hotel yet very comfortable”

Great pool. Quiet. Elegant bu comfortable.

This is a great place. Beautiful, historic, lots of great architectural details. Dining room was elegant but greatly overpriced for the quality of the food.

Отзыв оставлен 18 июня 2013
7,7
Очень хорошо
KathrynАвстралия
Пара
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
Апрель 2013, 1 ночь

Formal hotel beautifully appointed.”

The architecture. the swimming pool area, the bar/lounge area.

My sister and I only stayed for one night. Our room was beautifully appointed,although smelt of damp, and the pool area was gorgeous. However we arrived in the late evening to find no one on the door or front desk which was disappointing as I think the initial engagement is the most critical part of the introduction to a hotel. We found the staff to be polite but restrained and distant lacking the intimacy of other hotels. Although a wonderful old building we found the hotel to be severe and formal and probably not for us.

Отзыв оставлен 29 апреля 2013
8,0
Отлично
ElaineСоединенные Штаты
Группа гостей
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
Февраль 2013, 1 ночь

A grand old dame who is showing her age...”

.but great location and wonderful staff who is eager to please.

We only stayed one night. There were 3 of us: my sister, my daughter and myself. We took only one room for the night so we had an extra bed. This arrangement would not have been tenable for any longer than 1 night because the room was on the small side and we barely had room for the 3 of us and our luggage (1 large piece + 1 carry-on each). The room had only a shower stall and smelled on the musky-damp side. But it was clean and the hotel has the elegance of a by-gone era. The hotel is well located and within easy walking distance of shopping. We ate in the hotel restaurant which advertised a special Valentine's Day Dinner for $50.00. By the time we got there (9:30 pm), one of the two advertised appetizers was no longer available. The rest of our meal was less than satisfactory and over-priced. I would recommend that one eat elsewhere. I cannot comment on the breakfast because we left at 5:00 am the next morning. However, the front desk was kind enough to fix box breakfasts for us containing fruit and rolls. The hotel grounds are lovely and the staff was well trained and eager to please.

Отзыв оставлен 02 марта 2013
7,3
Очень хорошо
YEEСингапур
Пара
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
2 ночей, Январь 2013

Great Hotel with Wonderful Service”

It's location is so great!

This is an old colonial in style hotel makes me so impressed. Comfortable beds, good bathroom with strong shower, breakfast provides lots of choice, a wonderful swimming pool, free wifi and most important is their great location to discover the city on foot and yet close to the airport.

Отзыв оставлен 04 февраля 2013
9,7
Великолепно
CarylВеликобритания
Пара
Делюкс King
3 ночей, Декабрь 2012

Lovely hotel and great location for sightseeing”

Lovely pool area to relax in, fine dining restuarant and helpful staff

from our collection at the airport to departure from the hotel we experienced first class hospitality. the hotel has been restored to it's former glory and is a sight to behold. it's location is perfect for walking through the many cafes,shops and night market. the hotel service was excellent and provided valued advice. the pool area is a tranquil escape providing relaxion after a busy day sightseeing. excursions are available through the hotel to the main attractions and nothing is too much trouble. the staff were were always helpful.

Отзыв оставлен 08 января 2013
8,3
Отлично
ChiuСингапур
Индивидуальный путешественник
Делюкс King
2 ночей, Декабрь 2012

Beautiful hotel, 'software ' needs work”

Lovely interior, great location

Exceptional service on checking out, by a staff member, a young woman of Filipino origin. She went out of her way to make arrangements for my next destination in Laos

Отзыв оставлен 25 декабря 2012
null