Забронировать сейчас: Settha Palace

Превосходно
Оценка по 285 отзывовСмотреть, что думают гости
8,3
/
10
91% порекомендовали бы другу

Reviews of Settha Palace отзывов from real guests

Предоставлено гостями, проверено Agoda
Отзывы Agoda (285)Отзывы Booking.com (84)
8,3
/
10
Превосходно
Чистота8,7
Услуги8,4
Расположение8,6
Удобство номера и качество8,4
Обслуживание8,5
Цена – качество7,8
Все языки
Все типы путешественников (285)
Все типы номеров

Показать отзывы, где упоминается: 

Проверенных отзывов гостей: 206
9,2
Замечательно
Max — Австралия
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
3 ночи (ей) в Март 2019

Old world charm”

Lovely old building with a nice pool. Excellent restoration and the hotel has a very comfortable feel. The staff are outstanding very helpful and happy.

Отзыв оставлен 15 марта 2019
8,0
Превосходно
Christopher — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
2 ночи (ей) в Апрель 2018

Beautiful hotel, lovely and helpful staff”

Pros: the room was spacious and had colonial charm. Comfortable furnishings and clean. Pool was great, set beside a large garden and grass area. Cons: air conditioning was not very good, and we visiting during the hot season. Massages were not available due to maintenance on the rooms. Overall, was a great place to stay and any cons were easily overlooked by the many pros.

Отзыв оставлен 26 апреля 2018
10,0
Замечательно
MARIE — Франция
Бизнес-путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
4 ночи (ей) в Июнь 2017

Calm and classy”

Had a great stay at Settha Palace to attend a conference in a nearby hotel. Despite being a little further way from the 'centre centre' of Vientiane, it was very well located. I was able to walk to all places of interest without requiring taxis/tuk tuks (Vientiane is small!). Staff were above and beyond friendly and helpful - very professional and always ready to help. I was very impressed. Gym and Pool were a great bonus to relax after a day's work. Thanks for an enjoyable stay at Settha Palace.

Отзыв оставлен 05 июля 2017
9,3
Замечательно
Keith — Соединенные Штаты
Бизнес-путешественник
Делюкс King
Одна ночь в Май 2013

Good stay in centrally located hotel”

Historical, luxurious, good service

This is the best hotel in Vientiane, and I would definitely return. It is a historically significant building, and the rooms are quite spacious and feel like you are stepping back in time, even though the modern amenities are there and acceptable. It is not a cheap hotel relative to other options in town, but it is extremely centrally located and has a very nice feel. The dining options are good, with a nice breakfast. Perfect for either a business hotel or weekend couples getaway. You don't feel like you are in a poor country when staying here!!

Отзыв оставлен 29 марта 2014
10,0
Замечательно
Carolyne — Великобритания
Пара
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
2 ночи (ей) в Февраль 2010

Gorgeous piece of history”

Beautiful hotel, historical, great food, amazing room
None

A really special place to stay - truly lovely hotel. Great staff - very friendly. Amazing room, beautifully done out in a very elegant style. Lovely colonial type bar area - could have spent hours there! Great food - breakfast and main meals. Lovely pool area. Whilst there are a number of other new, clean, nice-looking hotels in the area, this is a really memorable place to stay.

Отзыв оставлен 05 июня 2010
9,3
Замечательно
Guy — Бельгия
Пара
Делюкс King
3 ночи (ей) в Июль 2009

we go back”

spacious rooms, beautiful bathrooms with retro fittings.. comfort, cleanliness, professional staf and great pool..

spacious rooms, beautiful bathrooms with retro fittings.. the floor is interesting..black and white but the white is like albast from Greece..love to have that in my bathroom..nice rooms.. breakfasts were great, western.. not as diverse as we see in SE asia with some impossible dishes like fried fish etc in the morning..so ur breaky suited us very fine.. great pool...took long exercises there even when it was raining.. and last and most important: the staff was professional, discrete very "on the ball" and helpfull and professional. when i was swimming, they turned up with towels without me asking and i brought my bathroom one..in the end i was pleased with Vientiane: nice french restos and some serious wine bars/shops .. nice bycling in the city/village ..probably my favourite in the SE region for a quiet culinary outage in an overpopulated region..

Отзыв оставлен 10 июля 2009
6,8
Хорошо
Thomas — Великобритания
Пара
Делюкс King
3 ночи (ей) в Январь 2019

Living on borrowed time”

The Sethha Palace is living on its reputation as a grand dame in Vientiane. It is a period property in nice grounds, but the rooms are showing their age. If you value a garden and pool area to sit in, as we did, then it is worth considering. Otherwise I would suggest trying some of the newer arrivals in town. Restaurant was expensive and disappointing.

Отзыв оставлен 28 января 2019
8,8
Превосходно
Ervin — Венгрия
Бизнес-путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
5 ночи (ей) в Сентябрь 2018

Good choice”

Very good location

Отзыв оставлен 19 сентября 2018
8,8
Превосходно
Wanchula — Таиланд
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
2 ночи (ей) в Декабрь 2017

Helpful and nice place to stay in Vientiane”

I love this hotel at the first sight. A few minute from hotel to walking to tourist attraction places of Vientiane. Love to go out of town by hotel van which reasonable price and comfy. For me, the shower was not hot and too many mosquito in room.

Отзыв оставлен 27 декабря 2017
8,4
Превосходно
Melanie — Филиппины
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
Одна ночь в Октябрь 2017

Go for low season deals!”

Low season deals are awesome! We spent one night here first week of October during full moon, end of Buddhist lent festival and they gave guests a taste of the traditional rituals of the festival. Relaxing massage, friendly staff, comfy four poster bed, the pool was all ours!

Отзыв оставлен 07 октября 2017
9,6
Замечательно
Yvana — Австралия
Бизнес-путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
12 ночи (ей) в Август 2016

A friendly and welcoming place to stay. ”

This was my third stay at Settha Palace. I always return here because of the lovely feel of the hotel and its location. It is a small, boutique hotel with a pool and gardens. The location is centrally located which means a short walk to most things and also far enough away to offer a quiet retreat. The staff are welcoming and helpful and really contribute to the unique feel of Settha Palace.

Отзыв оставлен 20 августа 2016
4,0
Thongdam — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
2 ночи (ей) в Апрель 2016

Will not come back!”

So very disapointed , I chose this hotel based on reviews over other hotels that i wanted and it was a disaster!!! No porter, nobody to tell you where is parking ( in the back , with locked gates, you have to circle around to get back to the reception entrance) , nobody shows you to your room, no elevator, old creeping floors, old rooms, bathroom with mold in shower curtain and ceiling and tiles.... Air conditioner doesn't do anything even though the room was small... Lunch another deception, ordered tradicional lao food and it was probably cooked by a foreign... It was not edable, paid $50 for Lao food that we didnt eat, the same food outside would be $10 and it would be great! I am not one for complaints. I do my reaserch so I now what I am getting... But went in to this hotel expecting the 4 stars (for Lao standard) and wouldnt give 1star Pass this on!!!!!

Отзыв оставлен 18 апреля 2016
8,4
Превосходно
Orla — Ирландия
Семья с подростками
Делюкс King
Одна ночь в Февраль 2016

Classic comfort”

This hotel did not disappoint. It is classically stylish and we liked being welcomed with frangipani necklaces and cold towels on arrival. The rooms are decorated with high quality furnishings. We enjoyed relaxing around the pool and had lunch there too. Dinner at Le Belle Epoque was wonderful. The staff were very attentive. Overall, a great experience and I would stay there again. Travelled with older children and a grandmother. Ideal hotel for this group.

Отзыв оставлен 11 февраля 2016
9,7
Замечательно
Alex — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
Одна ночь в Июнь 2015

Beautiful Colonial ”

Gorgeous pool, clean, beautiful spacious rooms, amazing staff

Settha Palace can make anyone feel like they stepped back in time into colonial royalty! The rooms have all the necessities, nice, cleanly facilities, comfortable beds, colonial decor, and what seemed to be 14 foot ceilings. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The pool area is lovely to lounge by in the humid Laotian heat.

Отзыв оставлен 07 июня 2015
8,7
Превосходно
Carol — Канада
Пара
Делюкс King
Одна ночь в Май 2014

Romantic getaway in the heart of the city”

Great staff, fantastic pool area and quiet, spacious room.

The stay was lovely. We actually live in Vientiane and came to Settha Palace as an anniversary getaway. The staff found out it was our anniversary and sent a bottle of champagne to the room. A very nice touch. The poolside area is spectacular - quiet, relaxing, lots of shade, nice food. It was lovely.

Отзыв оставлен 26 мая 2014
9,3
Замечательно
Barbara — Австралия
Индивидуальный путешественник
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
2 ночи (ей) в Май 2014

A heritage gem, providing comfort and service.”

Outstanding service provided promptly and with great enthusiasm. This wonderful heritage building has been restored to its former glory and is proudly cared for and maintained to the highest standards

Couldn't recommend Settha Palace highly enough. For anybody wanting to add a bit of luxury to their stay in Vientiane - this is the place to be. Centrally located to many of (walking distance) the major monuments and Wats. Staff take pride in their customer service and it is a great help if you need advice or something arranged. If you are lucky enough to stay there - enjoy.

Отзыв оставлен 09 мая 2014
9,3
Замечательно
STRUAN — Великобритания
Бизнес-путешественник
Делюкс King
3 ночи (ей) в Октябрь 2013

VIENTIANE'S MOST FRIENDLY HOTEL”

Staff, food and friendliness.

Fantastic hotel. Three days after I left the Settha Palace to go elsewhere in Laos, I contacted them to ask if I could come back for lunch and a swim because I was due to spend 4 hours lie-over in Vientiane Airport. They not bnly readily obliged, but sent their famous London Taxi, which is a signature vehicle of the hotel, to collect me and take me back again after lunch and swim. Great service. Great hotel. Lovely staff.

Отзыв оставлен 07 ноября 2013
8,0
Превосходно
Elaine — Соединенные Штаты
Группа
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
Одна ночь в Февраль 2013

A grand old dame who is showing her age...”

.but great location and wonderful staff who is eager to please.

We only stayed one night. There were 3 of us: my sister, my daughter and myself. We took only one room for the night so we had an extra bed. This arrangement would not have been tenable for any longer than 1 night because the room was on the small side and we barely had room for the 3 of us and our luggage (1 large piece + 1 carry-on each). The room had only a shower stall and smelled on the musky-damp side. But it was clean and the hotel has the elegance of a by-gone era. The hotel is well located and within easy walking distance of shopping. We ate in the hotel restaurant which advertised a special Valentine's Day Dinner for $50.00. By the time we got there (9:30 pm), one of the two advertised appetizers was no longer available. The rest of our meal was less than satisfactory and over-priced. I would recommend that one eat elsewhere. I cannot comment on the breakfast because we left at 5:00 am the next morning. However, the front desk was kind enough to fix box breakfasts for us containing fruit and rolls. The hotel grounds are lovely and the staff was well trained and eager to please.

Отзыв оставлен 02 марта 2013
9,7
Замечательно
Caryl — Великобритания
Пара
Делюкс King
3 ночи (ей) в Декабрь 2012

Lovely hotel and great location for sightseeing”

Lovely pool area to relax in, fine dining restuarant and helpful staff

from our collection at the airport to departure from the hotel we experienced first class hospitality. the hotel has been restored to it's former glory and is a sight to behold. it's location is perfect for walking through the many cafes,shops and night market. the hotel service was excellent and provided valued advice. the pool area is a tranquil escape providing relaxion after a busy day sightseeing. excursions are available through the hotel to the main attractions and nothing is too much trouble. the staff were were always helpful.

Отзыв оставлен 08 января 2013
6,7
Хорошо
Harrie — Нидерланды
Пара
Делюкс King
Одна ночь в Ноябрь 2012

atmospheric colonial hotel; heart of Vientiane”

great building & location

Upsides: The Settha Palace is a beautiful, restored colonial building right in the heart of Vientiane. The common facilities like the dining room, lobby, and pool are a pleasure to be in while the rooms are of ample size and comfort. While the building is fantastic - the Settha is a fairly average upscale hotel. In Vientiane, however, "fairly average" means its close to as good as it can get. Downsides: Based on some historical data I've seen, the Settha has very significantly increased it's prices in recent times. While overall I enjoyed staying here, and far more so than at the competing Lao Plaza Hotel down the road (where I also spent a night) - I didn't leave with a great feeling of value for money. Hopefully that will change as Vientiane continues to evolve and more competition develops.

Отзыв оставлен 19 ноября 2012
8,0
Превосходно
Elaine — Китай
Пара
Делюкс King
Одна ночь в Август 2012

A little disappointed”

Colonial building with nice design

Booked this hotel after reading lonely planet but have to say it was a disappointment as it's overpriced compared to other hotels we stayed at. The hot water is not really hot and the room is very small. But staff is really friendly and ready to help. Food is good.

Отзыв оставлен 19 августа 2012
10,0
Замечательно
david — Соединенные Штаты
Бизнес-путешественник
Делюкс King
Одна ночь в Июль 2012

Nice hotel”

Charming, well staffed, excellent service

the hotel was very charming. it would remind you of "rick's place" in casa blanca....very french colonial...all that was missing was sam at the piano and ingred bregman, peter lorre,sidney greenstreet,claude rains and bogie..i would recommend a white dinner jacket to get in the mood, a hot babe and a very cold martini

Отзыв оставлен 01 августа 2012
5,7
JOHN — Малайзия
Пара
Делюкс King
2 ночи (ей) в Май 2012

Met Expectations”

Ambience

kept an open view about this hotel after reading earlier guest reviews. nice frontage and interior decor. ambience was as expected from a colonial structure. friendly reception staff but other staff could be more friendly. comfortable bed but bathroom amenities could be better. creaky floor boards add to the ambience. mosquitoes can be a nuisance but aren't we in a tropical country? no complimentary daily newspaper or in house gym to enjoy. buffet breakfast was satisfactory. house keeping staff were responsive. location a bit secluded away from the main shopping and restaurants. pretty dark road lighting at night. nightly loud music blaring away from the opposite restaurant. avoid front facing rooms.

Отзыв оставлен 27 мая 2012
8,3
Превосходно
Natalia — Соединенные Штаты
Группа
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
Одна ночь в Апрель 2011

Colonial Style Mansion”

Well located with a nice swimming pool

The room was comfortable and the pool was lovely. I struggled to communicate with some of the hotel staff in English. Getting internet access seemed to be more complicated than at any other place we stayed and involved additional charges.

Отзыв оставлен 29 мая 2011
8,3
Превосходно
Matthew — Канада
Индивидуальный путешественник
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
Одна ночь в Декабрь 2010

Nice place”

Helpful staff
none really

Nice large rooms, friendly staff. Hotel is not too far off the main drag if you want to shop or look for decent restaurants. Staff was very helpfull in arranging excursions to other areas of the country and arranged transport.

Отзыв оставлен 06 января 2011
8,0
Превосходно
Jean — Соединенные Штаты
Индивидуальный путешественник
Делюкс King
Одна ночь в Июль 2010

just ok”

colonial feel, easy walk to town center
it's a bit tired

I should say first that in general I was not a fan of Vientiane. Having come from a beautifully restored boutique hotel in Luang Prabang, I found Settha Palace Hotel in Vientiane to be a less comfortable option. However, I think it is likely still the best choice of a place to stay in Vientiane.

Отзыв оставлен 11 августа 2010
9,0
Замечательно
Edward — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
3 ночи (ей) в Март 2010

Settha Palace Hote Review”

The hotel is beautiful and has the potential to be another Metropole (Ha Noi) or Raffles (Singapore).
The swimming pool area needs to be managed better.

We enjoyed our visit very much and believe the hotel is potentially a destination hotel and one that can cater to Thai expats that need to renew their Re-entry Visa's every ninety days. Our biggest complaint is with the pool area. There were too many local expats with ther entire families monoplizing the pool area leaving no room for the hotel guests to enjoy and relax by the pool. The pool attendants need to be more in control of the pool and pay more attention to the hotel guests. First, local expat babies should not be allowed into the pool without their diapers. Second the pool attendants should be more available when a hotel guest would like to order some food or a drink and afterward be available to clean the table. We noticed food be left on tables for hours attracting flies. Other than this major complaint, we believe the hotel has good value with a very interesting menu and very reasonable wine prices. We would recommend the Settha Palace Hotel to our friends if the pool management is corrected. Regards.

Отзыв оставлен 11 марта 2010
8,3
Превосходно
dan — Нидерланды
Пара
Делюкс King
2 ночи (ей) в Февраль 2010

unexpected experience”

A relaxing time within a classical atmosphere. Very clean and neat, exquisite and sophisticated. An unexpected value.
The pricing and maybe the cleanness of the pool. Maybe also the modest choice of the breakfast.

Opting for a stay in the Settha Palace, it turned out to be an excellent choice: having in mind an arty restaurated classical building, having in mind the French cuisine heritage and the hospitality of the Laotian people, I have found in Settha Palace a beautiful relaxing place, full of charming features, beautiful equiped rooms and an excellent restaurant.Big enough to offer an array of sophisticated facilities and, in the same time, small enough to offer its guests a classy atmosphere of a private, exquisite villa, Settha Pallace is a wonderful place to stay, to eat and, more important, an excelent place to enjoy life.

Отзыв оставлен 28 февраля 2010
10,0
Замечательно
Helaine — Соединенные Штаты
Индивидуальный путешественник
Делюкс King
3 ночи (ей) в Январь 2010

Settha Palace is charming”

The hotel is well located and is lovely inside and out. The rooms are spacious and everything works. The food in the restaurant is delicious. The staff is very nice. A particular treat is the vintage car that can be hired as a taxi and that adorns the front of the hotel. The little gift displays carry beautiful items, although somewhat pricey. I visited the Lao Plaza Hotel and the Don Chan Hotel, which are Vientiane's other top quality hotels and I would certainly choose the Settha Palace for its boutique quality.
Perhaps some members of the staff could become a little bit more competent in English.

The hotel is well located and is lovely inside and out. The rooms are spacious and everything works. The food in the restaurant is delicious: I had breakfast and a couple of dinners in the hotel. The staff is very nice. A particular treat is the vintage car that can be hired as a taxi and that adorns the front of the hotel. The little gift displays in the reception area carry beautiful items, although somewhat pricey.

Отзыв оставлен 01 февраля 2010
8,7
Превосходно
Anthony — Австралия
Пара
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
4 ночи (ей) в Январь 2010

Lovely hotel, lovely city.”

Many.
Lighting in the hotel is a little dark

For those going to Vientienne, this is THE hotel in the city. Its quite exclusive and small, the rooms are reasonably well appointed, the staff are just amazing and the whole place is quite relaxing. One thing we did find was that the lighting in the hotel tended to be a little too dim and dark. Certainly, I couldn't read in the public areas. The pool is good. Breakfast's are adequate. Nothing to rave about. I was a little disappointed as there is some wonderful food to be had in Vientienne. Certainly, lunches and dinners were very good. The staff are wonderful.

Отзыв оставлен 15 января 2010
8,0
Превосходно
henry — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Делюкс King
5 ночи (ей) в Август 2009

Colonial oasis in Vientiane”

Fine building, good pool, nice rooms, decent food
hard to communicate with the staff whose English is weak. Unfortunately they pretend to understand and agree to everything you say. This leads to disappointing (though sometimes humorous) results.

Vientiane is not our favorite city in Laos--it has none of the charm of Luang Prabang--but the Settha Palace is the best hotel there and has a bit of old world charm. It is well located and attractive, and it has a nice pool area. The food is OK, but you do better to order Asian than to try for Western food. The house wine is undrinkable and comes from a paper carton like a milk carton. It is from France, but the French would not be proud to admit itl

Отзыв оставлен 16 сентября 2009
9,7
Замечательно
Kirk — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Делюкс King
2 ночи (ей) в Июнь 2009

Wow!”

Great Ambience, good service, absolutely delightful place to stay.
For summer time having a down filled cover is silly.

From the moment of our arrival until we left two days later we couldn't have had a better stay. The room was clean, nicely decorated, all the amenaties were well done. On Sunday afternoon the pool was taken over by local expats using the hotel as a club, not the greatest for paying guests because there was no room for us. Also, the aircon was either very cold or warm. Needed to be able to adjust it better. Overall we still loved the place. Definitely place to stay on our next visit to Vientienne.

Отзыв оставлен 19 июня 2009
9,3
Замечательно
Linda — Соединенные Штаты
Бизнес-путешественник
2 ночи (ей) в Июнь 2008

Complete Relaxation”

The hotel gives a visit of nostalgic charm of Indochina. It is conservative in decor but the bed is comfortable and the bathroom is large. There is a swimming pool too; unusual to find in hotels in Laos.

Отзыв оставлен 25 июня 2008
2,0
Kerry — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
3 ночи (ей) в Август 2018

Colonial grandeur”

This is one of my all time favorite hotels worldwide for more than twenty years. The staff and service are top notch. Management does need to refurbish the upholstery and curtains as they are showing their age and wear. Given some attention to these worn elements, the property would once again regain its understated elegance and beauty. This is not the hotel for those who prefer modern design.

Отзыв оставлен 22 августа 2018
8,8
Превосходно
Christopher — Великобритания
Бизнес-путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
3 ночи (ей) в Март 2018

Превосходно”

Lovely staff

Отзыв оставлен 23 марта 2018
9,6
Замечательно
KyungHee — Южная Корея
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
Одна ночь в Декабрь 2017

Nice place to stay !”

Staff was very kind and helpful, room was so comfortable and clean. Swimming pool was wonderful. Breakfast was awesome! And good location for me.

Отзыв оставлен 05 января 2018
8,4
Превосходно
MYO — Великобритания
Пара
Делюкс King
3 ночи (ей) в Июнь 2016

excellent hotel”

great location and beautiful room

Отзыв оставлен 29 сентября 2016
8,0
Превосходно
Kamphol — Таиланд
Бизнес-путешественник
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
Одна ночь в Январь 2015

Great hotel”

nice restaurant, they got london taxi, nice room
Отзыв оставлен 03 октября 2015
9,7
Замечательно
Brian — Австралия
Бизнес-путешественник
Делюкс King
Одна ночь в Февраль 2015

Very satisfactory”

Location, room comfort and above all staff and the general manager

Comfortable and met expectations. I would stay at the Settha Palace again without hesitation.

Отзыв оставлен 09 февраля 2015
10,0
Замечательно
Claudine — Австралия
Бизнес-путешественник
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
3 ночи (ей) в Март 2014

Very good”

Location, service m cleanliness

Left a good impression

Отзыв оставлен 25 апреля 2014
8,0
Превосходно
Chatchawan — Таиланд
Бизнес-путешественник
Представительский люкс
Одна ночь в Июль 2013

Most Suitable for small business meeting”

Friendly, Comfortable, nicely designed hotel in city centre.

Comfortable, Friendly, a knowledgable staffs, converted old palace certainly made the stay a lot more culturally aware.

Отзыв оставлен 14 июля 2013
8,3
Превосходно
ANDREW — Великобритания
Группа
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
2 ночи (ей) в Май 2011

Wonderful hotel”

Architecture, service, location.

This is a lovely hotel in an otherwise unremarkable city.

Отзыв оставлен 10 мая 2011
9,0
Замечательно
Petcharat — Таиланд
Пара
Делюкс King
2 ночи (ей) в Апрель 2011

Nice classy hotel”

Nice location

Comfortable stay in a nice environment with friendly people

Отзыв оставлен 20 апреля 2011
10,0
Замечательно
Elizabeth — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Делюкс King
3 ночи (ей) в Апрель 2010

Great hotel”

Great Service, Attention to detail, beautiful pool and garden, good breakfast
nothing

We loved this hotel, The staff was amazing and the service even better. The pool was well needed after a hot morning out and about town. would stay here again 100%!

Отзыв оставлен 23 апреля 2010
10,0
Замечательно
Ronald — Соединенные Штаты
Пара
Номер Стандарт Queen
3 ночи (ей) в Август 2018

Замечательно”

This hotel has stood the test of time. It still has old colonial charm, marvelous staff.

Отзыв оставлен 19 августа 2018
10,0
Замечательно
Samuel — Швейцария
Индивидуальный путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
Одна ночь в Август 2018

Excellent hotel.”

I appreciate the climax « Old France » with all the modern conveniences.

Отзыв оставлен 09 августа 2018
9,2
Замечательно
Liz — Австралия
Индивидуальный путешественник
Делюкс King
Одна ночь в Июль 2018

Brickbrats: bed too hard. Cook struggling with poached eggs. But that is the only problem ”

Atmosphere. Beautiful. Quiet. Nice pool. Dinner at night was great. Breakfast average.

Отзыв оставлен 16 июля 2018
7,6
Очень хорошо
Svetlana — Лаос
Индивидуальный путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
4 ночи (ей) в Январь 2018

experience in the Settha hotel”

The staff at the reception is not on the clients' side. The also still use chemical anti mosquito spray in the room instead of electrical, so it's impossible to stay in the room with the windows shut. Very bad air. There is nothing vegan in the menu too. The staff speaks very poor English.

Отзыв оставлен 29 января 2018
7,6
Очень хорошо
Pauline — Великобритания
Индивидуальный путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
2 ночи (ей) в Октябрь 2017

Beautiful place but noisy and could not access the pool when I was there”

My room was very very noisy (bar at the front and back of the hotel... some nights til 3-4am, very loud music, impossible to sleep I could not use the pool (they had put a product in it due to heavy rain, not their fault but I would have like to be told and have the possibility to book something else, I was mostly there for the pool!) Apart from that it's a beautiful place of course... would have just like some freshly baked breakfast instead of just offering to cook eggs, maybe fresh pancake or something. had much better home made breakfasts in guesthouses in Laos.

Отзыв оставлен 01 ноября 2017
4,8
Puttima — Таиланд
Бизнес-путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
Одна ночь в Май 2016

Overprice”

Just the characteristic that was worth but nothing else. Breakfast was at standard level, not more than that. The staff was cold and was not concern on guests. We had no one greeting at the hotel door when come and no one carry your luggages when go. When we asked for more drinking water in room ( had three times call to the service counter) they asked whether I willing to pay for the water. I think The hotel which this range of price should has a better service.Why should we repeat our stay?

Отзыв оставлен 24 мая 2016
6,3
Хорошо
Mark — Великобритания
Пара
Делюкс King
2 ночи (ей) в Ноябрь 2013

Hotel design is lovely but let down by service”

Colonial design, proximity to city sights, swimming pool

On the face of it this should be the premier place to stay in Vientiane. However while it has the appearance and facilities it is let down by service and noise. Some rooms face onto a noisy karaoke bar across the street and also are accessed from an outside corridor making for noise from both sides. However it is the general lack of training, attentiveness and competence of the staff which let's it down.

Отзыв оставлен 29 ноября 2013
7,7
Очень хорошо
Kathryn — Австралия
Пара
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
Одна ночь в Апрель 2013

Formal hotel beautifully appointed.”

The architecture. the swimming pool area, the bar/lounge area.

My sister and I only stayed for one night. Our room was beautifully appointed,although smelt of damp, and the pool area was gorgeous. However we arrived in the late evening to find no one on the door or front desk which was disappointing as I think the initial engagement is the most critical part of the introduction to a hotel. We found the staff to be polite but restrained and distant lacking the intimacy of other hotels. Although a wonderful old building we found the hotel to be severe and formal and probably not for us.

Отзыв оставлен 29 апреля 2013
7,3
Очень хорошо
YEE — Сингапур
Пара
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
2 ночи (ей) в Январь 2013

Great Hotel with Wonderful Service”

It's location is so great!

This is an old colonial in style hotel makes me so impressed. Comfortable beds, good bathroom with strong shower, breakfast provides lots of choice, a wonderful swimming pool, free wifi and most important is their great location to discover the city on foot and yet close to the airport.

Отзыв оставлен 04 февраля 2013
6,7
Хорошо
Rebecca — Великобритания
Пара
Делюкс King
Одна ночь в Сентябрь 2012

Good location but needs some maintenance”

Good location and spacious rooms

We stayed here after reading other reviews but were disappointed. The room was very musty and we could see some mould growing in the corridor outside our room. It could be a lovely hotel but needs some money spending on it.

Отзыв оставлен 19 сентября 2012
6,7
Хорошо
andrea — Австрия
Пара
Делюкс King
Одна ночь в Февраль 2012

Disappointment”

Great location, lovely staff

The description sounded so lovely - colonial house with plenty of character, etc... yes it had colonial flair, but rather of a hospital ward than a 5 star hotel. Would not recommend staying here: no charm - very cold & sterile atmosphere, needs a makeover - bathroom old; charge for everything: airport pick-up, wifi. No complimentary water, bodylotion, shoe polish, conditioner, etc.

Отзыв оставлен 12 марта 2012
7,0
Очень хорошо
John — Великобритания
Пара
Делюкс King
Одна ночь в Ноябрь 2011

Good locationand rooms,restaurant disappointing.”

Rooms, facilities.

Hotel location is good for walking(within 2-3 Km) to major arractions. Rooms were good with all needed amenities. Pool/gardens excellent.Staff friendly/attentive.Major disappointment was the restaurant. We had dinner due to recommendation in guide book but food was extremely poor and service also poor (they "forgot" the starter). Staff at breakfast were also slow- this let the hotel down.Free wi-fi available in lobby/bar area but not the rooms.

Отзыв оставлен 27 ноября 2011
6,3
Хорошо
DEAN — Соединенные Штаты
Группа
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
Одна ночь в Апрель 2011

Solid furniture and fittings”

At this price expect far better service

This hotel should be so much better. All the pool chairs were occupied and everyone was wanting to buy refreshments but the 4 staff were inside chattign aroudn the bar instead of comign outside to serve. Furnishings are solid and bathrooms clean. Pool area is good compared to others in the city. However, given the comparative costs will not stay here again.

Отзыв оставлен 08 мая 2011
7,3
Очень хорошо
Tor — Норвегия
Пара
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
3 ночи (ей) в Декабрь 2010

Charming hotel with a flair of the colonial past”

location

Seetha Palace is the Raffles of Vientiane - located just a 5 minute walk from the famous fountain. There is a nice pool - and the service is good - the waiters charming - however - english language skills not that good. The room was cosy - and the bathroom well equipped with enough hot water. Internat access is extra - at a high rate. The trend is that other pricy hotels include this as part of the room fee - and I do thin that would be appropriate in this case.

Отзыв оставлен 31 марта 2011
7,0
Очень хорошо
Christie — Австралия
Пара
Делюкс King
3 ночи (ей) в Февраль 2011

great location,fabulous pool, maybe overpriced”

walking distance to most things, lovellly pool setting,nice bar spacious room and bathroom

Nice old Hotel from the colonial era. Quite and within walking distance to most sites, markets and restaurants. The pool is set in lovelly tropical gardens. We were disappointed with the food we ordered in the restaurant. We come from an area where we have access to Laotian,Cambodian and Thai dishes at our local markets we found the local dishes in the Sttha Palace Restaurant to be bland and not what we would call traditional, as a result we only ate once at the restaurant and found more traditional and spicy food outside Maybe we would have been better to have gone with the French menu. It is a nice Hotel but I think over priced for what it is.

Отзыв оставлен 28 февраля 2011
5,7
Terence — Великобритания
Пара
Делюкс King
3 ночи (ей) в Декабрь 2010

Objectively the hotel provides a what is expected”

efficient
There is an overall impression that they only object is to make as much money as possible

The staff themselves are good, but the policy demands that they charge for wifi at a high rate. This is now an accepted facility in hotels of this price - but not in this one. Also the price they charge for other extras""again gives the impression that they wish just to make money. I would not recommend it to others

Отзыв оставлен 27 декабря 2010
5,7
Liqianwen — Китай
Индивидуальный путешественник
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
3 ночи (ей) в Ноябрь 2010

nice hotel ”

nice colonial style building,amazing room
lack of english speak service persons

the location, the room ,the pool is the high light. the service not good. breakfast was little too simple. but the worse is the service. you have to buy the internet when it is available,if sold out= no internet for you(which is first time i heard internet service will be sold out). such exclusive hotel without spa service...in the breakfast time, i asked for tabasco, the waiter didn't understand, bring me tomato sauce and chilli sauce... i asked them to book a restaurant for me for my dinner.they could not find the restaurant, which eventually i found out just 150m away from hotel.and i asked them to help me find in internet, the front desk guy said he didn't have available internet to look for ...the service really really very very disappointing! and everyone from the hotel is expecting the tips.with this kind service... what i should say! i don't think will stay here next time .

Отзыв оставлен 19 ноября 2010
5,3
clive — Великобритания
Пара
Делюкс King
Одна ночь в Октябрь 2010

Tired & Living on it's Name”

Location
Expensive, complacent, charge for wifi

Having stayed previously at the Green Park Hotel in Vientiane (which was brilliant), we were disappointed with our stay at the Settha Palace. This is a standard city centre type hotel with dated rooms clearly favoured by corporate clients. It lacks atmosphere and is poor value for money. For Lao rooms are very expensive and then they charge you for wifi which is free practically everywhere else in Vientiane. Drinks and food attract 'western prices' which again is galling when compared to prices outside the hotel. For breakfast they provide the cheapest of produce when elsewhere in Vientiane you can find wonderful croissant and baguettes. Essentially this hotel is living on its name and making no attempt to provide anything other than standard hotel fare. You get the impression they are skimping on things whilst charging you full whack. Give it a miss - there are better options.

Отзыв оставлен 02 ноября 2010
7,7
Очень хорошо
Jacqueline — Великобритания
Пара
Делюкс King
2 ночи (ей) в Июль 2009

Probably the best in Vientene”

Room size good, bed and bed linen fantastic. Minimalist in decor which I like feels clean. Great pool not many in Vientene
The bar is nice to look at but the staff have absolutely no idea to work in a bar. They don't know what beers and wines they have. Don't talk to you when you come in apart from an initial greeting. Absolutely no atmosphere. Lovely hotel no management

The place to stay if you want comfort during your stay. Not cheap so probably no good to the many backpackers. Rooms great. Pool a dream at the end or beginning of the hot day, very little service around the pool area though you have to go and look for it. The breakfast is great will keep you going to dinner if you want. Could be a first class hotel if the management was better. the staff are very friendly but need direction.

Отзыв оставлен 21 июля 2009
5,7
Sunphet — Таиланд
Бизнес-путешественник
Делюкс King
2 ночи (ей) в Май 2009

Settha Palace Hotel”

It's old french style, I think. Small, clean and quiet with polite staff
Less choice of breakfast. uncomplete equipt in the bathroom such as there are not supply comb,lotion in the bathroom set.

I often visit Vientien so I try to change and find a better hotel everytime I visit. Previously,I used Lao Plaza Hotel which is 4.5 star hotel. This time I searched in agoda to choose the better hotel than Lao Plaza, so I got Setth Palace Hotel which is the 5 star hotel in agoda websit and more expensive than Lao Plaza Hotel. I stayed 2 nights on May 5-6, 2009. I found that this hotel is not 5 star in my experiences, and it is not reasonable price in my feeling. Service is not good enough compair to the other hotel price( it is about double price to Lao Plaza hotel but I think Lao Plaza will be more reasonable)

Отзыв оставлен 11 мая 2009
7,3
Очень хорошо
Randa — Соединенные Штаты
Семья с подростками
2 ночи (ей) в Январь 2009

Historical Hotel in Vientiane”

Beautiful setting, comfortable rooms, and friendly staff.
Many staff lack adequate English skills.

We stayed one night on our way back from Luang Prabang, getting in late and leaving early the next morning. To really enjoy this hotel, a longer stay is advised to appreciate the beauty of this hotel and the surroundings. The staff tried to be helpful, but didn't understand enough English to help us with our bags in storage. Besides that, it was a very nice stay.

Отзыв оставлен 19 января 2009
7,6
Очень хорошо
leilani — Таиланд
Бизнес-путешественник
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
Одна ночь в Сентябрь 2016

good”

clean and convenient

Отзыв оставлен 19 сентября 2016
6,0
kobayashi — Япония
Бизнес-путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
Одна ночь в Май 2016

good”

good

Отзыв оставлен 15 августа 2016
4,7
Nigel — Австралия
Индивидуальный путешественник
Двухместный номер Делюкс с 2 отдельными кроватями
2 ночи (ей) в Апрель 2011

Great location, and historically well known, but.”

Ambience

- Swimming pool appearance is great, but the tiles are filthy and clearly have not been cleaned in some weeks

Отзыв оставлен 26 апреля 2011
8,4
Превосходно
Min — Южная Корея
Индивидуальный путешественник
Номер Стандарт Queen
Одна ночь в Апрель 2018

Private place”

So beautiful pool and kindful service I felt so happy

Отзыв оставлен 18 апреля 2018
10,0
Замечательно
lucie — Великобритания
Семья с подростками
Делюкс King
2 ночи (ей) в Январь 2018

Beautiful”

Serene and gorgeous.

Отзыв оставлен 15 января 2018