Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1039 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.1
  • Service 9.1
  • Value for money 9.0
  • Food and dining 8.8
Sort by

jessy from Hong Kong
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Great place with great people!
There were 25 of us with 2 younger kids and 1 older kid staying at the Rumah for 6 nights! Our flight arrived very late, however, the general manager Mahdi was really helpful with everything! All the rooms are really nice, we had a great time at the villa, the breakfast were really nice! we are planning our next trip to Rumah soon!
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Jan from Netherlands
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Heaven on earth !!!
Outstanding accomodation, very friendly staff, worth of visiting again !!!
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Christhol from Australia
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
An absolute pleasure
We were privileged to stay at Rumah Bali Nusa Dua during a very quiet time of year. The gardens are immaculately kept, there is a good distance between each of the villas and the villas are well away from traffic noise. It was very peaceful indeed. I was cautious if the "bed and breakfast" in the title because I am not a fan of B&B however the Rumah Bali has the feel of a B&B with the privacy of a hotel.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Martin from Netherlands
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Little Bali
Relaxing place with very nice staff. Would definitely stay there again!
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Angie from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Great hotel
Lovely, traditional old-style Bali reset hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only slight minus is that you have to walk through another hotel property across the street to get to the beach.
Reviewed April 09, 2016

nathalie from Belgium
Business traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
A little bit of Bali in Nusa Dua
Nusa Dua equals to me a rather sterile and non-typical environment in Bali. With many huge 5 star hotels lining the coastline, it reminds a bit of varadero in Cuba. Apart from holiday makers there is also the major convention centre of Bali, which makes it always awkward to stay in any of those hotels as you will have many guests wondering around in flipflops and shorts with screaming kids at breakfast and others dressed up in costume. I decided therefore to look for something more alternative and I found it. This property consists of some Balinese vila's with beautiful gardens spread out over a large garden. The silence is striking an no huge properties are in sight. The staff is really very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, the room very spacious with open air bathroom, more I can't say as I only stayed 1 night but I really enjoyed it and regretted not being able to enjoy more this place
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Wei from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Free and easy
Friendly staffs, value for money, nice environment
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Erica from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Rumah Bali bed & breakfast
Room size, location, facilities
This was our 3rd time of staying here & web wouldn't hesitate to book again! I booked 3 rooms & we were given one of the villas which was extremely spacious & comfortable. We had our own private pool & outside area, which was fantastic. We paid for breakfast & were able to have it bought to our room at a time convenient to us. The place is well kept & all the staff are very friendly & accommodating. There are plenty of shops, bars & restaurants within walking distance or if you prefer you can jump in a taxi to Bali collection about 5 mins away. The rumah Bali is ideally located as its set slightly back from the road & is very quiet & peaceful, ideal for all people.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

Krishan from United Kingdom
Family with older children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
The definition of great hospitality
Hospitality, breakfast, traditional
Our stay at Rumah bali was excellent. The accommodation has avery unique, rustic looking Balinese village feel to it. It is very different from the traditional western style hotels and this will suit some more than others. The staff at Rumah bali are its greatest asset. They endeavour to accommodate your every request and often pre-empt what they feel you may need. Consequently, you feel safe and as though you were staying with a family member or close friend who could help you navigate your way around this area of Bali. We can't give high enough praise to the staff and management at Rumah bali.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

gong from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
good hotel if you can bear up with insects
huge rooms, nice swimming pool, nice staff
good: the hotel actually gave us a free upgrade to a villa with 3 bedrooms even we only book 2 standard rooms. the room is huge and we get a private swimming pool. the staff there are very nice and clean the room regularly and help us carry the luggage. bad: many insects. yes, i got most insect bites among all the hotels i stay in bali. i am not sure if it is due to the location or the small ponds around our villa. the room is too big for us and during night we feel a little scared since there are not many people around. the hotel is a little outdated and needs some renovations. but if you don't mind those, it is worth the money.
Reviewed January 09, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: