Very good 7.1
Based on 865 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 865 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 5.4
Sort by

Michael from United States
Family with young children
Standard Double without Window
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good thing we only booked for 1 night
Not sure how this hotel had a 7.1 rating when we stayed there. The 2 previous nights we stayed at the Porcelain Hotel in Chinatown and that had the same rating but was much, much better. Okay so about our stay at the Rucksack Inn. Lots of hair all around the room. None of us have long black hair but somehow it was there. Shower fixtures coming apart. Ants in the room. Holes in the blankets. Scuff marks on the walls. The positives are 1) the location is very close to the MRT 2) the staff was pleasant and 3) we only stayed 1 night. Will not be staying here again.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Eden from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great location
Great location and highly recommendable
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Aaron from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Double without Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Nice Location
Location is good as it's steps from Little India MRT. It's a budget hotel so don't expect anything extravagant.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Soegianto from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room without Windows
Stayed one night in August 2016
Ok clean cheap
The Best budget hotel with private room
Reviewed August 20, 2016

Sao from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room without Windows
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Convenient location. Comfy room.
Super good location, only 2mn walk away from Little India MRT station. The room isn't big, yet accommodation is okay.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

Shahrulazwad from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room without Windows
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good sanctuary
Value for money especially if you book through agoda because often there are online offers. It really is an excellent budget hotel.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Jappet from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Single Room (No Window)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Very nice hotel
I made the rigt decision when I booked in your hotel
Reviewed August 15, 2016

YIANG from Singapore
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed one night in August 2016
Good for this price
Clean, nice and have good food around
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Kim from Vietnam
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location, near MRT
I spent 3 days here. Most of my time spending on going around and just come back hotel after dinner. The first day was good but for the second day, it appeared problems with electricity and the receiptionist was very slow to change us to other room. My son even slept on the chair in reception.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Hwei from Malaysia
Group
Standard Double without Window
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Slightly disappointed
I love the most is the location of the hotel. It is really very convenient due to it is very close to Little India station. Most of the city attraction in Singapore can travel by MRT Blue and Purple line therefore I don't have to change MRT line due to little India can direct reach those places such as Clarke quay, China town, MBS, bugis and etc. The room is new but I felt disappointing for their room size and services. In their website it was mentioned 14 sq ft but the room they arranged for me is very small. As this is a budget hotel so please do not put any high expectation. Besides, during bath, do remember to wait awhile after on the Heater due to it is required some time to heat up the water. They can provide Airport shuttle service with sgd9 per pax from hotel to changi airport but what I experienced was they change to help us grab cab without inform us early, the cab was charge us by metering. End up we require to pay for total $24. It was 6 dollar extra from their shuttle service where mentioned in the first place.
Reviewed August 08, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: