Very good 7.6
Based on 759 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 759 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ann from Australia
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Rydges Lakeland Resort Queenstown
Dreadful - rude unhelpful staff & old tired rooms with little space & no air conditioning.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

LEUNG from Hong Kong
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Value for money
good location; nice view & friendly staff
Within 5 minutes walk from town centre. Nice view overlooking the lake. Fixtures a bit old but clean. Staff are efficient and reasonably helpful.
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Ann from Australia
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Location, location, location
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Joanna from New Zealand
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
location, affordability, lake views
The room above ours had loose floorboards which cracked and squeaked, we believe it was a service room which had people walking in and out from 5:50am! Very disturbing when this was supposed to be our quiet time away from the kids.
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Keith from United States
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Good, not Great
Proximity to downtown
Our stay was impromptu. Our room was next to the pool and it got a little loud for our liking. I went to the front desk to change rooms, but they were booked; however, the noise stopped when I got back to the room. The bathroom needed to be touched up - painted or something. It had a lingering mildew odor - if I was staying more than one night I would have said something. The desk staff seemed a bit overwhelmed by the amount of people in the lobby needing assistance.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Ethan from Singapore
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Poor service standards
Location, Great view
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Ethan from Singapore
Lake View Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great location but below average service
Location, excellent view with the junior suite
Overall, the hotel was quite old. For the first 2 nights, we were staying in the Junior Suite. However, when we extended our stay for the 3rd night and requested to stay in the same room for the sake of convenience, we were told to check out before 10am and to move to our other room only at 2pm. This other room allocated was at the other wing which doesn't grant us any view. Due to the peak season cos' of summer holidays, we just make do with it. The staff, particularly the hotel manager on duty was very rude to us. He was very reluctant to send cleaners to my room to clean up the balcony. Given that I'm paying the price of a Junior Suite, I would expect my room to be at least moderately clean so that I could enjoy the sunset view of Lake Wakatipu from my balcony. Aside from these, Rydges has a relatively good view of the Lake if you're staying at the wing nearer to the main reception.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Qiang from Australia
Deluxe with Twin Beds Lake View
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Great location, just OK view
location, location,location
We booked 7 nights in a Deluxe Lake View room but were given one on level 1. Those rooms should be sold as lake front, not lake view ones. As lake views are more expensive, and guests would have expected better views from uppper floors.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Suzanor from Malaysia
Superior with Twin Beds Lake Facing
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Great location but facilities outdated
Location, location, location
It is a high density hotel at a great location. Walking distance very near to the Queenstown city centre. We got a room overlooking the lake, which a great view of lake n mountains n could see people do water sport and boats on the lake and traffics on the road. You cant hear much noise from it. However the design amd facilities are outdated and aged. From car park have to carry luggages down a staircase then into lift to rooms or lobby. The walkway to room are quite strange and distance from the lift quite far. We will absolutely will not come again. Good for short stay/transit but not long.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Trong from Australia
Solo traveler
Lake View Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great hotel
Great location, very comfortable, excellent view
The only minus is terrible wifi
Reviewed December 19, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: