Excellent 8.5
Based on 192 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 192 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.8
Sort by

Pamela from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Rydges from the viewpoint of an older traveller
Location: close to railway and bus station. Helpful staff, though not always as knowledgeable as expected. Comfortable bed.
My stay was spoilt because I had to negotiate a shower over the bath; not only that, but there was no handle of any kind to hold for safely getting into or out of the bath.This is a very dangerous situation for older people, or younger ones with less mobility. I have arthritis in my hips, not serious, but enough to make me curse when a hotel room lacks a separate shower recess. Another annoyance, not confined to Rydges, is the use of duvets [doonas] on beds when the weather is warm. Each night i discarded the doona, used 1 or 2 towels from the bathroom as a light blanket. A third annoyance was the poor quality of the lighting, and no armchair in which to sit for a quiet read.
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Anthony from Australia
Business traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Better than most in this city
Condition, quiet, wifi
Excellent.
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Jo from Nigeria
Family with older children
Deluxe Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
wow
view, space, location
Reviewed October 07, 2015

Treena from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
A Great Weekend.
Very friendly, helpful staff, excellent selection and quality of meals in the restaurant and a well set out, equipped room.
Very happy with the whole stay, faultless in every way, and probably the best value for money hotel I have stayed in for many years, and with a daughter at Uni in Wellington we now know exactly where we will be staying during all future visits.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Louise from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great stay!
Good clean room, handy location and friendly staff
Perfectly happy with our stay. Lovely view of the harbour, and the staff were friendly and very helpful.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Brendan from Australia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in April 2015
Escape from the Wellington rain while camping
Lovely rooms, great location close to shops and cafe strip and most of all was dry!
loved it!
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Sarah from United States
Family with older children
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2015
wellington stay
location, atmosphere, comfort
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Denita from New Zealand
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed one night in June 2015
amazing staff were just amazing and loved the stay
amazing staff. comfy beds and just over all had a nice time
Amazing
Reviewed June 08, 2015

zaharah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
goo hotel
location, cleanliness, safety
great
Reviewed June 08, 2015

dean from New Zealand
Couple
Superior King
Stayed one night in May 2015
Easy nights stay
Clean, great helpful staff, good size rooms
Very easy there is a restaurant onsite which was good the staff were helpful and the room were good size
Reviewed May 31, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: