Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

Elaine from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Hidden gem
Quiet, large room, friendly staff
Had read reviews and was looking forward to staying, it was fantastic, occassionally saw other guests but we thought we were the only ones there - so peaceful and quiet, the pool was heated and well maintained, quality of the breakfast is magnificent and having it delivered to your room at a selected time was lovely. Complimentary transfer to airport as we stayed 6 nights. Staff helpful when I had to change flight, allowed me to use computer and printer (and helped with Indonesian translation), definitely eat at Bumbu Bali - awesome food and service, massage at entrance $5 for 1 hour Balinese, convenience store at front but walk south about 5 mins to mart for Bintangs etc - bit cheaper and clothes at fixed prices. We will be back. A+++
Reviewed May 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Donna from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Beautiful Place will stay again
quiet, clean & friendly
We stayed in a villa which was a large room with terrace, had a lovely breakfast brought to us each morning which we had on our terrace overlooking pool. very quiet small complex located in beautiful surroundings. staff are very friendly and will do everything they can to ensure you are happy, 2 restaurants ran by the hotel are located across the road which are full every night but they will fit you in no matter what, fantastic food too! will def stay again when over this side of the island
Reviewed April 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Laura from Canada
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Best breakfasts of my life in a beautiful setting
Amazing breakfast, great room, lovely pool
We came here upon the recommendation of good friends who stayed here a year earlier. They raved about the beautiful pools, the quiet setting and...the breakfast! My boyfriend and I still talk about how we miss those huge delicious breakfasts. We had a lovely cottage by the pool. We were so relaxed, the room was spacious and nicely decorated, and we were just a few steps away from their largest pool. Our room had a nice outdoor kitchen and dining area. We ordered delivery from the hotel's famous sister restaurant and had it delivered to our dining area. So delicious, I'll never forget it. The beach is across the road. The hotels across the road are directly on the beach. The Rumah Bali has an agreement with one of the hotels that you can use their chairs and umbrellas. I wasn't that impressed with the beach. Not good for swimming. We took a taxi to Jimbaran a few times and that was beautiful and swim friendly. Highly recommended if you don't mind traveling a bit to get to the beach.
Reviewed April 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ramon from Norway
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Fantastically romantic getaway.
Staff. Staff. Staff!
Loved the stay here. The staff were incredibly helpful, guiding us to trips and restaurants and airport pickup.
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Li from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Relax, Quite stay
Big room, quiet, nice food
Don't be shock when you arrived at the hotel as you will not see any grand lobby. The room is big, and ours come with a kitchen. You can chose to have your breakfast in your kitchen, which is something that I like. The hotel does not have many room so is a very quiet place to stay. The food is nice. It a 5 min walk to the beach. The staff are friendly. Overall, I enjoy my stay in Rumah Bali, especially my kids, as the swimming pool is just steps from our room.
Reviewed March 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bin from China
Groups
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice and quiet place
breakfast, restaurant,staff
My parents in their 60s and I stayed for four days. We loved it. Room was nice and quiet, the mattress was, however, too soft for old people. The ceiling fan was high; I could not reach the string end (I am 5'5). The open restroom was interesting (Imagine going and showering with no door or backwalls). The door to the restroom squeaked loudly, annoying during the night. Plenty of choices for breakfast and we enjoyed it every day in morning sunshine. Hotel’s own restaurants offer fantastic food, and were always fully booked though the price is higher than others nearby. The staff was friendly and helpful in recommending places to visit and things to do. The company they recommended for snorkelling in Lambungam is excellent. Our joy was ruined however by the driver the hotel recommended for a half-day tour. First, he took along a friend without asking us first. We had thought the friend was our tour guide; he tried to sit in the front at the presence of two old people. Turned out that it was a free ride for his first-time visit of Nusa Dua! Later, the driver took us for lunch but the restaurant was not clean and food was overpriced. The worst of the day was the money exchanger the driver took us to, who short changed us (we didnot realize this until later that afternoon). In the end, the driver said we may be charged for the extra time, which could be avoided by claiming traffic jam. I told him that I would pay for the extra twenty minutes, and didnot need such help. When the hotel called after learning of the money exchange incident, the driver said he didnot remember the name but the location, that he could drive me there late that night. I refused to sit in his car again. No trust any more. The hotel apologized and promised that they would not recommend the driver to other customers, which we hope is true. I donot want to say the driver's name here, but I do hope the hotel keeps their promise and never allows such things to ruin their reputation.
Reviewed February 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohamed from Oman
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Comfortable clean village style hotel
Good breakfast, quite
The rooms are far from the office. There are no signs to show where rooms and different facilities ( restaurant) are. Even the rooms lack room numbers at the entrances. Imagine coming back at night with poor lighting trying to find your accomodation.
Reviewed February 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruby from New Zealand
Families with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed one night in January 2014
Beautiful end to wonderful week in Bali
Beautiful grounds with lots of open space. The rooms are set far behind the Main Street so it was quiet and peaceful. Yummy yummy fresh breakfast.
We stayed here as had an early morning flight. We will definitely return for a longer stay.
Reviewed January 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Leigh from United States
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great small hotel in Nusa Dua.
hotel set up, breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the set-up of the hotel: individual buildings with 1-4 rooms in each. The breakfasts were very good. We wished we had an extra day to spend at the hotel to enjoy the pool more, the massages and just the quiet surroundings. If we ever go to Bali again, we will definitely consider staying here again. We've also recommended it to friends who will be going to Bali soon.
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Weng from Australia
Couples
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable rooms and reasonably priced
Nice Pool, in room breakfast, attentive staff
The rooms were big and comfy with strong air conditioning. The bathroom is clean however the water pressure is low. The pool was great especially on a hot day the water is still nice and warm late in the evenings. Great place to relax for couples and they also provide in room breakfast which is a bonus. Staff are attentive and great service
Reviewed January 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: