Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 266 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.5
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

Christopher from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Satisfaction guaranteed
near train line, surrounded with food and shops
It was pleasant and I definitely will come back should I go Shanghai again.
Reviewed August 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

JI from South Korea
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in February 2014
great location but poor employee service.
location was perfect for business trip to downtown.
Reviewed July 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Zack from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2014
Overpriced and for business
Location
Just fine... but I was on a budget and landed at 1 am and the cheaper local hotels dont cater to foreigners I got stuck here in Shanghai.
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LI from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice room with lots of shopping around the hotel
Nice Restaurant serve nice chinese food, Service staff is friendly
Thumbs up! This hotel is near to shopping area.
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

NOORAINI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Comfortable.
Only 10-15 min walk to office, close to a park, a supermarket (Tesco) and 24-hour convenience stores.
Fine and comfortable. Unfortunately, wifi is only available in the lobby, not in rooms. Wifi connection is slow.
Reviewed November 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KEN from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good for Japanese Businessman
Location for Japanese restaurant, comfortable bed and fast check in & out with AGODA bookings.
Breakfast was no good. If it were free for all the guests, ok, but no international food, no cleaned table...Better to buy something from outside to eat.
Reviewed June 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chow from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2013
What a 4 stars hotel
the location close to my relative. Have umbrella in the room.
Bad service. I check in at around 10pm. They couldn't have my booking. I told I was booked under agoda and the receptionist tried to contact the person for that. Still not found for that guy said didn't know. And he found out that guy didn't switch on the computer to check. Finally I got a room but it's stain. cigarette smoke all over the room. I asked for changing the room. The receptionist came and change the room on the same floor for me. It's a bit better and I asked why not gave that room for me in the first hand. Not good.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
Easy access to the airport
Got to hotel late at night - did not have to wait long at reception - old hotel - would nit stay again
Reviewed May 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
nice clean busines hotel. close to bars.
quiet location. walking to japan food. lots of hostess bars near.
Reviewed May 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kitiporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Great Location
Nice and clean hotel
The hotel is nice and very clean. You will love it
Reviewed October 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: