Very good 7.9
Based on 390 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 390 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.1
Sort by

Janice from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Water View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
2nd time at Ridges Tradewjnds
Really enjoyed our stay both times.Our only issue thus last time was the grinding pipes above us waking us up at night.We were in room 427, presume it was the floor above flushing their loo. I think this was about to be fixed.😆
Reviewed September 07, 2016

Ian from Australia
Couples
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Very old
Our room had patches of paint missing off the ceiling, badly worn carpet and grubby bathroom. The aircon is overly noisy and fails to properly cool which does not bode well in SUNNY CAIRNS. This hotel offers a lousy GO-GREEN discount of only $10 per day if you decide not to have ANY servicing of your room on a day by day basis. Their trick here is that the discount is then only taken off any FOOD and BEVERAGE charges you apply to your room charged up from their below average restaurant and over-priced bar. So if you don’t eat or drink in the hotel you get no discount. It also does not apply to pre-paid breakfast, room service or stuff from the mini-bar. They also offer a PRIORITY GUEST REWARDS membership/card which offers 20% off FOOD and BEVERAGES but if you run up a bar tab and don’t eat then no discount is applied. We went to dinner with friends (also hotel guests) and they paid for the food and got the discount, but I paid for the grog and got none. PS My bill was twice as much as the food bill.
Reviewed September 05, 2016

Nathalie from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Water View
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Great Stay!
Great location, staff were lovely. Rooms need a fresh coat of paint but were spacious with a great balcony. I would definitely stay here again.
Reviewed September 04, 2016

Andrew from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Water View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great stay, great value at Rydges Tradewinds
Great stay at Rydges Tradewinds, staff are polite and professional; rooms are clean and roomy. Wi-Fi a little patchy and property is a little dated. Location is great & quiet.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

JANE from Australia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Enjoyed my stay, good service and top location.
Friendly staff, professional.
Reviewed August 26, 2016

michael from Australia
Couples
Ocean Front Room
Stayed one night in August 2016
Just a quiet night together with my queen.
Nice hotel in a great position but service could be more welcoming and breakfast area needs improvement.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Emeric from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Water View
Stayed one night in August 2016
Great Hotel
Great all around
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Jane from New Zealand
Couples
Executive Suite
Stayed one night in August 2016
Rydges - Tradewinds Hotel
We requested a shuttle to the airport and it was never ordered. It was a good hotel otherwise
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Somjit from Australia
Groups
Ocean Front Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Good location, good view comfortable stay
Good view on esplanade and short stroll to all actions. Nice room n comfortable bed (our room had bunk bed as well, be good for family). The pool looked good but didn't use it. Staff were friendly n quick with checking in n checking out. However, trying to get more milk by ringing either reception or maid services went unanswered so gave up in the end. Also despite closing doors n windows, the TV sound from neighbours still came through. The rooms in need of new coat of paint n cupboard doors adjustment, we could hear neighbours' doors dragging on the floor as well as ours.
Reviewed August 06, 2016

Jason from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Water View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Will stay again
Close enough to Cairns Pier and City
Reviewed August 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: